We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Budget & Quite Far from Main Road”
Review of Lotus Hotel

Lotus Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #200 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 18 August 2014

i was there with my friends. We booked a room for each of us due to we get really cheap price at booking.com. The room was super cosy . Breakfast was delicious and served by the lake. But the no lift available, therefore u need to carry your baggage up to 4th floor by urself. u need a shuttle services( pak supir) if you want to stay here. no restaurant available near the hotel. In summary, this hotel suitable only for traveler with budget limited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZFRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

i was there with my family. I wasn't expected this warm service from the staff and a nice and clean room. They surprised me by offering an affordable price (although it was i Eid Mubarak!) with very much flexibility service (they could easily transferred me from singe room into double room with extra bed). Further more, they also offered two different lobby, so it was very convenience for Guest who's staying on 3rd or 4th floor as they could just parked their car in the 2nd lobby which located in 3rd floor.
I and my family members very happy to spend our time there!

Room Tip: Since the single room is small, if you want to spare room with your friend or colleague or family, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raisa ornella r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lotus Hotel is located deep on Tubagus Ismail. First thing you should know is that the hotel is quite far from the main road (giving it a certain sense of peace and quiet), with signs directing you to the hotel. However, finding these signs, especially during night, can be tricky. Travelers should bring a vehicle for ease of access. The hotel provides adequate parking area.

The hotel was converted from a rented-out house or a kind of dormitory (kos in Indonesian), therefore the building is really homely and the rooms are standardized. Also keep in mind that there's no lift available. Therefore, the difference between standard and deluxe rooms is really minimal (the noticeable difference is the number of beds), a good news for budget traveler.

The rooms themselves are standard fare. Modestly sized but clean, with standard facilities such as indoor bathroom with cold/hot water, TV, breakfast, and air conditioning.

The breakfast was merely adequate, with very few variety but decent taste. The dining area was really rustic and located across the hotel, which you can get to by crossing a rickety bamboo bridge or through a side path.

Lotus Hotel took it name from their centerpiece, the beautfiul lotus pond, which is located in front of the hotel. You can also fish there, although the hotel doesn't provide nor rent them, so make sure to bring your own rod.

Overall, the hotel is actually a very decent hotel, with good value. However, its distance from the main road and the lackluster supporting facilities (especially the dining area), keeps it from achieving greatness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ground floor for ease of access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raka_Putra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Very Nice hôtel in Bandung vert quiet small Luke good Foods Little bit far From thé activité but thé Price Is Low thé Quality OF thé are very good clean flat screen TV Coffee Maker hot shower very confortable

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Apworldrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

When we arrive in Bandung, we move straight to Tubagus Ismail find the hotel. The location is inside the real estate. Quite far from main road. Me and my husband really enjoyed the lotus hotel, it has a clean and nice room. the rate is also very reasonable.In the morning, we enjoy the delicious breakfast beside the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I booked this hotel through klikhotel.com with rate 250k, include breakfast for 2 persons.
We arrived at Bandung on 7.30 pm, then we walked to the hotel about 30 minutes. Huff. From Dipati Ukur Cititrans to that hotel, the distance was 1,3 km. The locations of this hotel was away from big street and inside the real-state. Peaceful and quiet.
There is no lift in this hotel, so we get to the room by stairs. Our room is 309.
Basically, the room is so simple, minimalist and modern. The bathroom also clean and have hot water. Seems perfect for spend the night in here.
In the morning, we had a breakfast. Its buffet, from fried rice, kwetiauw, fried chicken, buncis, fried tempe, fried banana and also breads with jams. The taste is standard, but its okay to get full our stomach.
We hope that we could stay longer at this hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IvoneTriesYuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I'm looking for cheap hotel in the area of dago just for one night, because we must leaving early in the morning for biz trip. And Lotus Hotel are over my expectation. The location are very good, close to Dago Atas, Jl. Riau, Setiabudi. Very strategic. And then the room are small but very clean, also the bathroom are very clean. Good view in front of my room 307, small lake full of lotus, very nice. And for breakfast not bad with the range or the hotel rate. And we already booking for the end of this oct 2012. Right now, we brings our big famz, booking for 5 rooms..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashar Fauzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#105 of 231 in Bandung
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
SM Residence Pasteur
SM Residence Pasteur
#104 of 231 in Bandung
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#92 of 231 in Bandung
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puri Tomat Hotel
Puri Tomat Hotel
#143 of 231 in Bandung
3 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#195 of 231 in Bandung
45 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Address: Jln. Tubagus Ismail VIII 45, Bandung 40134, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £13 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing