We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Ranked #54 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
“Staff very friendly”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good Service and nice environment.... near to Pasar Baru and Bandung airport.

Breakfast needs to be improve. Foods tends to be cold and there's no staff attending to live stations. Not much selection on the in room dining. it will be good if there room which can accommodate one family especially family with children.

Housekeeping staff has to be trained more on English as I asked for a mug, but they came with a bowl and a plate.... hahahahaha......

The GRO, or I prefer calling PRO, Ms Yanti J, is very good. Young and well loved by my daughter. Sweet and always smiling. She makes sure that she attends to all the guests during breakfast.

Room Tip: If you dont mind small bathrooms, then go for it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafidahSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. RafidahSham,

Warmest Greetings from Gino Feruci Braga Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for Choosing Gino Feruci Braga Hotel as a place to stay during your holiday in Bandung and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review in Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. Your review of comment relating breakfast needs to be improve, no attending staff in live stations and housekeeping staff need to be trained to speak English are really become our concerned. We have share and discussed your comments with the department heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that this will be better in the future.

Rest assured that we will be continuously keep on improving our facilities and services for optimal customer satisfaction so that Gino Feruci Braga Hotel will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Gino Feruci Braga Hotel Bandung.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    211
    147
    45
    42
See reviews for
199
124
64
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was stay in gino feruci braga,the Hotel is good location and excellent service.Bravo Gino feruci to be more success..i like so much saturday BBQ Night at front of hotel.for kichen staff you are so care to us ..especialy chef sugeng.budi.mrs yanti GRO.mr hendra,kuat

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboynitebraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Gino Feruci Braga Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your overall kind review in Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had wonderful stay with us, I’m also delighted to note that you had enjoyed with our excellent service, our location, our food specially Saturday BBQ and also you like our hospitality of friendliness helpful staff. Which I look forward to share it to all of our team members.

We will be continuously keep on improving our facilities and services for optimal customer satisfaction. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Gino Feruci Braga Hotel Bandung.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We didn't had a good first impression. Unlike other hotels, we weren't greeted at the door and there was no bellboy to help us with our luggage. We thought maybe they're busy with other guests but since we checked-in quite late (4-5pm), the hotel seems pretty empty. Upon checked-in, there was no indication that payment will only be made upon check-out. Even so, there was no credit card verification. For safety purposes, I think credit card verification should be made upon check-in.

However, we were in awed when we went to our room. It was nicely set up since we informed them that we're on our 'Honeymoon'. Despite the room being small, it's cozy and comfortable enough. We actually had a view of the sunset! Definitely amazing! Only downfall, there was no fridge.

Housekeeping was exceptionally slow. Requested for my clothes to be pressed (since they don't provide iron-board to rooms) and was told that it'll only take 15mins. But after 1hour 15mins and 5 calls later, I finally received my clothes with no apology. The least they could do is actually call to inform they'll be late. I had to actually reschedule my plans which is a total inconvenience.

Breakfast was ok. A variety of choice but taste wise, is nothing too amazing. On our 2nd day of breakfast, we were accompanied by GRO Ms Yanti who was kind enough to chat with us and recommend to us the few attractions that is a must to visit. Though I recommend that she should actually keep the chat a brief one.

Overall I'll rate this hotel 'Very Good' for their cleanliness, comfort and strategic location, but their service needs an improvement. I'll rate the room itself 'Excellent' :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were stay here 6th June - 8th June 2014. The hotel is rating as 4 star and definitely it's true. I love the comfortable room and bed. The location of the hotel also good. With just a few steps to a mall (connected to fave hotel) and a lot of restaurant around. Guess what, they have a very good guest relation officer name Yanti. We were having chit chat each morning with her and not forget the 'Jamu' that she made for us. That is one of the best effort from hotel to get to know the feedback from guest. Overall, we love the hotel and definitely will stay here when we have Bandung trip next time.
It's a suggestion to include a mini fridge in the room since there is a space for the fridge prepared.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syazfariena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room is a tad small but it's just nice and comfortable enough for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids age 2 and 4 yrs old). I would like to compliment the hotel staffs for an efficient service. The GRO, Ms Yanty is very friendly and approachable. Apart from that, they took the effort to surprise me with a birthday cake and song. We did not make any prior arrangement for this. Thumps up for the effort! There is free wifi in the room and at the lobby which is of course a plus point. The only thing lacking is that there is no fridge in the room. I understand that Gino Feruci is working on it. Location wise, is not too bad. about 20 mins drive to trans studio. 20 mins walk to pasar baru. I would give 7.5/10 for cleanliness. Overall, it was pleasurable stay and I do not mind returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliss h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kepala Batas, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

last year i stay at gino feruci kebon jati, this year i try at gino feruci braga... 4 day 3 night...good location and best service. i will suggest this hotel for my friends. my family are happy stay at this hotel, all staff are friendly. Thank a lot to ms yanti (gro) for a warm greeting & friendly, nice to meet you. thank a lot again for all of staff gino feruci braga.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khairullisa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

To all my friends and family members in their future holidays.. excellent services and surroundings.. especially with our 2 active grandkids age 7 (g) and 6 (b) .. with us... my wife n me having a great time... bravo to all your staffs...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#28 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#56 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#34 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Property: Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Address: Jl. Braga no. 67, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung. Gino Feruci Braga Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Asian African Summit Museum, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosing and enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing