We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friend and I spent 4 days 3 nights at Padma over the weekend. We agree that what sets the hotel apart is really the quality of its service personnel right from the guest relations to the restaurant staff. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with great warmth by Deasy who was very patient to understand our objectives for the holiday and quick to recommend attractions of Bandung to us. Similarly the next day, we were greeted by Faddly who was very patient as well and tried his sincerest to help us in booking a taxi and touring Bandung. And whenever we arrived back at the hotel, the lobby staff and the guest relations always greeted us with warmth, sincerity and welcome. As my friend rightly put it, "it is like coming home..." This type of service supercedes that of big name 5 star hotels that we have been to, considering the travels we have made around the world. The staff are very well-trained and the management deserves a great compliment. Their very motto seems to be that of making the guests feel very at home and pleased with their stay. Our names were remembered by those who communicated with us including remembering our breakfast drink preference. Throughout the hotel, from the breakfast to the tea time and dinner, no efforts were wasted in ensuring that guests were satisfied and expectations were always exceeded.

Special mention should also be given to the restaurant staff Andi, and Juli, who always chatted with us to make us feel welcome. On one occasion, I had a rather unsatisfactory meal and Andi was quick to offer a replacement main course and desserts I believe this goes to show empowerment of your employees to make decisions just to make guests happy.

Well done, and will always recommend people to Padma. Please keep up the very good work and excellence. One of the best service place we have encountered!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear DeniseHeng,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I'd like also to express our greatest appreciation for your generous compliments to our team members who had make your stay experience more enjoyable, which I look forward to share it with them. I believe that this will indeed motivate them and other team members to continue striving for the betterment in the future

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Padma Hotel Bandung sometime in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    388
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
615
368
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Bandung is a very special city, once one of the most beautiful cities in Indonesia, or even the Far East. However nowadays it is quite hectic. The people in the street are very friendly and spontaneous. But after a long day it is good to be back at your Padma Hotel. Situated on the edge of this city, uphill, in a green and quiet environment.
Already in the old times („tempo doeloe”) this neighbourhood was famous as a green location, so much cooler than down-town. On only walking distance of the well-known Villa Isola, so to say.

The rooms are good, as you might expect, but not oversized; overlooking the wood on the other side of the river deep down and the famous Tangkuban Parahu volcano in the far away background.
Facilitiies are really relaxing. Where else could you find a 25-meter swimming pool?
The meals are delicious and the staff is welcoming. They give you the pleasant feeling to be the special Guest of the Year. Thanks so much.

I stayed here with two family members in the first six days of April 2014. This period was after all too short to visit Bandung and its surroundings. So we have to return to Padma Hotel for sure.

Ben Kneefel
The Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkneefel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ben Kneefel,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your overall kind review. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the facilities and the services provided up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung in the near future and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Breath taking view. The hotel is very clean. Room is amazing. Staffs are very friendly. The buffet was great. I enjoy the gym. The water in the pool is warm & my kids enjoyed it very much. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear JulzBurn,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on hotel cleanliness, room, the buffet, hotel facilities and our hospitality. I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Just went back for 2 nights stay at Padma (hillside). Stayed with my wife &daughter to celebrate my birthday and herewith my comments:
(+) beautiful hotels (layout, scenery, room)
(+) staffs are friendly and professionals
(+) breakfast and afternoon snack are superb and delicious
(-) over crowded but maybe due to long weekend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear , LouisRd,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you very for staying with us during your birthday and reviewing your stay at Padma Hotel Bandung.

I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Me and my wife made a short stay, only one night. But on that short time we can felt the awesomeness of this hotel. The view of this hotel is so amazing, it's really match for you who want a relaxing and breathtaking trip. The pool and restaurant of this hotel is also great. Staff hospitality are really excellent. This one is really recomended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamaliel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Gamaliel12,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying the amazing view, hotel facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed there 3D2N and every single moment had been oustanding. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out..!!! Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner and breakfast are excellent..!! Swimming pool and gym are great, plus an amazing view..!! Room is excellent (228), clean and comfortable with free wifi. We would have extended our stay if our schedule allowed us to do so. I will definitely return to this place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ancella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Ancella,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I made a 3weeks payment in advance booking for my husband's birthday. We booked a night at Hillside Studio, but luckily they gave us free upgrade to Premiere Studio! Wow!

Our next excitement was when they set up a honeymoon decor at our room and a slice of cake to celebrate the birthday, they even made it complete with the candle on it. Its all for free. Really really enjoy our stay there. Would definitely coming back for our next celebrations.
The room, the atmosphere, the fresh air, the photo-ready surroundings, the super helpful, well-groomed and friendly staffs, all two thumbs up!

I love Padma and their hospitality ❤️

Room Tip: Book a room when it's not a high season or for weekdays for a free upgraded-room opportunity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EpriliaFerdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear EprilliaFerdian,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang No. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing