We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just spent my 11 nights(!) at Ibis Styles at Braga. Was there on a business trip. Stayed at the Business Room (sometimes they call it "executive room" or their website call it "standard room with a sofa"). It's of the similar size as the Family, but instead of a side room with 2 single beds, the additional "half room" is furnished with a plush sofa (that can be converted into an extra bed) and a TV. So the room has a total of 2 TVs. The "main bedroom", however, has only a queens-sized bed. The other "luxury" of this executive/business room is, it has two windows, facing the Savoy Homan hotel as well as the mountains in the background (visible only with clear weather). I'm glad I chose for this room since the standard room would feel really cramped to me. One odd thing is, no facial tissues is provided in the room. I asked the hotel's GM and she told me it's their standard but she told me she'll take that comment into consideration.

I love the hotel's interior as well as the design of the room. Charming!

The bathroom has translucent glass wall that means when someone is taking a shower, you can see his/her silhouette. It's not a problem if you stay alone, but it can be a uncomfortable if you stay with kids or share a room with a friend. As it is with today's Ibis, the room only little space for clothing in the cupboard. I suspect they didn't count on having a long-stay guest who brings lots of clothes like me. There is a laptop-size safe deposit box as well as an empty refrigerator (where you can keep you perishables).

The staff is pleasantly helpful. They tend to my need quite promptly (perhaps because I stayed during the Ramadhan month where hotels in Indonesia usually have low occupancy). Laundry is returned between 5pm and 6pm. Breakfast has limited choice, but I must say, is delicious. Both lunch and dinner are also delicious. If you decide to stay for a long period, don't be surprised that after 4 days you see menu repeat :-). Regardless, I enjoy the meals and complimented the cook several times.

Location-wise, Braga is more for night life, otherwise it is a business district. Don't expect to see much entertainment there unless you like cafe's and restaurants. Just 400m from the hotel, you have Braga City Walk (a culinary "mall") under the Aston Braga Hotel. There you have de KIOS (lovely food!) and of course, a Starbucks.

Just across of the hotel is the historical Museum of Asia-Africa Conference.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the South have the mountain-view (with clear skies) - All Executive/business Rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very happy that you enjoy your stayed with us.
We truly hope to see you again in our hotel.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is actually an old building renovated into a hotel. We stayed in a family room which was nice and spacious because it has a separate room/ space for the kids. So, we had 1 double bed and 2 single bed. Some issues that you need to consider if you are interested to stay here are:
1. The bathroom is separated by glass walls which is kind of transparent if the sunlight comes through the window.
2. The floor (made by synthetic parquet) was slippery. So, not only kids, everyone has to be careful.
3. The furniture in the kid's room has many sharp edges so kids, watch out..
The family room comes with free breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids below 16. The breakfast was average but no complaint since it was free..
The check in and out was a breeze and the service was good.
We would consider this hotel if we came to Bandung again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaltrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your valuable comment.
We would be honoured to have you return to our hotel.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Modern designed, artistic hotel. Loved the room, furniture smartly positioned.

Location was the highlight, just minutes to point of interest. Staffs were also friendly. Definitely value for money, and you get what the package said.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucasmartinmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your warm comment.
Visit us soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is a nice new hotel. The Decor is modern, fun and cheerful. I liked the soft bed topping and firm bed although a firmer pillow would better. I had problem switching off the bathroom light. It was tucked in a corner where the bath towels were. I only found out the next morning... The Breakfast was decent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Hoping to see you again soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed one night at Ibis Style Bandung in Jl Braga. We enjoyed the stay as the hotel is very new so our room is spotless. Service is excellent. Location is great. And breakfast was actually quite good (nice doughnuts). The room was value for money, if not more. The hotel & room look exactly like in the pictures they advertise (because it's a brand new hotel).

For a business trip, the hotel is great as wifi is super super fast in the room & lobby.

We would stay there again when we're in Bandung.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiganaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are so happy you enjoy your stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I decided to cancel my "charge" hotel reservation to book this hotel when i know this hotel will be open in the middle of 2014. We love to stay at accorhotels especially at Ibis style or all seasons (like we did before at bali & jogja) because its simply, modern and chic and also worth with price.

We stayed for 3 night at family room which containing parents and kids room so everyone have their own space. My kids love it so much. Each room has own tv but share bathroom completed with amenities including hair dryer. Staff very helpful, breakfast ok with various of menus.

Hotel location is in the heart of historical street at Bandung (Jl. Braga), right across to Asia Afrika Museum and 500 m away from central mosque.

One thing that must be improve is the cleanliness of daily room service and they have no swimming pool, its too bad (i wish they will re-think about that hehe).

Overall its my other pleasure stay at accorhotels beyond our expectation, very recommended and will come back!!

Room Tip: ask to stay at 12th floor, good city views from up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

Your kind words have been passed on to our team and we are very happy to know that you are enjoy your stayed with us.
We hope you will return.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night only. First of all, It's really exciting to stay in a historical building (in the colonial era this building used for Hotel Wilhelmina then known as Hotel Braga)
But now all the interior is new and modern but the three main building its not modified because is a cultural heritage (nice info from FO Staff Mr. Cucu). Ibis Braga just opened in March 2014 had a spacious car park also for lobby and restaurant, all hotel facilities going well, fast internet access, modern concept for the room, cleanliness for the room and bathroom was good, the taste of the breakfast good but not much variety on the buffet menu. One point that needs to be improved is about soundproof. So we can clearly hear the sound of footsteps or people speaking in the corridor also noisy sound from the ceiliing in the night. Overall its nice to stay in Ibis Style Bandung Braga, there is so many attractive place to go by walking distance such as Braga City Walk, Cafe, Restaurant, Bar, Museum etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Customer,

We are pleased to read your review of our hotel and we are sorry for the inconvenience of the noisy.
Hope to see you again soon.



Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#56 of 230 in Bandung
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
0.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#36 of 230 in Bandung
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bandung Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bandung Braga

Address: Jln. Braga 8, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bandung Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bandung Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing