We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a short stay”
Review of BTC Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BTC Fashion Hotel
Ranked #95 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Cianjur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for a short stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

spent 2 days in this hotel, staying at the 8th floor, neat, small room but okay, bathroom okay, some crack on the wall near the window, but the curtains covered it, some stains on curtains.

Breakfast okay, good food, not a lot of variety though, but the menus at 2nd days changed from the 1st, so it's okay.

Location is not very good if you want to take trips around the city, since BTC mall is a 1 way street, no u turn until you got to the next traffic light and it's quite a heavy traffic everyday. BTC mall itself has many things to offer, including culinary experience.

Hotel restaurant has a competitive price and taste compared to food court, but strange thing is when you ordered medium well steak, you get the well done one... still tastes good though. Maranggi satay tastes good, fair price. it's just that you'll need to wait some time for the food.

Hotel has spa service, but BTC mall itself has a spa center that offer a good package.

The hotel water is somekind of smelly, since I got a sensitive sense to scents.

Room Tip: top floor has very good city view and quiet. If you come in peak season or holiday, try to eat your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty135777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    44
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
10
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My friend and I stayed there from 16-19 May. We chose this hotel because it was located near the airport, in order to avoid the infamous traffic jams at Bandung when we went back.

We hired a personal driver and I think we spent more than half the time in Bandung on the road. The traffic volume is high, though the drivers and riders are quite patient and nice enough to let you jaywalk (without giving you a rude sign or sounding the horn endlessly) if you need to cross the road.

The hotel is great for the price. They kept our luggage when we arrived before check-in time and service is friendly and prompt. The room is spacious and what we loved best is the many channels, including HBO and AFC that the hotel had. Some hotels in Bandung only have local channels. The bathroom tiles had some mold but it is not that bad. There were also some cracked tiles and a slight sewage smell emitting from the drainage at the shower area. I can live with that. What was crazy was the WIFI.

On our first night, we called the reception for the WIFI password and was given one. I logged in successfully and when my friend tried to log in, hers was denied. We checked with the reception and was told that ID and password was for 1 log in only. Huh? My friend asked for another one and the receptionist obliged. Happily I thought that would be the end of the WIFI issues. Nope. If you log in but do not use for a while, it automatically logs off. So every time we get back to the hotel, we need to log in. On the second night, when we tried the IDs and passwords again, both were denied. This time the reception gave us another ID and password that would allow two simultaneous log in. The automatic log off still happened, of course. Guess this is to prevent dormant users taking up log in slots?

Breakfast was simple, mostly catered to local tastes. The 2 days we chose to eat breakfast, the food selections were almost the same. The taste is quite decent. Do try the rice and other dishes. As informed by my friend, rice with sides of chicken or beef and vegetables is a typical Bandung breakfast. I tried the chicken porridge (bubur ayam), another typical breakfast item, and it was thicker than what I usually eat, though still tasty.

Location wise, it is just atop a shopping mall which sells some of the cheapest stuff we have found in Bandung. This distressed my friend, who had paid for the same stuff for 10% more at stalls in other markets/malls. There are many small shops in the mall. Take your time to walk and browse through. The higher the level, the likelier you can find the same item for a cheaper price.

The food court has a wide selection and it is different in that after you order, you are given a number, the food will be sent to you and you can sit anywhere you like. Usually food courts like this in my country operates on self-service.

Pros:
1) Location
2) Convenience - shopping mall and food court located just below

Cons:
1) WIFI (constant logging in/ change of ID/password)
2) Bathroom tiles has mold/ needs small maintenance

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 8th floor (highest, I think) and it's great..quiet at night. Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

i am staying at second february 2013. i choose stay in this hotel cause their location is great close to everywhere. before i make book, i try to call hotel for make sure they have double bed for me cause i am on honey moon. it's not funny if i get twin bed. then they sure have double bed for me. sound good news.

when i am check in, any miss communication between staff who pick up my call with reception who handle my check in. the i get twin bed. oh nightmare. after that i try to contact their manager for his advise. finally i get double bed as my request. the manager very quict respons. thank you.

over all facilties hotel is nice. looks new property and nice staff.

enough recommended for couple who want spend time at Bandung

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cratzbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The staff are helpful, polite and professional.

The room is clean has all the basic necessities. The bed is comfortable. Pillow is too soft to my liking.

Breakfast menu is more suitable for Malays and Indonesians. They provide bread, butter, peanut butter and strawberry jam. Sometime they provide pancake with marble syrop.
Their lontong kari, kupat tahu are simply delicious. It will be great if they provide fresh milk and cereal.

Too bad room is not sound-proofed. I had to ask for a room transfer because my neighbor woke me up.

Location is next to fashion mall. It has a food court. Bought tempe mendoan, gado2, nasi liwet. Nasi liwet was not bad. The iced cendol/dawet was not bad either. I was told the ikannya bakar Pak Chi Met is worth trying. I have not had the chance to eat there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momwhoneedstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I travel to bandung many times and like to try to stay at different hotels. This hotel is the one I recommend for every traveller.

Pros:
- attached to a mall, so you can shop, dine, entertain, etc. There's a travel agent in the mall, and also Cipaganti travel which you can ride on it to go to Jakarta.
- reasonable rate. I spent Rp400K a night at deluxe.
- easy to access, only about 500m from Pasteur toll gate.
- some public transportation stop by in front of it.
- Parking car is not an issue because it's attached to a park building as well. Just don't forget to ask a stamp in reception to avoid high parking charged, which is Rp500.000,- (USD52) for overnight!
- short driving to other attractions & mall, e.g. Paris van Java, Gedung Sate, Cihampelas, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Hasan Sadikin Hospital.
- breakfast is standard, but it tastes good. I like the chicken porridge.It provides omelette, fruit platter, fresh fruit juice, porridge, rice, vegetable, etc.
- the shower is awesome. The bathroom is clean.

Cons:
- a bit hard to recognize the hotel entrance, because it's located on the park building. Especially when the mall is closed, the guest who doesn't bring his own car has to walk through the parking lot.
- the entrance of the hotel are two lifts, not a lobby. Guest have to take lift before reaching the lobby.
- the split air conditioning in the room is noisy.

Overall, it's nice to stay here.

Room Tip: I think every room has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to airport since we arrived almost 10pm in Bandung.

Well the hotel is new. So everything is new and the hotel is part of the shopping mall.

The room is small but new and clean. We have no problem with it as it is comfortable.

Breakfast is limited and we are lucky to go down for breakfast early because the hotel do not replenish the breakfast. It is as good first come first serve. The last get nothing to eat.

However food is easy to find within the shopping mall. There is KFC at the end of the mall which open until late nite.

Unfortunately the hotel does not has direct access to the mall. You have to walk about 100 metres thru the parking lots to the mall's entrance.

This hotel is great for short stay and transit to Jakarta because there is a shuttle service to Jakarta by Cipa Ganti (ground floor of the Mall).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

For 380k rupiah a night including breakfast , it is a really good deal. The hotel location is near the Pasteur toll gate, which can be negative ( during the day it could be traffic jam ), the hotel is locate above the btc mall, the room it's self is very nice for 3 star hotel, more than enough to compete with ibis , the bed is comfortable, room is not big but not that small as well, bathroom also clean m minimalist design, breakfast is okay ( once again remember this only 40 usd net per night ). In short if u plan going to bandung to play golf or shopping or culinary tasting n need a place to stay , this hotel offered a very good deal despite no swimming pool or gym area.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.7 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#44 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.9 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bandung Pasteur
Ibis Bandung Pasteur
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#76 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BTC Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BTC Fashion Hotel

Property: BTC Fashion Hotel
Address: Jalan Dr. Djundjunan 143-149, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BTC Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your BTC Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing