We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny!”
Review of Zodiak @ Paskal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zodiak @ Paskal
Ranked #120 of 315 Bandung B&B and Inns
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I was actually about to leave Bandung when I decided to stay in this hotel. I got caught in a terrible traffic jam and was too tired to drive back to Jakarta. I chose this hotel because the price is affordable and conveniently located near the toll gate in pasteur. Some people may think that the location is quite far from the city's attraction, but I say it's perfect! after checking in around 6.30pm, i still had the chance to go to some places conveniently. food stalls, restaurants are conveniently close by.
The room was surprisingly spacious for a budget hotel, clean and very comfortable and they have good wi-fi connection. The staffs are very friendly and even the reception remembered me by my name. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Parking space is highly limited!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mardliahaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodiak P, General Manager at Zodiak @ Paskal, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Zodiak @Paskal Bandung.

Thank you for your time for sharing your moments during your stay at our Hotel. Your positive comments makes us to improve our quality service.
Even you are live in Bandung. We do hope to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Once again, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing your wonderful experience to others who may visit our hotel.

Best Regards,

Andrian
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    43
    64
    16
    9
See reviews for
31
45
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here one night and were very happy that we didn't want to leave.
The thing that makes this hotel is the staff. They are so warm, welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always had a smile on their faces.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are small but are very comfortable. My only suggestions would be to replace the very moldy shower curtain in bathroom and provide butter with the toast at breakfast. Apart from that we loved every minute of our stay here and wish we could of stayed longer. We hope to see you again in Bandung soon :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudes1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodiak P, General Manager at Zodiak @ Paskal, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Zodiak @Paskal Bandung!.

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience to the others. It is our honor for having you with us. I shared this valued comment to the rest of the team. With your review makes us to be a better and always improve our quality of service.

Once again thank you very much. We do hope to see you again in the nearest future. I will personally welcome you.

Thank you

Your Sincerely,

Andrian
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed there on November, a friend of mine reference me to this hotel. I book through via phone. I was late check in. I stayed at Suite Room #301 the view is to the main street. The rooms quite big for a budget hotel. They have great wifi connection. I didn't get a chance to had a breakfast because so tired. But they offering me a toast bread with a jam. Thanks to the waiter.
They don't have any

Room Tip: Don't bring your own vehicle, they don't have many space for parking area..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodiak P, General Manager at Zodiak @ Paskal, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Mr.Lukey,

Warmest Greeting From Zodiak @Paskal Bandung,

Having seen your profile that this is your second stay at Kagum Hotels, I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of Management KAGUM Hotels for having you stay at Zodiak @Paskal.

Thank you for sharing your positive comment regarding to our hotel. For your information we are going to open Zodiak @Sutami with a same concept but different atmosphere on early April 2013.

Once again thank. I do hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best Wishes,

Andrian
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The most great experience stay here...The room very clean ,the whole staff (security ,reception,house keeping and others) very helpfull n friendly .My family enjoy and feel comforted stay at Zodiak Paskal..Thank you very much for kindness.see you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctn1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodiak P, General Manager at Zodiak @ Paskal, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Puan Siti,

Warmest Greeting From Zodiak @Paskal Bandung!.

First of all, I my self would like to express my gratitude for having you and your family stay at our hotel, and nevertheless that you enjoyed as well staying with us.

I will shared to the rest of my team so that we can improve ourselves to keep maintain and improve our service of quality and quantity as well.

I was notice that your planning to visit Bandung again. Please do contact me at my email address andrian.sd@zodiak-hotel.com

Once again thank you very much and i hope to see personally again at our Hotel.

Best wishes to you and your husband.

Regards,

Andrian
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great experience during i stayed there...The lady at reception was cheerful, help me a lot. i came there around 11 O'Clock. Check In time at 2pm but she gave me early check in. Fantastic....The room i stayed was superior room. It was small but it is budget hotel..:)..the room is clean...breakfast is average. Internet Wifi is very fast, you can connect as well with cable. But you have to request to the reception. 24hours mini market. Near train station only 10 minutes walking distance. Also near to Food Market Paskal. I will stay again for sure at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room at the Back side are quieter... try room with number ..9,11, 15 much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luthfiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

New budget hotel, very cheap compare to the prime location, staying here for 2 nights after my last experienced , than i tried this hotel..


The room is small, bathroom extra small, but its ok compare to the budget..

Near to everywhere (mall, massage place, food station, train station) , nice staf

Negative : the air con is not work properly and the noise from outside room , not jet washer. :(

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus ariyanto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Louise, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It's real close to the train station and a short ride to shopping. It was very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly but English was a problem. The water pressure was very bad at the time of my stay. The breakfast was served in a cool room and was good. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodiak P, General Manager at Zodiak @ Paskal, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Zodiak @Paskal Bandung!

My name is Andrian I am the Hotel Manager, by this message i would like to express my gratitude on behalf of the management for your valued review. For your information we have a training program for English Training so that we can improve our services to foreign traveller. And for the breakfast i will make sure my self that it will served in warm conditions.

Once again thank you for your comment. Please do contact me for your next stay in Bandung at my email address at andrian.sd@zodiak-hotel.com

Hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,

Andrian
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#52 of 228 in Bandung
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 228 in Bandung
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#106 of 228 in Bandung
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#80 of 228 in Bandung
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#105 of 228 in Bandung
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiak @ Paskal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiak @ Paskal

Property: Zodiak @ Paskal
Address: Jln. Pasirkaliki No. 50, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zodiak @ Paskal 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a Bandung hotel with a great price that can give you quality rooms where you can enjoy a nice R&R with no worries? Then you have come to the right place! Start by browsing the menu on the left to check out everything available in our Hotel, and after you can make reservation on the upper left part of this screen. It is easy, fast, and comfy, and we actually accept people from all zodiacs despite our name! We are looking forward to seeing you here with us!We are looking forward to seeing you here with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zodiak @ Paskal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing