We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Selaras Guest House & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 311 Bandung B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a ground floor standard room that fit 3 adult (1 double and 1 single bed) for a night. Room is clean. Rooms open up to a nice green courtyard. The property is so lovely. Located in a nice quiet residential area. Next to an eatery called Rumah Nenek.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 5353M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We choose this guesthouse based from three reviews on Tripadvisor one day before check-in, and the reviews are nothing but the truth. I feel like going to a home, a sanctuary, a very nice place to stay. I was travel with my family, and we book a family room that can be occupied for 4 person. The room is spacious with a very nice furniture and beatiful decoration. The bathroom also spacious. The guesthouse has 10 rooms in a two storey building, and all rooms facing the garden right in the middle of the building. The location is also nice, it's in the heart of Bandung, near Gedung Sate, but it's not crowded.
You can tell that this guest house is well-mantained, the staff are friendly.
When we are checking out and ready to leave the guesthouse, we are offered to have a group photo using polaroid camera as a nice token from them, this is a nice touch, you are valued as an important part of the guesthouse, as a family of this "home".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanalKoemadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The building seems to be a Dutch-colonial inspired, with high ceiling, large Verandahs, windows and ventilation opening. But the interior of the room has the modern style and with modern equipments (coffee/tea making set, LCD, wi fi, etc). For the bfast you can choose from selected meals from the restaurant menu. Yes, there is a restaurant, though we didn't eat there during our stay. We bought a hotel voucher thru disdus, about 60% off the normal rate, so great value for money.
It's close to shopping areas and many other restaurants..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myfairbianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The room is very cozy and beautiful decoration. There is some small garden inside and you would feel relaxed when staying there.

All of staffs are very helpful and friendly even though some cannot speak English.
Their location is near the shopping places. The accommodations are very fine and their food is quite ok.

Only one problem I met is wifi connection. My family and I could not access the internet. Assuming that it is because of some issues of wifi route.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The place is located in a housing area just few minutes from the shopping area. A pretty house with vintage decoration mostly. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Though I booked through booking.com, the manager contacted me weeks in advance to welcome my stay. The place was kind of quiet with only 12 rooms. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was from a modest menu which was pretty sufficient. After all, it is Bandung, you wouldn't want to be limited to hotel food only. Will definitely consider staying here again if I'm back in Bandung.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynd_anwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 230 in Bandung
1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Paviljoen
Hotel De Paviljoen
#41 of 230 in Bandung
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tibera Hotel Taman Cibeunying
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House
1.8 mi away
Tama Boutique Hotel
Tama Boutique Hotel
#4 of 311 in Bandung
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malaka Hotel
Malaka Hotel
#6 of 311 in Bandung
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selaras Guest House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selaras Guest House & Restaurant

Property: Selaras Guest House & Restaurant
Address: Jl. Taman Cibeunying Selatan 45, Bandung 40114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Hotel Class:2 star — Selaras Guest House & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selaras Guest House & Restaurant Come Away, Reside & Be Inspired ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selaras Guest House & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing