We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night only. First of all, It's really exciting to stay in a historical building (in the colonial era this building used for Hotel Wilhelmina then known as Hotel Braga)
But now all the interior is new and modern but the three main building its not modified because is a cultural heritage (nice info from FO Staff Mr. Cucu). Ibis Braga just opened in March 2014 had a spacious car park also for lobby and restaurant, all hotel facilities going well, fast internet access, modern concept for the room, cleanliness for the room and bathroom was good, the taste of the breakfast good but not much variety on the buffet menu. One point that needs to be improved is about soundproof. So we can clearly hear the sound of footsteps or people speaking in the corridor also noisy sound from the ceiliing in the night. Overall its nice to stay in Ibis Style Bandung Braga, there is so many attractive place to go by walking distance such as Braga City Walk, Cafe, Restaurant, Bar, Museum etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are pleased to read your review of our hotel and we are sorry for the inconvenience of the noisy.
Hope to see you again soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel with my family last weekend.. this hotel located very near from gedung merdeka at braga street. I love the modern and simplicity concept they have. Room quite spacious with unique concept, breakfast also ok for 3 star hotel. Bed really comfortable. Things that can be improve a bit is the cleanliness of bathroom and room sound proof (maybe quite noisy because I choose connecting rooms). Overall I do really enjoyed my holiday! Thanks ibis!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We will improve the cleanliness to ensure our guest's comfort.

Come back to visit us soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on faith and the few reviews I read. There were no proper photos til recently on how the hotel looked like.

Our stay here was fantastic. Even though the bedroom wasn't very big, we had a nice big bed and an LCD tv which had cable. The shower area in the bathroom was big and had a rain shower so it was fantastic when I had hot showers. We also had a great view of braga street from our window.

Breakfast was surprisingly better than I expected. Even though most of the foods offered were Indonesia cuisine, it was more than enough to fill our stomachs and the food was flavourful.

The hotel was in a good location too being on braga street. There were a lot of cafes/restaurants and live music and 24 hour convenience stores along the streets. Since we stayed on a higher floor, the noise level from the street at night didn't bother us at all.

The only downside was that the gym and pool was not open to hotel guests yet (I packed my swimming costume when I read that one of the facilities was a pool).

The staff were very helpful and nice. They even let us check out late at 1pm even though we requested for it at the last minute.

Room Tip: Get rooms on higher floors to get a good view of braga street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashidah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear Customer,

I was delighted to read that you enjoy your stayed with us. I will pass you kind words with the rest of the team.
We would be honoured to have you return to our hotel.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my family (3 adult) stayed at this hotel on May 30th to May 31st, we booked a family room since they didn't provide extrabed. Upon arrival we are shock that they only give us 2 free breakfast, eventhough we booked a family room, ( later in the morning the FB crew explained to me that the breakfast for family room is free for 2 adult and 2 children below age 16), the second shock is we must pay at the reception not the same amount as at our booking receipt and when we asked the reception officer, he answer it that the price on the booking receipt hasn't include VAT (PPN), which is wierd because on my booking receipt the service and vat is included. After discuss with my family member, we agreed to continued stay at the hotel.
For me, since I have stayed on several Ibis hotel group, the room was the largest among all, and the designed are unik. The food are great for the room service (Street Restaurant) but good enough when breakfast, but like Ibis Transtudio, the Coffe was great. Maybe because it still soft opening so the food choice isn't much.
Overall with the soft opening price is a well located hotel, within walking distance to plenty of shopping attraction.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Virgorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to give us the review.
We hope to see you again soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went here in the beginning of April 2014. It was a random pick, since me and friends went in sudden.. And it was new built hotel, so not all parts are full furnished. Great hospitality of the staff. The standard room was a bit small.
The breakfast was gooodd.. You should try their omelette and sausages.
Too bad, their cable TV doesn't have Starworld :p

A little tip, if you plan to stayed more than one night, make it open credit. So if perhaps you got hungry in the middle of the night and want to order room service, it could be billed later. Otherwise, you need to come down to FO and pay for it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

New hotel in Bandung, just open on 28 March 2014. Perfect location, between Braga street & Asia Afrika street where you can find many historical building. It's also not far from Pasar Baru (if you prefer to go shopping). Clean room, complete amenities & toiletries, comfort bed (they even provide bolster), unique bathroom. If you go with your kids, choose their family or business room, It's very spacious. Nothing to complain about this hotel. It's just perfect, love it...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADEVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoy your stayed with us.
We looking forward to welcoming you back again.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

(+)
Polite and friendly staff
Opposite to Museum Asia Africa
New and clean room
Good simple breakfast
Good Location
Good quality Linen

(-)
Some left over dirt / stain from the construction need to be clean

If you just need a place to sleep and will spend most of your time to explore the city...this is one of the hotel you should consider.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Your feedback is very valuable to us.
We hope to see you again in the future.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
0.2 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 231 in Bandung
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 231 in Bandung
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 231 in Bandung
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bandung Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bandung Braga

Address: Jln. Braga 8, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £27 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bandung Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bandung Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing