We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant leisure and business trip will do”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #22 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Instant leisure and business trip will do”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for short weekend holiday with family. check-in accompanied with refreshing welcome drink. request for a room upgrade but full they said. location near to riau street if you want to check out some of the major factory outlet which spread along the street. strategic location from the airport and train station. would need to go by car or taxi to go anywhere. circle K just across the street. car park available on ground floor.

adequate child and adults swimming pool size which cold enough for the first dip even for adults. for the compact size reason, maybe the management could rethink about to make it into warm swimming pool so children won't be shivering due to the cold water. there are also fitness facility and moderate size kids playing room.

the hotel rooms are up to 11th floor. i requested for higher floor and given the 10th floor with wide across viewing angle. the cleanliness of the room highly maintained.

breakfast buffet menu just good enough. the service fast and thoughtful. requested during check in for an in room sahur for the nanny and delivered on time.

Room Tip: get higher floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battista_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr Battista_R_K,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide a detail and positive review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our strategic location, excellent service, cleanliness of room, good service and good breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    640
    194
    36
    18
See reviews for
495
210
84
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

when i stayed in Novotel Bandung we welcome very well with the service by the staff, but no one offer me food stall, i remembered one of the staff offered me one, if i didn't wrong his name is vallent. he was very helpful and friendly he explained me about the food stall when i'm having lunch. overall, it's nice to stayed there and i'll recommend it in my next meeting

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iroy_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mr/Ms iroy_g,,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our tentative and great service by one of our staff and thank you for your recommendation.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were visiting places in the area of Bandung near the hotel so the distance to the city centre wasn't important. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was well presented. We had some problems with the wifi. The service in the restaurant at dinner was a bit slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mr/Ms amp-qld,,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short, positive and constructive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our comfortable room and great breakfast. We directly follow up on your comment on the WiFi and the service to the department concern.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were staying in Novotel Bandung with a group of friend for holiday and enjoy Bandung for shopping and culinary adventure.

We reserved 2 rooms from booking.com in December 2013. The room is nice, clean, and the amenities are well provided. We choose high floor overlooking the city, to enjoy almost 180 degrees views of Bandung city.

The check in process is efficient, with smile, so we feel 'home' in Novotel Bandung. We changed our rooms to high floor, the front desk tried to get nice rooms for us, as we request high floor with no information in advance. But, finally they could secure 2 rooms for us promptly.

What we love from Novotel Bandung is the way they serve and display the buffet breakfast. Well done to culinary team that able to pamper our taste buds. At the breakfast, you can enjoy selection of traditional foods, especially tahu gejrot, mie ayam, tempe tahu goreng, nasi goreng, yet they have the international selection as well to cater the taste of international guests. Even they serve Jamu; a traditional herbal drinks famous amongst Indonesian family for many years.

And, we met the friendly General Manager, Mr. Marak Setiadi. He approached our table and greets us in a humble attitude, genuine smile from the heart. The staffs are well trained, make a conversation with us, and are like we don’t want to leave our table. Very attention to details.

We would love to stay in Novotel Bandung again, if we have chance to visit Bandung, of course for shopping oleh-oleh and food adventure.

Room Tip: Select high rooms with city views away from lifts. Ask Jamu at the breakfast for a healthy herbal dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugeng P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr Sugeng,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your detail and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our great breakfast on varieties and taste, friendly staff and well-trained staff.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel locate at no major attraction or night market near by. Opposite hotel have an supermarket which you can spend for but is untill 9pm only. There are no entertainment around.
Hotel room, bed, bathroom is all fine except the air cond, is warm not cold enough, have change twice also the same. Breakfast have many varieties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinneLee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ms CorinneLee25,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your stay with us. We thank you for your positive feedback on the strategic location, nice room and varieities of breakfast. However, we directly take into action on your feedback related with our airconditioning in your room. We do really apologize for what you had experience on your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection.

We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekasi
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in Novotel Bandung on weekend. The standard of four star hotel is excellent service cleanliness variety of food. We have stayed many times in five stat for leisure but room size makes different. Staffs greet us with warm touch. Two times stayed in this hotel felt like at home. Eventhough thee swomming pool is not so big but the warm water makes it bigger experience. Fast check in process is high standard. Variety og food in every breakfast is valuable with spendinh money. Ovverall is exellent .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellairefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr dellairefd



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such short and positive review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our excellent service, cleanliness of room, varieties of food and fast check-in and check-out.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Property: Novotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing