We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Ranked #59 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

i love traveling. and this hotel can make me comfort when i'm tired after doing some of my business in bandung. you must enjoy every single day in bandung with stay closed with swiss bell hotel. when you breakfeast, you must enjoy the omlet.it's delicious. i'm sure. and you must try scramble egg.woww...i love this egg with onion.emmm....delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Silvester D,
Thank you for choosing Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung for your accommodation while you were in Bandung.
Your comment about the delicious omelet and also the scramble egg at breakfast buffet was really motivated us to always doing better.
Once again thank you and hope we could serve you again in very soon,
Best regards, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    211
    96
    20
    8
See reviews for
143
66
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night on 21 - 22 June 2014, and hotel is was comfortable, My daughter is very happy because there is a swimming pool on the 5th floor and there was a kid center. Hotel location is very good because it is in the middle of the city of Bandung, close to the train station and places to eat.
Deficiencies found in very limited WIFI access, unstable when in the room, should be in the lobby and less comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Febi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Febi H,
Thank you for staying with us at Arion swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
We appreciated for the hotel picture you took; it was very professional and very nice photograph.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we always improve our facilities and services.
We, as well thank you for your comment with regard to our Hotel which was comfortable
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a travel writer I do get to visit many hotels. I booked the Arion Swiss-Bel Hotel as a meeting place for friends.
I was so pleasantly surprised.
The BREAKFAST is truly TO DIE FOR! Fresh made waffles, omelettes or noodles to order, plus a huge room full of buffet goodness, both western and eastern food.
The staff were brilliant, the bar was lovely. The roof top pool was just a relaxing place to chat and have a coffee or beer.
There is a well-priced bottle shop in the lobby, with wines starting at $22AUD (which is cheap for Indonesia)
The train station is less than five minute walk and a small convenience store nearby.
Well Done to the hotel - Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are worth the extra money, but deluxe are also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SharonForest,
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Arion swiss-Belhotel Bandung while you were in Bandung, Indonesia.
We are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team.
Your reviews were really motivated us to always do better and better.
We hope that we could get the opportunity to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung in very near future.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights on 11 - 12 June 2014, and the room was really comfortable; check out the pool and spa on the 5th floor; the sfaff were extremely polite and helpful; and the breakfast buffet spread was really yummilicious; this hotel is near the pasar baru bandung .... and check out kartika sari bakery which is within walking distance. you can buy goodies to bring home from these places

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyn0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We checked in on the 7th June '14 for 1 night, this is the 2nd time we stayed at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. With promo room rate, the hotel never fails us. We always got the king size bed as we requested. Other hotels often tell "i'm sorry we only left for twin-bed", when we actually booked for king-size bed. It's important to have a king-size bed when you bring your kids with you. We thank you for accommodating our request.

We loooooveee the bed. It was difficult to wake up from the bed since it is very comfortable. :)

The only input is that for breakfast, i think better to put the coffee machine and the tea maker somewhere that we can reach by ourselves. During the busy hours in the morning, it's a little bit hassle to ask for coffee/tea or just for refill as the waiter/waitress are all busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana Latif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good city hotel.. Good performance staff.. Near from bandung station.. They has buffet even in Sahur dining with wide variety of food.. It's so nice.. Room size is big.. Clean bathroom.. They also has tour operator at the lobby hotel.. Just ask them to help arrange your city tour to visit high land of Lembang or try sensation to see volcanic of tangkuban parahu. Or just spend of time for shopping..

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and I stayed at Arion in 10-12 May 2014. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is at a gd location and they have good spread of varieties. I've tried the spa services and it's cheap and good. The rooms are nice and cosy. Will definitely come back to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
533.1 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#114 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#41 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#34 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing