We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozy place but small room and bed”
Review of favehotel Braga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Braga
Ranked #57 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy place but small room and bed”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice, cozy place because is very close with historycal braga street

But, unfortunately, this hotel is too small for room and bed also, and amenities must be request and paid when other hotel no need to be request and paid

For the breakfast also is too few for menu you may not be choose another menu with this standard hotel...

consider for staying in this hotel ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManzTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    314
    306
    70
    24
See reviews for
193
186
89
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First time stay there and it was awesome. The concierge was very nice, the reception was very helpful, the housekeeping cleaned the room in details and most of the staffs are friendly.
You guys gave me more than i spent. Thank you Mrs. Rizky Respati for your assistance during my stay there, You're doin' great job.

Will return one day.

Pandu Arafah
Room 625
C/i June 22 C/o June 25

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandu_Arafah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My superior smoking room quite nice though. Room itself ok but no view. it s quite comfort. Staff is friendly but bit reckless because they gave me wrong ID so i have returned back to hotel to replace it and i missed my train because of it. Breakfast was simple but ok . What I like from this hotel is location that along braga street where u find historical buildings. Many cuisine restaurant and 24 hours small shops available. But in my opinion this fave not better than other fave chain, some point can be improve.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Strategically located along Braga Street with many eateries and street artists. The hotel is located within a building with eateries, cinema, karaoke and push-carts. The only turn off was their in-house spa. On our last night, my girlfriend and 1, we booked an hour long massage at the spa centre. The therapists shortchanged us with a massage that last for 40 minutes only. Besides short changing us, during our massage, the therapists were unprofessional and kept asking each other which area they were massaging. A disappointment end to our stay in favehotel Braga.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imee_Hussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was traveling at bandung and I found hotel within the largest mall in bandung name is Braga city walk and I stay at fave hotel Braga Bandung it was amazing places that fave hotel offering attractive places to spend our time for leisure and shopping and also the hotel was very clean and staff very helpful ...I really recommended to all traveller around the world came and visit bandung and stay at fave Braga bandung ...seem like their motto fresh fun and friendly...

Room Tip: All room was very value and good enough for traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanjakarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Advantages:
- great location, near to Braga
- nice and friendly staffs
- amazing Wifi speed!

Disadvantages:
- leaking aircon, this is definitely repairable :)
- since it's a smoking hotel room, so the smell from other's room smoke is strong.

Overall it's a pleasant stay. Will come again with a better experience hopefully :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennyDSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

1 night staying in this hotel. I love the spacious room, working desk, nice tv station program in room and bathroom. Only the wifi connection in room was unstable :( up and down..

Breakfast menu was so so..don't expect more. Howevet, its plenty food choices along of braga street and surround the hotel.

Overall..not too bad If you stay for 1 or 2 nights only.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 231 in Bandung
823 reviews
0.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#44 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kedaton Hotel
Kedaton Hotel
#166 of 231 in Bandung
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#101 of 231 in Bandung
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Braga

Property: favehotel Braga
Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga City Walk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Braga sits inside the popular Braga City Walk Entertainment Complex on Jalan Braga in the very heart of Bandung's historical district and most happening neighborhood offering an abundance of nearby boutiques, cafes, bars, clubs and restaurant.The hotel is the sister hotel of the adjacent Aston Braga and offers super, clean, fun, fresh & friendly guest rooms, equipped with large LED Televisions, top of the line Beds and quality cotton Bed Linens and Duvets and of course, as every fave, do come with complimentary and truly high speed WiFi.We are 2 floors hotel with less than 20 second to go to the next floor by stair. Room with window available at Superior Room and Executive Room. Request of room with window will be based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing