We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Charming Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Ranked #63 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand Charming Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Never expected that this hotel give me such a service, especially the room area and facilities inside it.
The location is in the heart of the city, the only thing the hotel should concern is about the parking area. They should build more and neat parking area.
Anyway, you will never regret with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    145
    81
    12
    8
See reviews for
86
68
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I book only for a nite stay,im grateful for their kind service to pick me up at Airport.
Love the room, it's very clean n bed is very comfortable plus a bathtub to enjoy!
Breakfast is very good international..I luv the hotel service it feel like home.

Quite convenient to walk to pasar baru from hotel, taxi is available..
Ps, when booking a Tour from hotel, do double check price compare..make sure you are clear with the hours n places for the price quote..i think paying upfront is better on knowing what n how much you are going to end up with at the end of the day trip.. (i end up paying much more for not making things clearer..)

Room Tip: High floor facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
from the Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

So much history to be found and to feel in this hotel. Although it is located in the middle of Java, it looks like an ancient ocean-steamer of the (colonial) past, with a perfect art-deco interior design from the 1930-ties. The hotel has a great history as it was the host of many important conferences and important guests have been staying here.
The inner court is transferred to a restaurant, serving a great buffet, and of course a la carte dining is possible as well. It is a very convenient hotel, and when we return to Bandung, for sure we will select this hotel again, trying to find out more about it's great history.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernardusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

this is an old hotel with a touch of modern amenities. as soon as you pass through the main gate, you will instantly recognize that this property was an old player in bandung's hotels department. From the outside this hotel looks less attractive, but in fact the hotel is outstanding. We stayed in July 2013 at this historic hotel. Just across the hotel there is the Museum of Asian-African.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
4 Thank Riszki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

this is an old hotel with a touch of modern amenities. as soon as you pass through the main gate, you will instantly recognize that this property was an old player in bandung's hotels department. but dont be fooled by the look as the property itself is a new and renovated at some of the area.

i was escorted by a very kind security guard that helps me with my luggage. check in was swift and done in a good way as they pointed out what elevator should we use to our executive room (there are 4 elevators in this hotel that goes for a different side of a hotel). our room was in a good situation where it is clean and beautifully appointed with some of the furniture might be from the early 90's. the bathroom especially does look old but fortunately they keep it clean. overall it was decent look for an executive room but they could do some changing in furniture bcs i was slightly disappointed for an amount of money we must pay for this hotel room's type. the restaurant was good and decorated nicely and they do served an okay breakfast with a decent spread of Asian and western food. Wi.fi was slow but it's usable tho.

Room Tip: any rooms might be good for a short trip of business as they kept it clean. but dont expect a curren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndhikaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is an old hotel. From the outside this hotel looks less attractive, but in fact the hotel is outstanding. We stayed in August 2011 at this historic hotel. Just across the hotel there is the Museum of Asian-African. In the museum we can learn the history of Asia Africa Conference held in Bandung ever in the era of President Sukarno.

The hotel room is quite large with a modern design and the bathroom is gorgeous. Very comfortable.The breakfast was delicious and varied, making me yearn for a return stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiaSurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Been there again for a wedding occasion, they put me on the Millenium Wing. When entering the hotel, the staff were attentive. The FO didn't ask for money deposit or credit card since the fridge inside the room were empty. The lift to the 3rd floor rather old but seems well maintained. What surprises me when entering the room was the bathroom, almost full of glass ( I put the pict here). Its rather queer for me, or maybe it is trendy to have bath like that, I mean,everybody can see or a seethrough bath. Of course they put something to close the naked view, but still its rather awkward. They didn't put hairdryer so we have to ask. The room is quite good, and the service were prompt. The toilettries were enough. Breakfast was quite abundance, with a lot of choices. I think they should put more lights in what they call "Garden Restaurant" so it will look brighter. The Ballroom quite nice and the food is relatively good. The room price is just right, if you ordered online thru so many agents who offered you their bargained price.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in frontview.......easy come and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#28 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#53 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#27 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung

Property: Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika No. 112, Bandung 40261, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing