We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still needs improvement here and there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Ranked #63 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still needs improvement here and there”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed 3 days 2 nights and I was impressed with the staffs hospitality. They were all very helpful and sincere. One night I wanted to dine out in the city center and it was raining like cats and dogs. Taxi was impossible to find. I asked the front desk whether they had a car to drive us and I was willing to pay for the extra service. The front desk staff drove me to the restaurant in the pouring rain. When I asked how much I had to pay, he simply said it was free of charge!!! So thumbs up for the extra mile service.
Everything in this hotel is comfortable, room is nice with lots of sun shine. The edge pool with trees are very nice touch. However, sometimes you can hear the noise coming up from the street. So it needs improvement to keep the noise out. The swimming pool also needs to be clean up regularly, apparently the swimming pool guy doesn't know how to clean the pool. My friend had to help him out and show him what to do (yes it's actually happen). So please find someone to do better job so guests can enjoy the pool without feeling disgusted because the water is turning dark.

Room Tip: Choose room at the higher floor or near the "arch" to keep the noise away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_savi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    74
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
40
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Comfort and cozy. Situated in the centre heart of Bandung. Staff is super friendly. Room is clean but the room size is quite small. Nice bathroom with open view to the street of Siliwangi. Bed is super comfort and minibar is free!!

Breakfast is average and the pool location is not so good because not comfortable enough when swimming with people having breakfast.

Room Tip: choose the view to Siliwangi street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dardo23Andrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I spent 3 days and 2 nights in this house. The location is very strategic at Simpang Dago and Taman Sari area. Check in was fast, and we do not need to put any deposit for the stay.

The room was spacious. The minibar was free. They even refill the empty item from the minibar for free.

Unfortunately, there were not many choices for breakfast.

Eventually, this place is really wonderful and nice for stay in Bandung.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a great HOUSE???!!! ssooo hommie... free snacks free drinks FREE MINIBAR!!! thats a wow!! hohohohooo ;) the staff very kind and helpful ;) they have rabbits around the breakfast area near to the pool ^^ the room is pretty cool its clean and the housekeeping very helpful if I ask them to clean our room late at noon :D I don't really like the smell of the shampoo and the soap anyway >.< smell bad not like it at all ... Its located next to McD anyway like 1 mnt walking hahahha ;) overall it's the nice place to relaxing during weekend ^^

Room Tip: Choose room that face Sangkuriang Street coz It's not noisy during night so u'll have nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalizzamulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice location its located next to Simpang Dago and very near to the McD Simpang like 1 mnt walking.... ^^ The staff also very kind and friendly... The room is pretty big and cool... We have FREE snacks everyday and some drinks also FREE MINIBAR!!!! Overall this place is really good for relaxing...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalizzamulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a chance to stay one night at this boutique hotel. The building is built with art deco style which is rare in Bandung. The room is clean and not so big but show some age. They provide complimentary mini bar and snacks for free. The hotel surrounding is delightful with big fish pond with so many Koi fish you can enjoy and breakfast at the pool facing the view of Dago. The only downside is the noisy from traffic outside really disturbed our night sleep. Also we think the rate isn't that cheap looking at the the room quality and breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the room far from outside, street noise is really annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Brand new hotel that was in a convenient location for us visiting friends at Lembung - perhaps not the best place if you want to be in central Bandung.
The room was very clean and tidy and quite big. The contents of the mini-bar are included (juice, coke, chips) and breakfast is included. Breakfast is basic but adequate.
There is a university sports ground (with running track) just across the road (entrance fee of IDR2000) but no gym facilities.
Pool is very clean.
Pet rabbits and plenty of fish make for a nice touch.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our laundry done (24 hours turn around) and was very reasonably priced.
Overall a clean, new hotel and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#39 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.0 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#42 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung

Property: HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Address: Jln. Sangkuriang No. 1, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our HOUSE,Our HOUSE brings a new dimension to Indonesian hospitality with a welcome from the heart.HOUSE is your home away from home where there’s no formality, great flexibility and service from a host and hostess who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing