We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
78
234
106
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
234
106
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpasar baruwestern and indonesian foodworking deskfew minutes walkcomfortable staythe hotel stafffour star hotelswimming poolhotel is locatedairport transferfirst impressioncomfortable hotelroom was spaciousstrategic placebusiness tripnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Reasonable price with spacious room. Buffet breakfast, taste good. The pool on the 5th floor is a bit small. Near the city & culinary area. This is a good choice in Bandung especially if you would like to catch the train the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Patris P,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as well as your review for our Hotel.
We thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Your comment for our Buffet Breakfast taste good made us more confidence to forward our standard to all guest
Once again thank you and we are very happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung soonest.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is my first time writing review for tripadvisor because we had a really bad experience during our stay in this hotel. This hotel inspires me to do so. We stayed here during Eid's holiday and we had such a high expectation because of the excellent tripadvisor award 2013. we've booked online for deluxe room, and they upgraded it to business suite which is smaller (deluxe full, they say). They gave us free dinner voucher for two nights and we had a dinner that night. The dining room wasn't really crowded, and all the unoccupied table was full of dirty plates from previous customer so we couldn't find clean table for us to sit. They didn't cleaned it! We keep on waiting and asked the waiter to clean it up, but they're not responding at all for 15 minutes. After they cleaned it, we have to wait for another 15 minutes for the cutleries and a glass of water (we couldnt find it anywhere). Service was really bad. Plates and culteries was dirty. Waiter are unfriendly when we asked to do something for us. Dinner served at 7.00 pm-10p.m. we came there by 8 o'clock and the food was empty. I ask them to refill it. and again they gave us a unfriendly manner. the next day i decided not to eat there anymore. and their bathroom only served one shower cap for two nights which is impossible for me to use one wet cap for another shower. The bathroom smelled bad like the plumbing doesn't properly installed. There's a grand piano on the side of the lobby (they said that the pianist is unavailable during holiday), and my friend decided to play piano for 10 minutes. After that the waiter suddenly came out without saying a word and LOCKED the piano in a such unfriendly manner in front of us. We are willing to pay beyond normal price because of the holiday season and this is what we get? This is my first and the last stay for this hotel. Thank you for ruining our holiday Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rainy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Rainy H,
First of all we would like to thank you for your choosing Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as your accommodation while you were in Bandung. And we also thank you for your valuable comments in this tripadvisor.
We have investigated internally with all concern in the operation in regard to your experience at Arion Swiss-belhotel Bandung. As an International hotel chain we should do and always follow the SBI Standard. In this case we found that in a certain part of operation was not doing a proper way on service due to it was out of our prediction that guest are having dinner at the same time and many of them were family which more request and more needs than usual so it make a bit uncontrolled.
Your comments have been taken seriously followed up and action to avoid it happened in the future.
We do apologize and understand for what happen to you which it really disturbing your convenience during your holiday.
It is not an excuse but we should do better.
We do hope that we still have an opportunity to serve and proving you that our standard service is maintained.
Please tell us when you were in Bandung, we will provide you our best complimentary service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked the reasonable price for deluxe room. Buffet breakfast, taste good. Spacious room, but no bathtub. The pool on the 5th floor, lovely pool but a bit small. Wide parking area. Minus from this hotel is dead view from our window, and hard to find.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Charista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Charista S,
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is relatively new and very conveniently located next to the train station. The room was slightly tired looking but still very clean and functional. The pool was unfortunately closed because of a wedding. The welcome drink took a little too long to arrive and the check in was at least 20 minutes - slightly long. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was quite a spread and quite tasty. This is not a bad choice in Bandung especially if you would like to catch the train the next day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank K_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear K_Australia
Thank you for choosing Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as your accommodation while in Bandung as well as your review for our Hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we hope this will not disturbing you much and we stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Your comment that the Breakfast was quite a spread and quite tasty and also the staff were very attentive and helpful were highly motivated our team to always do better.
Once again thank you and we are very happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung soonest.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I booked two rooms and stayed for two nights. The hotel located within walking distance of Bandung's train station. Cozy and spacious rooms. Good variety of food for breakfast to choose from local to western dishes. Too bad the swimming pool was on treatment so we can't use them. We didn't get a chance to explore more about the hotels and it's surroundings but plenty of food places around the area. The only down side was the windows are a bit loose that the noise from outside can penetrate both rooms. Overall from the service and location definitely I will consider to stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: There is an elevator connecting to the parking and restaurant in the middle of the hotel which is very convenient.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kenny M,
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we will do better to avoid this happen in the future.
We, as well thank you for your Room Tips and recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews