We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel California Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #39 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Less than half the price of an equivalent hotel in Jakarta. This near new hotel has good size rooms, is very clean, with friendly and very helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was included in price and was the usual East/West combination. Can get food in the same space, Brown Sugar cafe, for lunch or dinner or have as room service for the same very reasonable price. Excellent beds and linen. Good wifi connection. No pool or gym. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UbudBaliRichard_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB20132013, General Manager at Hotel California Bandung, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear UbudBaliRichard_L...

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel California Bandung on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to see that you are generally satisfied with our rooms, facilities, new design and services of the hotel.
Your comments are great encouragements for our teams to continue improving themselves to give excellent service to our valuable guest.

Looking forward to see you soon and can feel our Hotel California Bandung experience again for your next stay.

Regards,

Suparjan Sunukarta
General Manager Hotel California Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    121
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
45
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Best location in Bandung. Near airport. Near shopping center. Nice staff. Big room. Good wifi connection. Delicious breakfast menu. My complaint only for parking area. Overall, very satisfied with their service and facility. Will back on my next trip

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose the Hotel California for our extended family trip in Bandung and stayed between 19-22 June 2014. As we had seven rooms between us, some with couples, and others with young families, we had between us deluxe and suite rooms. Personally, I was in the suite room on Level 6 and i must say, the spacious and clean room made it so easy for us (2A, 1C 10yo & 1C 4yo).

The daily breakfast wasnt with lots of variety but good standard of food and replenished rather quickly,

I really want to highlight the service and attentiveness of the staff at the hotel though; Dina, the GRO was really such a pleasure to see each morning and from co-ordinating the airport transfers to the birthday surprise for my little nephew, it was just so appreciated. Also, the Concierge was also very friendly and always with a smile. The service staff at the restaurant are always smiling and it is really a pleasure to stay at the hotel.

Oh yes, for a sunday morning, there was also a clown entertaining the littles ones and giving out balloons. Nice touch!

So from all 21 of us, young and old, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel California, and like my daughter said, we will be back- again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dst2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently staying in this hotel for 2nights, I booked Suite Double and they give me room #515 which is really good. High floor, nice view from the window and quiet, all is meet with my request.
I love everything's in this hotel. It's such a beautiful and good hotel, nice bedroom, wifi connection always on, the staff was friendly and awesome, the service was excellent.

I was order and taste their favorite menu 'Sandwich' as my room service menu. The Sandwich really good, yummy and the price is still reasonable.Also don't missed for order Tiramisu as well :) and it's quick.being served in my room at that time.

The hotel location was close to everywhere, bedroom are spacious and clean.
All is good, I had pleasant stay in California Hotel. Can't wait for comeback again to stay there.

Don't missed to booked their 'sandwich' with price around IDR 55.000 the taste really yummy, reasonable price for the menu room service and quick :)

Room Tip: Suite Double #515, High Floor - Double Bed and has nice view and enough sun in the day :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel has good location - its near to shopping areas like Jln Riau, Cihampelas which you can reach within 10mins (taking into account the traffic) by taxi.

Its near the Novotel hotel which is one of the taller buildings in the area. It can be a good navigational landmark if you are lost.

As of the time of my visit, the hotel has been opened about 6 months. Rooms are new and reasonably spacious with good facilities. No complaints. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.

The buffet breakfast is average.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is strategically located in the heart of the city.
The room is very spacious and clean.
Although, the parking lots are very limited.
The hotel staff also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethYuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Love the overall experience here, spacy well equipped rooms and strategic location. Friendly staffs to ensure that your stay is pleasant. I would totally return here whenever possible. Recommended. Make sure to book early for better rates.

For future development, there should be like a rooftop dining area, I'm pretty sure the atmosphere would be nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Prima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#31 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#7 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
M Premiere Hotel
M Premiere Hotel
#70 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#17 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing