We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serela Merdeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serela Merdeka
Ranked #51 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

when i stay there i feel like home, cause serela merdeka has friendly environment so i feel comfortable stay there for along time, serela merdeka provides a lot of menu for breakfast for weekend.. besides western menu, on weekend you can find traditional menu of indonesian food, it makes serela merdeka different from another hotels in Bandung. Barbeque party on saturday night is so amazing.. Thank you Mr. Ichsan and team..

Room Tip: choose room at 5th or 6th floor, so you can get the pasupati flyover's view. it's so amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellymarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Google Translation
Dear Ms. Shelly Marthy,

Salam Hangat dari Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Terima kasih atas kedatangan anda check in di hotel kami dan terima kasih pula atas waktu dan comment yang di berikan, kami tentunya akan memperbaiki dan mempertahankan service di hotel ini dari segala aspec, dan kami jamin untuk kedatangan berikut nya akan lebih baik lagi.

Suatu kehormatan dan kebanggaan bagi kami apabila anda bisa langsung menghubungi saya di HP pribadi untuk keperluan reservasi kamar di kemudian hari.

Sekali lagi mohon maaf apabila ada service yang masih kurang yang kami berikan dan saya atas nama pribadi berterima kasih untuk kedatangan nya dan kami tentu nya akan menunggu kedatangan berikut nya di Serela Merdeka Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ichsan Harison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    59
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
59
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

i love this hotel and the atmosphere. Strategically located, affordable cost. Amazing services from all staff. They call me by name, really feels like home.The internet access really helpful in doing my tasks while staying. Keep up your good work. Thank you Mr. Ichsan and team.

Room Tip: take room on fifth or sixth floor to get a good view (pasupati flyover) and reduce polution from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ms. Dilly,

Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor, and staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel on May, 2014. We are happy to serve you and pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very valuables for the development of our hotel.

We will keep up our quality, and hope that we can serve you any better in your next visit to our hotel. Please let us know if you have other suggestions or comments. If you don't mind, you can call me at any time on my phone number +6281272299881 for the direct reservation.

Best Regards,

Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Merdeka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Room, facilities, free wifi, free internet access from your laptop with cable, and those are AWESOME! You have to try to get a deal with this hotel, by yourself as a personal business or by your company, and don't forget to try the free internet access by your personal laptop, because it's so fast ^^

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad Jodhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmad Jodhi,

Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor and staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel on May, 2014. I am happy to see you and pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very valuables for the development of our hotel.

We will continue to improve our best quality of service. I hope to see you again and promise to serve you better. If you don't mind, you can call me at any time on my phone number +6281272299881 for the direct reservation.

Best Regards,

Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Merdeka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First time I come to bandung,and woow I must stay at serela merdeka hotel..good people,good location,good breakfast,and finally I love this hotel cause since I stay here,the feeling like stay my home..so save :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RatnaDewiLubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Ms. Ratna Dewi Lubis

Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel on April, 2014. I am happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel.

We will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again and serve you more better. If you don't mind, can call me any time in my phone number +6281272299881 for the reservation direct.

Best Regards,
Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Merdeka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Traveled with my 2 best friends to Bandung last week. One week before arrival I rang up Mr Ichsan for the room and transport arrangement. He has been so helpful with all my requests! He made our Bandung trip so easy! The hotel receptionists are efficient and room itself is very clean and has everything that could meet your basic needs. The bed is very comfortable and wash room is very clean. Free wifi access all the time. The staffs will make sure you are satisfy with the room. Easy access to cafés, restaurants, BEC (Bandung Electronic Center). Perfect location.

One of the reason of this trip is to celebrate 1 of the girl friends' birthday and we were successfully surprise her with the big help from Mr Ichsan/Mr Deni and the whole team! Their service is really undeniable incredibly good! The surprise room service was a big highlight of our trip! All the staffs are really so helpful & friendly! This hotel is really highly recommended in Bandung. It will be my choice if I ever visit Bandung again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yintse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ms. Yintse Su,

Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel on April 3-5, 2014, I am happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel and you can call me any time in my phone number +6281272299881 for the reservation direct.

Best Regards,
Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Merdeka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Visited bandung last week, is a girls gathering trip. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks to them i have a surprise birthday celebration. They help us alot in transport arrangement especially for the airport transfer while there's issue for our flight that cause us a lot of trouble. But with their help we management to have our trip go on smoothly. Clean and comfort room as well definitely worth the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ms. Sammy,

Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel on April 3-5, 2014. I am happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel and you can call me any time in my phone number +6281272299881 for the reservation direct.

Best Regards,
Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Merdeka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here with my wife and my 2 months infant, and found this hotel is considerably clean, baby seemed to enjoy her sleep. The distance between each room is very short, you could hear people's sounds in the alley, noisy. Room is compact, modern-minimal design, good sun light through small window. Room service's food were quite good as well as the breakfast. Staffs service was quite standard, parking would be a headache during holiday season. Easy access to cafes, malls, restaurants, and convenient store.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Emil,
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and taking the time to comment about your experience at Serela Hotel Merdeka. I’m very glad to receipt your comment for our improvement in all segmentation, especially about the noise in the valley and the parking area.
As you mentioned that our hotel was simply built with the modern-minimal design. We will always try to serve our guest to fulfill more than their expectation. We will make a better coordination in parking area and in the valley in every floor.
I guarantee that you will see our improvement in your next visit. Your comments are very valuable for our hotel, and once again I thank you very much for your visit and I am looking forward to welcoming and serving you in a better way. Feel free to contact me anytime for the rooms reservation at my personal phone number.

Best Regards,

Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Serela Hotel Merdeka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#49 of 226 in Bandung
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
1.8 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#53 of 226 in Bandung
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#10 of 226 in Bandung
521 reviews
1.2 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Merdeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Merdeka

Property: Serela Merdeka
Address: Jl. Purnawarman no. 23, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serela Merdeka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Merdeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing