We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great staff, Hotel California (19-22 June 2014)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great staff, Hotel California (19-22 June 2014)”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose the Hotel California for our extended family trip in Bandung and stayed between 19-22 June 2014. As we had seven rooms between us, some with couples, and others with young families, we had between us deluxe and suite rooms. Personally, I was in the suite room on Level 6 and i must say, the spacious and clean room made it so easy for us (2A, 1C 10yo & 1C 4yo).

The daily breakfast wasnt with lots of variety but good standard of food and replenished rather quickly,

I really want to highlight the service and attentiveness of the staff at the hotel though; Dina, the GRO was really such a pleasure to see each morning and from co-ordinating the airport transfers to the birthday surprise for my little nephew, it was just so appreciated. Also, the Concierge was also very friendly and always with a smile. The service staff at the restaurant are always smiling and it is really a pleasure to stay at the hotel.

Oh yes, for a sunday morning, there was also a clown entertaining the littles ones and giving out balloons. Nice touch!

So from all 21 of us, young and old, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel California, and like my daughter said, we will be back- again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dst2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    126
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
47
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently staying in this hotel for 2nights, I booked Suite Double and they give me room #515 which is really good. High floor, nice view from the window and quiet, all is meet with my request.
I love everything's in this hotel. It's such a beautiful and good hotel, nice bedroom, wifi connection always on, the staff was friendly and awesome, the service was excellent.

I was order and taste their favorite menu 'Sandwich' as my room service menu. The Sandwich really good, yummy and the price is still reasonable.Also don't missed for order Tiramisu as well :) and it's quick.being served in my room at that time.

The hotel location was close to everywhere, bedroom are spacious and clean.
All is good, I had pleasant stay in California Hotel. Can't wait for comeback again to stay there.

Don't missed to booked their 'sandwich' with price around IDR 55.000 the taste really yummy, reasonable price for the menu room service and quick :)

Room Tip: Suite Double #515, High Floor - Double Bed and has nice view and enough sun in the day :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel has good location - its near to shopping areas like Jln Riau, Cihampelas which you can reach within 10mins (taking into account the traffic) by taxi.

Its near the Novotel hotel which is one of the taller buildings in the area. It can be a good navigational landmark if you are lost.

As of the time of my visit, the hotel has been opened about 6 months. Rooms are new and reasonably spacious with good facilities. No complaints. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.

The buffet breakfast is average.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is strategically located in the heart of the city.
The room is very spacious and clean.
Although, the parking lots are very limited.
The hotel staff also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethYuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Love the overall experience here, spacy well equipped rooms and strategic location. Friendly staffs to ensure that your stay is pleasant. I would totally return here whenever possible. Recommended. Make sure to book early for better rates.

For future development, there should be like a rooftop dining area, I'm pretty sure the atmosphere would be nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Prima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel is located just off one of the main Factory Outlet stretch, i.e. Jalan Riau. About 5 mins away by car so location is pretty decent. However, the carpark seems inadequate.
The hotel looks new and is clean. Wifi is free and good. We were upgraded to a bigger room so that was quite a pleasant surprise. The only drawback for me is that there was only an overhead shower so it is not so convenient if you are bathing a young kid.
Overall I had a pleasant stay and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if I visit Bandung again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel California Bandung is just 10 minutes from airport. Hotel located near major shopping area like, Jln Riau, Jln Dago, Cihampelas, Jln Setiabudi and even to Pasar Baru. Clean and spacious rooms with friendly staffs especially Ms Adina Septiana (GRO). She make a wonderful effort to turned my parents room into honeymoon setting and upgraded the room to the next level as they celebrate their 50th anniversary. Highly recommended to all leisure or business travellers. Will definately come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 231 in Bandung
1,276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 231 in Bandung
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#54 of 231 in Bandung
261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing