We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good ambience, near city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Bandung
Ranked #65 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good ambience, near city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Well this hotel is quite a good one.near Bandung Indah Plaza and Riau street make it have a plus benefit. It is almost in the center of the city,very near to Dago and Riau if you are the shopping person one.
I went there because I have a friends gathering at ITB (one of the local institute there) and this place with a good price one, gave me what i need.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ayu_chieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    76
    51
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
19
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel location is the best. Walking distance to BIP, fast food restaurant, distros and theres a good supermarket beside @Riau junction. Hotel building a bit old, as well as the bathroom. But rooms are very clean. Very good amenities. Breakfast tastes good and varies and the most outstanding point the Staff is extraordinary nice. Makes you feel comfortable, always try to assist you and sincerely nice. They even made my sister a birthday cake on her birthday. Thanks Santika! Very satisfy!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tasyaobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here during a tour of Indonesia with OAT. The hotel is in a nice location but it is in need of refurbishment especially the bathrooms. The staff were nice but the breakfast was terrible as all of the food was cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel met expectations of the rest of the Santika chain. The bathrooms were a bit tired (aren't they all?). Buffet breakfast was exceptional as were all we experienced in Java and Bali. Not the greatest location (unless you want to be stuck next to a shopping mall that had a distinctive North American array of shops but with an Asian flavour)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Ah.......if only we were shoppers.......which we are not. Yes, there is a huge mall directly across the street. On a Tuesday evening in late May it was absolutely packed with Indonesian families and merchandise overflowing everywhere. We couldn't wait to leave, but others in our group had a great time poking around and grabbing a bite of dinner.

As for the hotel itself, the lobby area is very small, as is the dining area. Breakfast was acceptable, but the croissants were awful. Our room, #362, was similar in amenities to the one we had at the sister property in Jakarta, but smaller. It had the back-of-the-hotel view, so no street noise. However the mosque loudspeaker is right there, so expect to be awakened early. What really brought down my rating of this hotel was the bathroom. It was really shopworn with terrible lighting and a shower head that didn't stay straight in its holder.

On the "plus" side was the wonderful staff. Helpful in every possible way.

If you are feeling VERY brave and adventurous, there is a huge, clean grocery store across the very busy main street in front of the hotel. We picked up ingredients for supper in our room, and had a great time looking at the unusual Javanese specialties and also people watching. There is no sign outside leading you to the grocery store. So - go out of the main entrance to the hotel, and turn right. Walk down a block to the very busy many-sided corner and hope for a break in the traffic to scoot across. Then continue straight down that side street and up the first escalator on the left to the store entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our experience at Santika Bandung during our 5 nights stay here was comfortable and value for money too. The hotel’s location is ideal for tourists. Our check in was hassle free. The receptionist was one polite, courteous person. The staff members were very polite too. They shifted our luggage to our room without any hassles. Throughout our stay, they checked on us whether our stay was comfortable or not and whether we needed anything else. The room was wide and spacious. The décor was tasteful and the ambiance was great. The view from our room was lovely as we could see the pool. The hotel’s pool had sparkling, clean water. The area around it was a great hangout zone and we made some friends with the rest of the hotel guests that arrived there. The hotel gym was great. The equipments and the whole gym were well maintained. The breakfast was served buffet style and was a lavish display of delicious dishes. I particularly enjoyed the massages that I got during my stay. I had one at the spa with the polite staff there who seemed well trained and the other massage I got in the room as they had this policy of sending their massage staff to your room, if requested. Apart from that, the hotel location was ideal for trips to Starbucks which was close by along with BIP Plaza and Pasar Baru too. Enjoy your stay at Santika :D

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I love Bandung...and Santika Hotel is one of my fave hotels while staying in the city.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. even when we deposited our bikes, it was easy and no hustle.

The pool is nice, my kids love it..not too big, but spacious enough. Breakfast is super...lots of choices and delicious. From Indonesian traditional food, including Sundanese cuise (soo yummy), to western-style food. They even have 4 choices of porridges (chicken, beef, seafood and vegetables). Their a la carte menu is also good, yummy and affordable..Like big portion of cruncy French fries for only RP 26.000,- (USD 2.5) nett and fresh juice for Rp 27.000,- (USD 2.5) nett

The location is also great, walking distance to the Factory Outlets (particularly Riau area, where you can find Secrets, Heritage, Rich and Famous, and many other famous outlets), eateries, and old part of Bandung, including Gedung Sate and Braga.

I even walked to Dago area, where you can find more outlets (like DSE) and cool restaurants (the peak, valley, kambing soon). Braga is around 15 minutes by car (with traffic).

I got the room for around Rp 900.00,- during weekends...it can be cheaper during weekdays I guess.

So, all in all, a nice experience indeed...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndahNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#50 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#47 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Bandung

Property: Hotel Santika Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatera No. 52-54, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Santika Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing