We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a memorable view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fantastic hotel with great view from high altitude and 10 degrees less temperature than Jakarta average. Standard room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Wifi in rooms was weak, much better in the reception area. Gym was excellent, with good and modern machines, clean and not overcrowded. View from terraces was spectacular. All staff was very friendly and attentive. Thanks for a grat experience. Sorry to stay only for one night.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Kai S

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
There are newer reviews for Padma Hotel Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I were escaping Jakarta over the Easter weekend. I was looking forward to cool highland air, outlet shopping and yummy makan in Bandung but what really made our trip amazing was Padma Hotel. The minute we stepped in, the views of the lush hills took our breath away - the property is perched high above a valley surrounded by nature and bathed in cool air, everywhere you look is a vantage point - you almost forget all the traffic congestion you had to go through to get here.

Although we had to wait an hour for our room to be ready (everyone seemed to be checking in for the weekend), we were rewarded by the beautifully designed Premiere King Suite set amidst private greenery. The generous room features floor to ceiling glass windows that look out into hillside greenery, a big panel flat screen TV that swivels 360 separating the kingsize bed and a comfortable sitting lounge. And for couples, the ultimate treat is a romantic free standing bath tub that you can soak your stress away!

Once inside, we didn't want to head out but the Padma lures you out of your room with wonderful traditional afternoon tea that is complimentary to guests and an amazing buffet breakfast spread in the morning that is worth getting out of bed for. When you have a great restaurant with a view, picturesque infinity pool, in house spa and outdoor recreation within the compound, there is really no need to head out once you've checked in. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for the Premiere Suite rooms, it's worth the money!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Booster26,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on Room facilities, the view, foods and service. I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were there in early March, 2013. We visited Bandung to see our long time friends and professional colleagues, who live locally. The hotel was spectacular in it's location and very gracious and welcoming to us, throughout our stay. Despite combining business with this trip, we had a sense of relaxation beyond our expectations. The staff was wonderful and so very helpful. Everyone there seemed to speak and understand English quite well. We had great enthusiasm shown, for our many questions relating to understanding more of the history of the area and Indonesia in general. The food options were extensive, especially the buffet, and felt much like very gracious living, but at an extremely affordable price. Our room overlooked a lovely, lush valley and pool area. The business area had computers with Internet, right off the open air lobby, again with a beautiful view,allowing for use anytime.

Room Tip: Our room was one of the less expensive rooms, but more than satisfactory. The layout to make all the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Peggy247,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed here as a stopover before getting married in Sukabumi. The place was awesome. We received excellent service from the moment we arrived. The rooms were spacious and very nice. I loved the rotating center console tv. The bathroom was a bit clinical and they had a bit of issue with water pressure but otherwise great.

The best part was waking up in the morning and going to the breakfast buffet. It was huge and just the views were awesome. My wife was very nervous about her stomach so the staff would make fresh juice in front of her without ice. Just that bit extra of service. I pigged out on my favourite indonesian food.

I also really liked how you didn't feel the super hustle and bustle of Bandung. It just felt so peaceful (which is pretty good for Java). The only disruption was due to a tv show / film being shot on the premises so there was a bit of noise one morning. But yeah overall it was a great place (only place I'd want to stay in Bandung).

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the pool (on the side closest to the restaurant) for the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipper202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Flipper202,

Thank you for your compliment on our views, excellent buffet breakfast and our hospitality. I am glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations.

On behalf of the Padma Team, I look forward to your return stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I spent this weekend getaway in Padma Hotel Bandung. We (my hubby and my 4 years old son) spent 2 nights in Premier Room at 6th Fl. The room is located in the new building, one floor below the pool area, and surprisingly face east and hillside. It was amazing in the morning, foggy before 6 am, than it gradually become clearer as the sun rises. We got so many cheerful sunbeam. The room has small balcony, but there were no chair in the balcony..I wish to have a simple chair and we can sit back and be cozy with the surrroundings. The bathroom has one side covered by glass window so that you can see who’s laying on the bed or on the bathtub . But, you can pull the curtain down if you want privacy in the bathroom.
The breakfast area are two sides of spacious room in the 1st fl. We choose the outside area, facing the hillside. It was windy but cozy enough. Two choices of cold (western) or hot breakfast (Indonesian style) were offered. The variety of menu is better for Indonesian food than for western ( you will have choices of nasi goreng, nasi uduk, mie goreng, bubur ayam, bubur kacang hijau, kue basah). While the western only provide you with lots of salad, bread, croissant, eggs and sausages.
The hotel also give you an afternoon tea start at 4-5 pm. They provide tea and coffee with one assorted sweet and sour cakes and snacks, and a cup of wedang jahe or bajigur. Its a compliment I enjoys a lot. We also try the restaurant for dinner, and its quite good, accompanied by live singer who plays the piano. We order a pork steak and lambchop, with unfortunately small size of sauted vegetables.
The staff attitude and hospitality is superb.. with warm greetings and helpfull attire.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, choose the 6-8 floor, facing east and hillside
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Novira,

I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Actually we booked with Premier Room via online, but Padma had graded up our class to Hillside View Room. So, we could have bigger room size. Even we only have 1 night stay, but It was wonderful experience. My daughter was very happy, and want to stay one more night, but we only have 2 days leaves.
Thanks Padma ...

Room Tip: Premier view also better for your choice...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Magsi_YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear A_Magsi_YU

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Kindly Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

When we checked-in, there's a nice surprise for us, the hotel has upgraded our room from premier to hillside studio. Very nice indeed because the view was amazing.
There's also afternoon snacks for guests, this was uncommon but nice because the weather was cool and we can enjoy the local snacks in the open balcony restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisamayasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Elisamayasari,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our rooms, the view and afternoon tea at our Restaurant.

We all at Padma Hotel Bandung look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,396 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,418 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £76 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing