We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Staying on 08 February - 11 February 2012, Lovely Hotel and Great Staff. Front Desk and FB Staff very attentive and proactive. Room was great, cleanliness OK, good food, and lovely staff. Would like to come here again for my next vacation in Bandung. Thanks Novotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cahyo_Djovanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Mr. Cahdjo,

Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung......!

Wish our response finds you very well in Denpasar city or in anywhere you are right now.

We are so happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed here as a Lovely Hotel with the Great Staff. Our team are very thankful to your positive feedback for our staff, service, products and facilities. This would definitely encourage our staff's spirit to explore all excellent efforts to continously providing excellent services, products and facilities to beloved guests.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's staff, facilities and services.

And big thank you for your loyalty that you will come here again for your next vacation in Bandung. Our team can not wait to welcome a valued guest like you soon at Novotel Bandung.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Good place, good food and good sleep! Value for money. Would like to come here again for my Bandung week end. Really like the junior suite room, the hotel did refurbished the room. The only thing downsides is the drop off area at the lobby, had to reverse my car to get unloaded and my kiddos not getting expose when its rain..no big deal as I would prefer this place in my hotel list.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Mr Frans G,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung......!


Thank you for your loyalty with us and yaking the time to provide us feedback on your last stay with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed our facilities and service and the most important is value for money.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. My Team and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yao2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed in Novotel Bandung from 4-7 February. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I knew I would experience a lovely stay here, and boy, was I right. Smiles were aplenty from the hotel staff from the moment I stepped out of the car. Our twin room was spacious, clean and the bathroom is also spacious. Although our room (room 801) was next to the lift, we did not hear a sound from the lift, or from the guests passing by our room to the lift. We have no complaints at all on the beds, mattress, towels.

The hotel location is also very good, near to all the shopping spots in Bandung like Dago and Riau factory outlets. Jalan Cihampelas shopping area is also a stone's throw away. Although there are no shopping outlets right at the doorstep, a taxi does not cost that much since the hotel is located in the middle of everything.

For us, the best thing about this hotel is the food. We ordered room service for 2 nights are were truly not disappointed. We truly recommend the food that we ordered: the chicken rice, fried rice "buntut" ala Novotel, pisang karamel and the creme brule, because they were so good. I think that was the best creme brule I have ever tasted. And the prices were reasonable too. So, please do try out these items on the menu. The room service staff deserve a badge because they were all so helpful and spoke to us in a very nice friendly manner. Even the staff the send the food to our room was charming and nice.

We will definitely come again to this hotel, for food, if not for staying in. And will definitely recommend this hotel. We had a very lovely stay here that upon check out we immediately signed in to become the A Club member. Well done Novotel Bandung!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Our Valued Guests,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you very much of your recommendations and very strong positive review on our hotel. We are so happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We couldn't expect more then a big thank you for your positive feedback. This would definitely encourage our staff's spirit to explore the best possible way to continously providing an excellent service to our potential future guests.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. I believe your feedback is also objective considering you are a senior contributors with 21 reviews.

My Team and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. Booked this hotel to celebrate Iedul Fitri Festive with my family in Bandung. Check-in was quick and efficient. Room was spacious and bright with 2 large windows. Some room are facing the Husein Sastranegara Int'l Airport, but can't hear a thing with the windows. Great!. Nice comfortable twin beds. Clean room. Colourful bathroom. In general, they are nicely decorated and functional. Swimming pool is small though, but kids will love to be there. They also have a kids club next to the swimming pool. Breakfast menu is great and delicious. I love the coffee they served for breakfast. Location is superb eventhough not a walking distance to every where. In general, I love it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h4r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Mr/Ms h4r10,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.......!


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your second time stay at Novotel Bandung. We are really happy that you stay back again at Novotel Bandung and happy to hear that you have a fabulous stay with us. Your detail comment and feedback will definitely lift up the spirit of all our staffs here. They are the one who make the impossible.....possible!

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. My Team and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Yes. I stayed twice in Novotel Bandung. Firstly, when it was still new and just after soft opening. Everything went great, the services they gave us, the room was excellent, breakfast was great, even the check in and out was incredibly fast. Bad thing came during my second stay around mid June 2010 which coincidently alongside with World Cup 2010. check in was super slow and later found out that room was not ready yet. okay so while we waited, we went outside to eat first even though it was around 2.30PM already. when we got back, the reception told us to wait another 15 minutes. another stupid thing which wasted my time but they apologized though. okay, after the room key was given, I was surprised to found out (even my parents also disappointed) that the room was located on the corner, far from the elevator and the bathroom was not at all convenient. it was clean though. i used the free wi-fi, pretty okay. problem came during the night, when they held the so-called 'nonton bareng' thing, the noise was so loud i could hear it from my room. breakfast turns out to be a bit downside. it was average but i still enjoyed it. nevertheless, i am not sure if i will stay at Novotel Bandung again consider they charge pretty high rates even for the so-called deluxe room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Travelingmadam,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung......!

We appreciate your very details sharing of your experience while staying with us. We take you compliment from all your positive input as well as your comments where we need to improve. On your fisrt stay with during the opening was excellent. But when you came back on Mid-June 2010 you had incenvenience experience due to the crowd of World Cup 2010 and the slow check-in. We have also taken some improvement action on our staff negligence in regards to your slow check-in. We do really apologize for the inconvenience.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Many thank again for the feedback, we certainly hope the incident above will not deter you not to come back and stay with us again, as we do expect that we may show you a different hospitality then the last unexpected service you've experience.


Sincerely yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
740 reviews
1.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing