We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet stop for cake lover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suga Rush

Suga Rush
Ranked #17 of 48 Dessert in Bandung
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Asian, Indonesian
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet stop for cake lover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

They have rainbow cake, red velvet and macaroons. They also have a good sandwich and pasta. Nice place to have a date.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santicahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“where sugar is still sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I ordered beef stroganoff with mashed potato, it's super. But my friend ordered a garang asem (sour & spicy type of soup from Javanese) something which didn't taste like garang asem at all. So, our conclusion was, order only western food in there.
But the dessert was nice. We tried cheese cake with mango sauce, it's heaven.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best wagyu steak in town..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The only dish that you have to try in this restaurant is its wagyu steak..the steak will melt in your mouth..the mashed potato is so soft..the cakes that you have to try are red velvet and rainbow cake..the price of this place's dishes and cakes is average..the taste of other dishes are also average..but the athmosphere here is worth to get two thumbs up..so cozy, relaxing, and suitable for hanging out with your friends..the song choices are also good..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique. Excelent in appearance :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Just passing by.. appearance of food and beverage is excelent, service also. Tastes average. The concept is so unique and i am feel very cozy.. please improve the taste! ;)

Helpful?
Thank zuppazuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The macaroons caught my eye. Taste:average. dont really like the coffee flavoured one. there was churros in the menu but i was too full to try it.The place looks damn cozy. I went only on my last night in bandung to chill. Has wifi. Closes at 11 pm.

The deco of the place is super cute. I think the owner loves cats. (No cats by the way, just soft toys and captions on the walls)
The toilet is super cool. 4 sided mirrored walls with a bidet system.

Overall.. I enjoyed my 3 hours of chilling there ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inmylalaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suga Rush also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Suga Rush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing