We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel”
Review of Chara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chara Hotel
Ranked #33 of 317 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013

City hotel with unique design. Clean and big room, but unfortunately small bathroom. Enough for family for 2 children. Breakfast is standard, need more variety food. Need more parking space. Close to shopping mall and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try the air conditioner first, cause i change to another room cause there is problem with the air co...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Chara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

strategic location, the room is clean, the twin bed is big enough for us, believe it or not, my wife and I fit in 1 single bed :), big enough for couples with 2 children, breakfast not that nice but ok for that price

across the road of this hotel in Burangrang road is the Japanese restaurant, teppanyaki specialist, we tried it and it was nice, also try the Batagor Riri in the same road

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gevblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed there for 1 night, and i can say it was a good stay. The room is nicely decorated, the bed is comfortable, with big flat tv. The location is also nice, in the centre of city. The bathroom is small however it's clean, so i have no problem with that. However i think they should improve with the breakfast. There are not many choices and the taste is not really good. But since Bandung is famous with their culinary, so you can get a better breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cparamitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel is located on a main busy road. Initially we were concerned with the noise. But on entering the room the noise was minimal. Room is carpeted which gives it a cozy feel. Kingsize bed is comfortable and overall everything is very clean. Bathroom is very small and no bathtub. There is no fridge nor safe provided. I requested for a kettle and a hair dryer. They did not provide any coffee or tea sachets only mineral water. The aircon at 17degrees C was not cooling the room so we requested for maintenance. Instead we were given another room and there was a foul smell coming from the shower drainage. We asked for room deodorant and managed to mask the smell by covering the hole with the floor mat. Breakfast was tasty even though limited choice but was sufficient. Eggs were freshly cooked as per your request.
Thanks to another reviewer we took the Angotan Kota to Trans Studio and back for only IDR2,000 per person each way. We also took a taxi to Jalan Riau F.O. We tried the spa next door and found the foot reflexology to be exceptionally cheap and good with 30% discounted rate between happy hours of 0900 to 1400 hrs. There is also a child and baby spa next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The pine wood and iron concept used throughout the interior of this hotel is simply a work of art. Very pleasant ambiance with the most comfortable king sized bed, soft plush pillows and fluffy carpets. Clean towels daily in the clean bathroom made my stay even nicer. Breakfast is simple but fulfilling enough to get you started for the day. Check-in and check-out is fast and efficient. We requested for a kettle and extra pillows from the reception and it came immediately. There are superior deluxe rooms for family of four. A 24hrs convenience store is just 3mins walk and local food court just down the road too. Try the Pisang Keju! Stay here and experience the fantastic hospitality. I will surely come back here again!

Room Tip: My room 612 was facing the main road view and it was nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FidaIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Hotel concept- uniquely different.
Breakfast- lack of choices
Service- very good. Staff is so helpful they even offered delivery of breakfast in room
Room - very clean u can smell the soft cotton smell, bathroom is a bit small.
Location - in the heart of bandung city thou sometimes there's a light traffic.

There's something in this hotel that will makes u surprise.. How it is designed modern n comfort just using container.
I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslytania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is pretty new, with "container" concept. We stayed here during christmas holiday, and we still got an affordable price (since in Bandung the hotel's price is much higher than other cities especially during holiday season). Each twin bed is big enough for 2 person. I like the interior of our room, simple yet warm. The bathroom is quite small but clean, but you'd rather bring your own bath amenities since the hotel does not really provide ones. The breakfast is basic but hey, you're in Bandung where you have many choices of good local restaurants! Don't forget to try Sate kambing HM Haris and lotek and kolak Jalan Macan near the hotel. The hotel share the same building with a spa (forget the name), and I tried 2 hours body massage but the terapist only gave less than 100 minutes! I've complained but the cashier did not seem to care. This hotel doesn't have a pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanpradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.7 mi away
Summerbird - Bed and Brasserie (Boutique Hotel)
0.9 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#57 of 229 in Bandung
842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 229 in Bandung
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Stevie G Hotel
Stevie G Hotel
#93 of 229 in Bandung
137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast
Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 317 in Bandung
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 154 in Bandung
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chara Hotel

Address: Jln. Jenderal Gatot Subroto No. 31, Bandung 40262, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: £18 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing