We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Ranked #126 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I traveled to Bandung and stayed at Cherry few months ago. The place, I would say its a bit of a bumpy ride to reach the hotel. It is also quite far from town. We didn't have much transport problem as we had rented a van with a driver. But if you are looking for a cab, it must be on call & have to wait more than just few minutes for them to arrive. However the hotel is clean, rooms are cozy, toilets are working, the hotel staff are super kind and they have their own mini market next to the hotel. So basically it gives you a peaceful place to stay after a long day of shopping or visiting tourist spots. I would definitely recommend for my friends to go :)

Room Tip: For family, get a family room - not an extra bed to be added to a deluxe room as it will be to cramp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farinaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

relatively affordable, close to the city, my room is quite spacious and the facilities in the room did not disappoint ... of the time, I'll be back to try to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank razakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Cozy little place. Nice & clean rooms. Very limited menu for breakfast though. Front office - very helpful. Laundry - excellent. For such a fair price, this place is Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nadiraqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very satisfactionary at all,good service and fast..nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bayubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Since the rate was pretty cheap, don't expect much. But it was clean when I was there, room was ok, but the breakfast was so sad, boring and had limited options. I stayed there for almost three weeks with large group for training (regularly held) and trust me, we were extremely noisy! I told myself not to stay at this hotel if I were there if it wasn't for business trip.

Pick a room:
This hotel is regularly booked by government for trainings, workshops or meetings so be prepared to be annoyed with noise. If you need to stay at this hotel however ask for a room in 3rd floor to reduce noise (significantly). At the 3rd floor also, you can get better mobile signal and connection, cause the building structure blocks the signal. It also has no lift.

Access:
The hotel was easy to find but is almost 500 metres walk from the main street where there are public transports. If you call taxi, it would most likely take long for you to get one. Ask the receptions if they have someone to take you to the main street with motorbike, don't forget to tip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank titatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I brought a large group to Cherry Homes Hotel a few months ago, and was informed that there was no problem with the access road and said that large vehicle could enter from the front, closest main road at the time that we came.

But on the day that we arrived it turned out that our vehicle was not allowed to enter the main road, and eventually the driver had to take other route, which was extremely difficult!

On the next day I asked the manager to provide us with at least 3 cars to accommodate our passengers from the main road to the hotel (as I was informed that there were 7 cars available) as most of our passengers were senior citizens and was impossible for them to walk to the hotel which is quite far from the main road.

But even after arguing with the hotel staff, they only provided us 1 (ONE) car to take all the passengers from the vehicle parked on the main street to the hotel, and it took us 1 HOUR just to take all passengers from the bus to the hotel!!!

We were all very disappointed that the hotel management does NOT care about the customers' satisfaction and DOES NOT provide its best support to us, the customers.

This was the LAST TIME I used Cherry Homes Hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IsmailRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is not suitable for family with little children

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
SM Residence Pasteur
SM Residence Pasteur
#107 of 232 in Bandung
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#62 of 232 in Bandung
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#84 of 232 in Bandung
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
0.1 mi away
Ahadiat Hotel
Ahadiat Hotel
#106 of 232 in Bandung
41 reviews
3.3 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#108 of 232 in Bandung
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence

Address: Jl. Setra Indah Barat IV no. 37-39, Bandung 40163, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £11 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business budget hotel that is perfectly located offering levels of service, accommodation and comfort stretch expectation. Suitable for business or leisure with facilities that provides ideal venues for weddings, ceremonies, conferences and meetings. We also have apartment section for the extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Zenrooms so you can book your The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing