We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Ranked #116 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“feel like home”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Cozy little place. Nice & clean rooms. Very limited menu for breakfast though. Front office - very helpful. Laundry - excellent. For such a fair price, this place is Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nadiraqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    25
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
10
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very satisfactionary at all,good service and fast..nice hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bayubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Since the rate was pretty cheap, don't expect much. But it was clean when I was there, room was ok, but the breakfast was so sad, boring and had limited options. I stayed there for almost three weeks with large group for training (regularly held) and trust me, we were extremely noisy! I told myself not to stay at this hotel if I were there if it wasn't for business trip.

Pick a room:
This hotel is regularly booked by government for trainings, workshops or meetings so be prepared to be annoyed with noise. If you need to stay at this hotel however ask for a room in 3rd floor to reduce noise (significantly). At the 3rd floor also, you can get better mobile signal and connection, cause the building structure blocks the signal. It also has no lift.

Access:
The hotel was easy to find but is almost 500 metres walk from the main street where there are public transports. If you call taxi, it would most likely take long for you to get one. Ask the receptions if they have someone to take you to the main street with motorbike, don't forget to tip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank titatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I brought a large group to Cherry Homes Hotel a few months ago, and was informed that there was no problem with the access road and said that large vehicle could enter from the front, closest main road at the time that we came.

But on the day that we arrived it turned out that our vehicle was not allowed to enter the main road, and eventually the driver had to take other route, which was extremely difficult!

On the next day I asked the manager to provide us with at least 3 cars to accommodate our passengers from the main road to the hotel (as I was informed that there were 7 cars available) as most of our passengers were senior citizens and was impossible for them to walk to the hotel which is quite far from the main road.

But even after arguing with the hotel staff, they only provided us 1 (ONE) car to take all the passengers from the vehicle parked on the main street to the hotel, and it took us 1 HOUR just to take all passengers from the bus to the hotel!!!

We were all very disappointed that the hotel management does NOT care about the customers' satisfaction and DOES NOT provide its best support to us, the customers.

This was the LAST TIME I used Cherry Homes Hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IsmailRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is not suitable for family with little children

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is my first time here, and I find this hotel nice and clean. but it will give you trouble if you don't have a car, since this hotel is very far from the main street, and the route is very bad. I will rate this hotel excellent if this hotel provide free wify access and lift, so we don't have to climb the stair from first floor to third.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

At first i read in the web that the road to hotel was bad. But when i actually go there, the road is not as bad as i thought and the location is very easy to find even i arrived there already at night. The room is small but decent and clean, the bathroom also clean with hot water available. Breakfast is good, not too many variety but you can have bread, omelette, fried rice or kwetiau, soto, coffee, tea, which already enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdekJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.6 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#90 of 230 in Bandung
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Cihampelas Hotel 2
#134 of 230 in Bandung
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SM Residence Pasteur
SM Residence Pasteur
#92 of 230 in Bandung
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#104 of 230 in Bandung
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#19 of 230 in Bandung
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence

Property: The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Address: Jln. Setra Indah Barat IV no. 37-39, Bandung 40163, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business budget hotel that is perfectly located offering levels of service, accommodation and comfort stretch expectation. Suitable for business or leisure with facilities that provides ideal venues for weddings, ceremonies, conferences and meetings. We also have apartment section for the extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Zenrooms so you can book your The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing