We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the place to be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel California Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #39 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I was here from 20th feb 2014 to 24th feb 2014 with my cousins. There were 4 of us. We booked 2 deluxe king rooms. To our surprised, the hotel management gave us 2 suite rooms, room 515 and 615. Location is good, almost near to everywhere, to Pasar Baru, Ciwalk, PVJ, Riau street, Dago etc.... a good 10 to 15 mins drive. Allright, room is definitely awesome! Big, spacious, clean. The only thing, the towel is abit small for an adult. I love the room layout, especially the windows! It is from floor to ceiling all windows throughout the 2 walls in my room. I get a great view of the city, morning & night. Bathroom is clean. The air con in my room broke down during the 2nd night, i called the reception. They were fast to respond. A technician came and took a look. He tried meddling with the controller and that was it. After i came back from breakfast, it was still stuffy and hot. I called again and within 5 mins, the same technician came again with another one. By then, i had to go out so i left them to settle the air con. When i came back at night, room was all cool again. I am really happy they responded fast and promptly. I have no problems communicating with the staffs.. all of them are very friendly, especially Miss Dina. She never failed to acknowledge us. What amazes me is that she remembers our name and greeted us by our names. She made us feel appreciated and happy. She suggested places we should visit, gave us details and so on. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends and i will, for sure, stay here again if i visit Bandung again. Thank you Miss Dina for your warmth welcome!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank asikskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    122
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
45
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel - comfortable, clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. My only slight criticism is the location which is slightly out of the centre of town - maybe 2km from Jalan Braga. But taxis in Bandung are cheap and the doormen will happily hail one for you. I recommend Bluebird or Grua Ripa taxis - they always use the meter, no haggling.
I asked for a quiet room not overlooking a road and had no problems sleeping on the very comfortable bed.
I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarnia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Got room no 709 with city view. Very clean and neat room. Room quite spacious with comportable bed. Bathroom toiletries good. Everything working good except towel seem too small for adult, wifi unable to accees in my room even i got password, TV channel could be add more. Breakfast menu quite nice of choices.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

stay for 2 nights, but so dissapointed.
first day I check in, the room not ready, I hope the room ready quickly but I must wait in 30 minutes! tommorrow, I get a breakfast, I ordered some egg boil, I must waiting half an hour, is not a long time to wait for something when breakfast??? then I asked the concierge room to clean my room early. But the staff didn't come for a long time,disappointing.
That day I felt very badmood, whether the staff at the hotel always ignore a request?
Terrible!

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Clean,comfortable,peaceful and spacious rooms! Great service and all friendly staffs are really appreciated. You are always being greeted by them whenever you see them.Check in, arrange for transport or any requests were being fulfilled efficiently. Great service by Dina,Dadang and all friendly staffs at lobby and concierge as well. Prices are affordable.Neat and proper housekeeping.Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betakwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel room is clean and spacious. Staffs are very efficient on all our requests. Had a day trip to some attractions here from the hotel service. Everywhere you go, whenever you see the staffs, they never fail to smile and greet you. Hotel room rates are affordable and we spent our valentine day dinner in Brown Sugar cafe. Food are not that fantastic but still not bad. Staff Dina is very friendly and attend to all our requests especially when our flight was cancelled, we went back to the hotel and she immediately find us a room and guess what, efficient as they were, within minutes our room is ready. Thank you Hotel california and all the staffs there.

Room Tip: I stay in 2 rooms, 310 and 409. 409 is twin bed and has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniorkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A modern, clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. We had a good size room with huge floor to ceiling windows with a view of the mountains at a very reasonable rate. The breakfast choices were good. They advertised music in the lounge but apparently that's only at certain times of the year. We ate one meal in the restaurant. It was fine. The hotel is on the edge of downtown so you have to take a taxi everywhere. The taxis usually charge a minimum 25000 rupiah. We seemed to be the only westerners there which is too bad as it's definitely worthwhile.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#36 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#7 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#38 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
M Premiere Hotel
M Premiere Hotel
#70 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#17 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing