We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De' Halimun Guest House
Ranked #30 of 327 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2013

De' Halimun Guest House is conveniently situated in a leafy neighbourhood just off the busy Jalan Jendral Gatot Subroto. It looks small and unassuming on the outside but is actually large and pretty inside. The guest house has the ambiance of a home and has little Dutch and Javanese influences and architecture, making it very cosy. It has a courtyard where guests can enjoy a pleasant breakfast. It is also walking distance to several restaurants and cafes.
The rooms are a bit small but the bathroom is big and nicely designed. (It lacked towel rails/hooks though). The rooms and furnishings are very new and clean, and it is still under some renovation but all was done quietly and unobtrusively and I could not hear any noise throughout my stay.
The staff were very helpful and polite at all times and could arrange drivers and taxis easily. The hotel has 2 levels and no lifts, so if you have any luggage to carry, the staff are more than willing to help.
For the price i paid, I would say it was really value for money.

Room Tip: Choose to stay on the ground floor if you don't want to walk up and down the steps to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady_joanne85, Manager at De' Halimun Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Hello Bella H

Thank you for staying with De' Halimun Guest House during your holiday. We are very pleased to read that our staff treated you well and that you like our property

We valued your feedback and we will improve in all area to service our guest better.

We are very sorry that we still under renovation but we are pleased to read that it wasn't bother you during your stay. We also definitely put the towel rails in the bathroom soon. Thank you again for your suggestion,.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at de' Halimun Guest House in the future

Best Regards

Joanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for more than 4 days. It is new place and located in strategic location. The room is nocely decorated and clean. The whole hotel is not finished yet and yet it is still comfortable to stay. The location is just a walking distance to hawker food street, near coffee shop and japanese resto. The staff is very helpful and makes my stay enjoyable. The hotel is not located in traffic jam area so after tiring day i could reach this place easily. Would pick this over other places. No doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina_tin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzilawati Bach... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank selvy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank RetnaAdeDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bipalnesia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 232 in Bandung
1,529 reviews
4.4 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
1 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De' Halimun Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De' Halimun Guest House

Address: Jl. Halimun 12, Bandung, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De' Halimun Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your De' Halimun Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing