We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for a homy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Ranked #65 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best for a homy hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

it has been my 3rd visit, i found this hotel just at home, the view, room design and the open air .... just the right touch for a vist to Bandung. Mr Asep the manager always greets you at breakfast and dinner. The pool view is outstanding ... a cup of tea/coffee is perfect !

Room Tip: i go with a room with a view .... bandung view .... a corner room has more window -- i think is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purbo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    74
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
40
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights, the building is new so it was clean and nice. The breakfast was not so delicious. The room is nice with all the facility but need to be improved according to the set price. Carpark was not so big, so it would be quite difficult to park when the hotel is full of guest. The conclusion is, I think they should improve their service for the rate price set

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff at House Sankuriang really made our oddball choice of a destination something awesome. Not only did they pick us up from the airport and shower us with tea, coffee and snacks and help arrange tours...they went above and beyond the general call of duty. Case in point, we wanted an active hike so they arranged for the hotel car to take us to a local park where1.5 hrs in there is a waterfall (Goa Jepang). We made it to the falls when it started to pour. We were just gearing up for the long hike back (most of it downhill over slippery stones) when we turn around and see the concierge Nopeda standing there with 2 umbrellas! The guy had been so concerned when it started to rain, that he went back to the park with the hotel car, hired a motorbike to take him up the trail to find us to give us umbrellas. Unreal!

Room Tip: The windows are single pane so you can hear the street. Try a room overlooking the pool for a less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on the the 7th until 10th July and I found more than what I expected. Delighted that I could check in earlier before the actual check in time with free of charge after a tiring trip from Bali. Enjoyed tajil and dinner by the poolside on my first night. And what I enjoyed most was the location that was so close to everywhere, went shopping everyday to the nearby factory outlets and easy to get souvenirs for my family. The staff were so kind, the reception had fast feedback to anything I needed, the food was excellent, the housekeeping did epic with my room making it nice everyday. It made my stay such memorable I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on a trip to Bandung with a homey style accommodation. Keep up the good service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived in Bandung at 6 A.M in then check in to this hotel. When I completed the usual administration, I used the public restroom in lobby and I found something bad in toilet. I took the photo and claimed to receptionist. The day after tomorrow, I receiveid an amazing cake with the apologize letter. It's a WOW a nice response to customer satisfaction.

Overall of the service, I give 2 thumbs.
The heritage building with a nice decor and a wonderful city forest.

But for 4 star hotel, why there is no gym center and sauna?

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fahmi_mailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's located on the center of the city, so it's only 5-10 minutes away drive from Jalan Dago or Dipati Ukur, yet depends on the traffic.

I really like the room interior which very natural with wooden floor, wooden stuffs all around, and quite spacious room. The view from the balcony was really nice as well, just make sure you shut the door and windows to avoid noise from the street. But it's not really bothering, though.

Breakfast time will be fun, especially if you're with your kids. You'll have your your breakfast by the end of the pool and showered by Jalan Siliwangi view. Somehow it doesn't feel like you're in Bandung. Bottom line, I would definitely coming back here and recommend it to my peers & family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel that relaxing and has balcony.. stayed for one night during weekend.. need to re heat the breakfast and chosse the room that facing the alley more quiet instead facing pool or main road.. service great n staff friendly..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RenoJakarta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#36 of 230 in Bandung
558 reviews
1.0 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#39 of 230 in Bandung
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 230 in Bandung
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
2.2 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung

Property: HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Address: Jln. Sangkuriang No. 1, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our HOUSE,Our HOUSE brings a new dimension to Indonesian hospitality with a welcome from the heart.HOUSE is your home away from home where there’s no formality, great flexibility and service from a host and hostess who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing