We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padma Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
J Residence(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
1,471
440
59
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
440
59
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxhillside studiopremier suitefree afternoon teagallery suitehill viewanimal feedingrabbitlush greenerykids activitiesfresh airswimming poolspecial thankshorse ridingnice viewthe hotel offersmini zoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Padma is a Symbol of Enligtenment in Eastern Philosophy. Surely the Name fits this Hotel tucked in a hill overlooking the green valley of Bandung. The view is amazing from the terrace of the Coffee Shop, where you can enjoy typical Bandung drinks to warm the stomach. You can trekking around the hill that circle the hotel, it is refreshing in the morning. The pool side is also enjoyable with whirlpool of hot bath. The charming but rather small. Consider staying in Padma Bandung when you visit Bandung City that is known in the Colonial Era as Paris of Java.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Iks S

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on our garden, the view and hotel facilities. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

i've stayed twice in this hotel, and both stays didn't let me down, surely i'd love to stay here again. staffs are friendly, helpful and caring even toward kids.
the view of the hotel is breathtaking, serene and green! picture yourself having a meal in a cool weather while enjoying the view of rhe valley and hill.

Breakfast was great, many of varieties of food for everybody though the taste is nothing but ordinary. they also provides afternoon tea for free with variety of tidbits from a traditional selection to western style.

the room i stayed both timed was the hillside studio. love waking up and seeing the greenery just outside your large window. for room amenities, what's lacking is a razor. my husband forgot to pack his and there wasn't any given.

Room Tip: if you can afford to splurge a little, hillside studio is excellent choice. it's bright and great view too
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcyone a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Alcione a,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

What a pleasure to hear that you’ve had a lovely stay at the Padma. It’s also good to know that you’ve been well taken care of by our staff.

We would like to inform you that the razor is available in all suite rooms and for other room category is available on request

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We're impressed with the cleanliness and the quality of the room provided by this hotel. The staff''re very friendly and informative, they provided us with welcome drink as soon as we arrived and the direction to the city besides the map he gave us. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and breakfast we had in the beautiful, green and tranquil forest view restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezra-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Clean hotel with good facilities.Food was great and service was excellent.We got some good advise from Mr.Aldi for exploring the surroundings.The view towards the mountains and valley of Bandung was just breathtaking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Located in the north of Bandung city, this hotel has a nice greenery view. All the hotel room facing the hill side. Delicious and Excellent breakfast. The evening food also provided while enjoying the nice hill scenery.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSetiabudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Dsetiabudi,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews