We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”
Review of de JAVA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
de JAVA Hotel
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 13 December 2013

de Java Hotel is a new hotel located opposite Paris Van Java Mall. The staff who fetched us from the airport was friendly. First impression matters and he remembered me by name despite meeting once/twice.

Location - a mere half an hour to airport. Opposite Paris Van Java Mall for last minute shopping, dining and Starbucks caffeine fix or to exchange currency. Money changer also available on the same street. Street stalls and Indomaret (a 24hr mart) next to hotel for snacks and mobile phones credits top up. So convenient!

Our rooms were spacious and could take another extra bed. Had a good sleep on the comfortable bed. Bathroom is fully equipped - don't bother to bring your shower foam,etc. One complaint though the heater isn't consistent. While showering, there will be sudden gush of hot water or cold water even though you had adjusted it to your preference.

Breakfast area was small so be sure to be up early especially during peak period. Great quality food served at breakfast. Missing the soto and laksa. You can taste the local jamu (herbal concoctions) on Sundays.

Wish the frontline staff could be as cheerful (and smile more!) as the staff who fetched us from airport. But will definitely come back here for its location and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Friendly staff. Nice view at pool. Standard food, the best food was only nasi goreng kemiri and kerupuk. Dont take PVJ view it was so loudly till' mid of the nite. The best value is 1 minute walk to PVJ mall. Overall score is good hotel. Affordable while promo. I dont think to pick this hotel at full rate for the first choice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I chose this hotel for its location (opposite the largest shopping mall Paris van Java), its pricing and the reservation agent who I first emailed to was so encouraging in asking me to try their newly opened hotel. However, I received more than what I bargained for. The stay was very comfortable, coffee/tea provided (and delicious afternoon cookies as well), toiletries as you would see in a 5-star hotel, shuttle to/from the airport and also to Rumah Mode(prearranged) and above all these, the staff, attentive,pleasant and helpful. A 5 minute walk takes you to ZEN,for your daily dose of massage. My booking was through AGODA as they had the best deal for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlion64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A nice hotel located across from Paris Van Java Mall, breakfast food is average, service needs improvement, although wouldn't recommend it for families, more suitable for business trips. Loved the complimentary cookies at the mini bar ! and friendly staffs also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It s very beautyfull hotel front of a big mall ,in a noisy street , they change us the room cause it was on street view (VERY NOISY) it was nice from the staff .
the breakfast is good with large choice of indonesian food .
For the réception staff it s a shame for such beautyfull hotel:
-poor english speaking, at the phone you need minimum to talk with the 2 different person to have the good answer
-can t help you for renting car with driver
-forget to give back your passeport
-after 1 try with the credit card they said it s not working ,have you an other card , than a other person came and try it again and it works,

Finaly it could be very good with à good reception staff.other staff are very good

Room Tip: Not on street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdeljabar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After staying one night at this hotel, I would rate DeJava as 3 star hotel at most. Why? There are so many things need to improve. The room is nice but the finishing is so bad. In the bathroom they only provide one bar soap, no small towel (only two big towels) and there is no soap holder in shower.

When we request for two extra pillows, they only allow for one only. Breakfast is terrible even though the selection is fine.

When we checked out they write down the invoice, no computer printed invoice. Those are several things that makes them not a 4 star hotel.

We better stay anywhere else unless they improve everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

amazing free shuttle service from the airport. a very helpful hotel staff, Mr. Taufik, who helped me alot, eg. phone sim card, luggage.

food in the restaurant are average, as its rather salty. generally okay.

rooms are amazingly clean! and thanks for the delicious complementary cookies!!!

unfortunately, the swimming pool and gym wasnt ready that moment ( july 2013)

but definitely looking forward to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonChuaPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
0.2 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#71 of 231 in Bandung
213 reviews
1 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to de JAVA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about de JAVA Hotel

Address: Jl. Sukajadi no. 148-150, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £26 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — de JAVA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your de JAVA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing