We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tofu dishes, very moderately priced”
Review of Warung Talaga

Warung Talaga
Ranked #574 of 1,794 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Delicious tofu dishes, very moderately priced”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Located in the ci walk mall, this place is usually busy. That's for a good reason! All the dishes we sampled on several occasions were freshly and well prepared! For people with moderate skills in Indonesian: the menu has photos you can point at. Prices are very moderate!

Helpful?
1 Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good variance of tofu eating..”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

You can experience many kinds pf tofu dishes here..with relatively cheap price..you can also choose level of spice..from mild spicy until very hard one..in here you can taste various kinds of traditional drinks..the athmosphere here is also quite nice..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The moment my partner and I stepped into the restaurant, we were already impressed by the vintage warung decor. The food is good and tasty. If you are a sucker for spicy food, challenge yourself to the Tahu Bodoh. Really gives a kick!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaRamlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tahu Bletok and Ikan Sambal Colo are addictive!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

First time, i order Ikan Sambal Colo and it's so tasty! And everytime i go back here i order it again. Tahu Bletok is delicious too, different with another tofu. You can have many authentic Indonesian foods adn beverage here. You can go to Paris Van Java Mall or Cihampelas Wlak Mall in Bandung to try these foods. Nice place to hang out with friends, just like hang out in a vintage waroong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank santicahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST Tofu Ever!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My friend recommended the place - said it was his fav tofu place. So I went there to try it out. It was the best tasting tofu I've ever eaten! I like tofu so I've tasted many, but this, by far, is the best.
I ordered tahu bodo (the highly recommended) and it didn't disappoint. Very chilli-hot but damn delicious. My mouth water recalling the taste. I also ordered tahu buntel (it's shaped like small ekkados but filled with tofu)
It's convenient and staffs were friendly. I'd never been there before and the waitress patiently explained each menu lol..I love it. I'll be back again and again, for sure. *belly sounding*

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Talaga also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Warung Talaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing