We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth of Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung
Ranked #45 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth of Value”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Been here on 28 and 29 December 2013 with my friend. I choose deluxe room and I get a twin bed. The room quiet small but the facility is good. I get a buffet breakfast, the hotel provide a local food and an english breakfast. The hotel is clean but it just have 2 lifts so you must be patient to wait. It have a roof top pool but it quiet small. It's just good enough, there isn't any things that impressed me and makes me to stay in this hotel again. It's just worth value with the money you spend..

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Winanda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Wiananda,

Warmest greetings from Park Hotel Bandung. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. As we strive to provide excellent service on daily basis your review is very meaningful to us.

We thank you for coming and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    79
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
34
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family (me, my wife, and 3 kids) just came back from Bandung for short holiday, and we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I got this name from tripadvisor. Seemed to have good feedback and reviews, so I decided to book 2 rooms (connecting) for my family.... and yes, it's a very nice 3 stars hotel, and we enjoyed our stays...

Its a new hotel, about 2-3 years old. Rooms are nice, clean, well decorated. The size is just perfect, not too small and not too big. Wifi is remarkably fast (probably because it was not at peak occupancy when we stayed there). Swimming pool was rather small (about 3.5 x 8 m2) located at roof top, very nice and cozy, but it is clearly meant for children only. Free popcorn is provided near the pool, and my kids love it. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Foods are quite good and tasty for breakfast.

The only downside is about the hotel location. There are no plaza, mall, factory outlet, not fast food restaurant within walking distance. The hotel does provide shuttle car using nice Hyunday H1 to Jl. Riau (around 20 minutes away in good traffic), but such services is only available from 5pm - 6 pm to drop you off there, and you will be picked up again in 3 hours (thus around 8pm - 9pm), and I am pretty sure the shuttle services will be fully booked during the peak seasons.

Overall, it's a nice 3 stars hotel...and is recommended place to relax with your family.

NOTE : make sure you book the hotel via e-booking (Agoda/Booking.com/etc) because the counter rate is more expensive and not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irlan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Irlan,

Thank you for your thoughtful and for having taken the time to review on Park Hotel Bandung. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed stay with us, especially the facilities in your room and our roof top swimming pool as well as your recognition of our impeccable services provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My last day on Sunday, was a remarkable day at the Hotel. Since on breakfast time, the hotel staff arrange a Pancake Tour for our kids. This even was giving the cooking experienced for the kids for making a pancake or waffle. The pour all the ingredient and make it happen. Brilliant!!!

Room Tip: If you looking for a great stay near the Tangkuban Prahu, then this is the best place. The rooftop p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misdianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Misdianto,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Park Hotel Bandung. We truly value the opinions of our guests. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed stay with us, especially ‘the pancake tour’ event as well as our services.

We looking forward to serving you again in Park Hotel Bandung

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trat, Trat, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

it can be found some hair in my room at the first day of my check-in but after that did not realize if there is any. i also found a hair in fried vegetable (buffet) but i didnt notice the waiter there.
anyway, overall is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ericnattawut,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The points you have raised will be addressed. We are assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to avoid recurrence.

We look forward to welcome you back at Park Hotel Bandung in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here during peak time (Hari Raya) for 2 nights 2 adults with 2 year old toddler

RESERVATION
I book the hotel after numerous times of emailing. There is also a slight misunderstanding because the hotel replied my email and gave the room rate incorrectly
Also the person replied the email with a less-professional language manner.. come on Park Hotel.. You are a 3-star hotel.. and you reply the email with an "everyday language" ?
that is the only downside in term of communication..
the great plus is.. I called the hotel at 4am in the morning asking to moving the reservation ahead 2 days.. and everything went smoothly

CHECKING-IN
as said by the hotel that we can check-in at 2pm
we arrived 15 minutes earlier and told to wait because the room is not ready at the moment...
and we wait for almost an hour, got a welcome drink.. well.. okay :)

ROOM
got the room at 1114 (11th floor), room turned out to be a twin-bed room (we requested for a king bed).. sent a complaint... aaand we have to wait another 10 minutes since the housekeeping needed to combine the beds etc etc and voila... a king size bed.
(after looking at the floor plan, now I know that the hotel only have 1 real doublebed room on each floor)
Overal room is clean, excellent city view, bathroom is spacious (with shower), all the amenities, small hanger (no closet) with only 2 hangers, hot water with coffee and tea, and a safe deposit box

since its the 11th floor (the very top room floor of the hotel) noticed a slight noise from above.. (its the rooftop, with all the AC units... buzzing on and off... did not affect our sleep though.. but don't know with the other guests.

aside the AC units.. we got a bonus with noisy neighbours.. kids (and their parents)... running and screaming down the hallway.. (oh well)

bathroom facilities are great.. hot water etc..

BREAKFAST / RESTAURANT
the breakfast lounge is at the 2nd floor.. quite large space... and huge selections of menus.. American and Indonesian breakfast.. breakfast starts at 6Am..
I strongly suggest to have breakfast early in the morning.. its quiet.. and all the breads and toast are still there... the second morning, we came down a bit late.. almost 7am.. and not very long.. the floor is packed .. oh yes.. with kids... and that time.. the restaurant ran out of bread... and sadly the staff said that they will not restock the bread.. no more toast for me... doesnt matter... other food are still available.
a Good plus is they have a small play area for toddlers.. very nice

LOCATION
location is not bad... no traffic like Dago or Jl Riau area.. lots of food and supermarket / minimarket around

OTHERS
the rooftop pool is nice.. (small though).. The hotel staff should be more strict with your pool rules
indeed you have that huuuge "NO DIVING" sign at the side of the pool.. and there are families (both parents and their kids) disregard that sign.. and always jump and dive to the pool... which made other guest uncomfortable.. (oh yes.. turned out that the family diving the pool ... is our noisy neighbour.. LOL)

I found an electrical installation behind the hanger closet.. hidden behind a pushable door..
(see my photo) imagine if your children climb the closet and found these...


WILL STAY HERE AGAIN ? - Yes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ms. Fananda,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate you pointing out your stay as well as your reservation proceeds and arrival experiences. Without excuses we have raised your concerns to the relevant department so that we always meet the hotel standards at all times. We find your comments very helpful to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hotel Bandung in the near future

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

firstly i enter to this hotel. My first impression is wow this hotel is great and big from the lobby. Fast check in and fast check out process. I book two room for one night. And they arrange me room with connecter door. And i bring our baby and when i see the room. There are cute wallpaper for kids and the room is looks very cheerfull even the room not too big. Everything is look very clean from the bed pillow until towel.
Also i like the view from my room. It direct face to dago hills. Great view.
The pool is small but you can see good view from pool.
Breakfast is great many variant and the taste is great. They cook the fried rice for you once you order it. So it fresh. Also i realy like the waffle. Taste good.
Overall i must say this is a good hotel with good value. Even the location is little far from centre city and fo. But its worthed for me. My family is happy to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Widodogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Widodogani,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Park Hotel Bandung. We are delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities and staff to be wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best Regards,

Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta-Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Stay here for my husband business trip. The location is little bit far from some interesting place, like Dago. But you can reached jl riau for about 20 minutes.this hotel is quite new and located in university area and government offices.you can easily find public transportation (angkot) around the hotel.the rooms are small but clean.breakfast is average. The rooftop swimming pool is gourgeous.they provide free shuttle to jl riau.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeirianaHudanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate_PR, Corporate Public Relation at PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ms. Meiriana,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in developing our services.

Thank you for your nice comment of our rooftop swimming pool and we are looking forward welcoming you back at Park Hotel Bandung.

Best Regards,
Corporate Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.2 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#10 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
3.0 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#54 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung

Property: PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. P.H.H. Mustofa no. 47/57, Bandung 40124, Indonesia (Formerly Park Hotel Bandung)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in East Bandung business area, only 15 minutes from Pasteur toll gate, access is easy from Husein Sastranegara International Airport, and just 10 minutes escape to shopping area at Jl. Riau. PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung presents a modern and elegant concept for all your occasions, definitely ideal for both business and leisure travelers. A warm welcome from PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung provides you with 127 guest rooms equipped with world class premium beddings to ensure you rest comfortably. Completed with 7 meeting rooms and a function room for maximum of 350 guests to accommodate your events. The Rooftop Swimming Pool will refresh you with relaxing atmosphere of Bandung city view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PRIME PARK Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing