We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Service is excellent and the suite is spacious with lots of storage space. Bathrooms very clean and nice and shower eqpt very good.

The bed and pillows are absolutely out of this world. Super comfortable,

Pool was very nice. Gym also very good. love the outdoor restaurat Breakfast coffee is freshly brewed by the cup and great coffee.

Love the ginger tea which is free every aftenoon tea time..
Staff were excellent and we enjoyed the stay very much.

Overall - Splendid and wont mind returning for R&R .

Helpful?
Thank yvonneyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Yvonneyeo,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am happy to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and that our team looked after you very well

Once again thank you for sharing and I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next journey to Bandung

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    404
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
731
389
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

1. Staff at all levels provided excellent, attentive and friendly services
2. Particularly enjoyed having meals at the terrace which is so relaxing and refreshing
3. Choice of pillows, complimentary traditional afternoon tea daily, butler services are bonuses
4. Lovely infinity pool and Jacuzzi, Sunday activities viz. yoga class, hiking and kids' activities
5. Suggest the international breakfast to include lighter items like grilled bacon, tastier sausages, hash brown in replacement of the heavier stuff like quiche, roast potatoes etc.

Room Tip: Rooms above pool level provide good views of the greeneries and skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit Chuen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Kit Chuen T,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one.

I would like to inform you that we provide the international buffet breakfast like grilled bacon, hash brown, roast potatoes and some more items that change daily

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

When we arrived, I was curious with the hotel, as it is alllllwayyysss fully book. And considered as one of the most expensive hotel in Bandung.
The reception is just ok. BUT wait until u enter the real lobby!
The hill breathtaking view, and the fireplace is wow so cozy!
I was there for 3 days meeting, so u can say that we practically ate there for 3 meals in a day.
The breakfast is SUPERB! The lunch as well! Lots of selection, and what I love most was the traditional selection, such as ketoprak, mie celor, or even jamu.

The dinner, we were ordering bbq dinner for 50 pax, but the grill was a bit tasteless.

The service was Great.
I was asking for late check out since I will have night flight, and after a long tiring meeti ng, All I wanted to do was a long deep sleep. And they gave me late check out till 2 p.m.

That was great!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at higher floor, with hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear M.Kartini,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am happy to hear that you had a most memorable experience while attending a meeting at our hotel and that our team looked after you very well. We are also delighted that you particularly enjoyed our food.

However I’m very concerned about your feedback of the taste of grill menu that you had for dinner. Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming.
I've personally reviewed with the department heads concerned to ensure the shortcomings will not re-occur in the future.

Once again thank you for sharing and I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next journey to Bandung

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It was fantastic to stay for a few days in such a beautiful hotel. The architectural and surrounding natural environment were both stunning. Our room was fabulous and had a great 24/7 view through a glass wall. The staff were all very very good and the service extended to an unsolicited birthday cake on this special occasion and beautiful origami swans made from our towels on our last night. Breakfast and afternoon tea were both excellent inclusions and the restaurant food and view were spectacular. My only criticism was the price of wine which was prohibitively expensive; irrespective of quality. Two glasses of very ordinary wine with dinner cost half as much as our room for the night. On one evening I was refused service for a single glass with my dinner and asked to buy a whole bottle instead. I refused to purchase and try to drink a whole bottle of wine and the evening was spoilt by this issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 512traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear 512traveller,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments on hotel architecture, the view, the room, food and our hospitality. I am glad that Padma Bandung has lived up to your expectations.

However I’m most concerned about your feedback of refuse service for a single glass of wine. Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming.
Please note that only the selected house wine is available to be served by glass

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback as it allows us to continuously strive for the improvement in the near future. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Padma again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

(+) One of the best architecture for hotel
(+) Hotel lobby was spacious, filled with fresh air from the large windows surrounding
(+) Staffs are exquisitely amazing, helpful, friendly and super nice, excellent service
(+) The restaurant are the best, the foods are plenty to choose and tasted yum
(+) The room super clean with comfy bed and lots of storage
(+) The bathroom is to die for, efficient and cozy
(+) The swimming pool is also amazing, infinity look to the hill beside the hotel
(+) The Jacuzzi completes the whole greatness of the hotel, perfect warm for a chill hillside hotel
(+) They have free yoga class every Saturday and many kid’s activities on Sunday
(+) The hotel also provide hiking and sport activities

Tips:
- Ask for swimming pool view, where you can see the pool serenity and the hill also!
- Check their website for a surprise discount

Have no complain staying in Padma Bandung, would love to go back again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool view, not more than below swimming pool floor, where you can see the pool sere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoorAisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear NoorAisyah,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The last time i stayed at Padma, my family and i were disappointed. The manager had apologized and offered a complementary stay if i ever feel like visiting again.

It's been more than a year since then, and last weekend i decided to take up on their offer.

To my surprise, the offer still stand and since Bandung was quite busy and i have no where else to go, i decided to give it another shot.

i arrived very late, straight from a week-long workshop in Jakarta, so i was hoping that my room will be ready when i arrive. Indeed it was. I was happy for not only a very fast check in, but also for the hot jasmine tea they sent to my room, less than 5 minutes later.

i had to work the next morning, so i got up early, and hoping for a quick coffee. I was not planning to have breakfast there, since my last experience was quite bad. But the smell of the food was very tempting. I had to check and rechecked several times but finally decided on eggs, sausages, cereal and juice. Everything was delicious.

the staff and the hotel was great! the food was slightly cold but very delicious.

all in all, i had a great stay, and i will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Nina M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor

I am glad to know that your recent stay at Padma Bandung has lived up to your expectation

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great Hotel with Good views, clean and the staffs are very helpfull and informative ...especially to us in which are new comers and first time to stay in this hotel. Our family is very happy and really a recommended hotel to stay for holiday and relax.....

Room Tip: Deluxe Balcony is very excellence view for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Great Family T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 230 in Bandung
1,341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing