We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Sany Rosa Hotel
Ranked #121 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 10 January 2012

It is extremely well located, walking distance to factory outlet 'Rumah Mode', supermarket and eateries. It is a medium size building but the cleverly designed layout with family-friendly resort style. Our room located at 3rd floors with no elevator available when we check in. Room a bit small and dark. Bathroom not very clean on wall and floor. Exactly true what guest9883 mentioned 'Towel white color is yellowish and the towel can not absorb water (maybe they have not replenished the towel in 20 yrs) and the pillows are not fluffy' Bedroom carpet and curtains dusty. My sinus came back after a nite stayed and it's seem like no vacuum available. We stayed there for 2 nites and 3 days and that will be our last, no more return. We came to Bandung (27-29 Dec 11) on the wrong timing as the local had 'libur panjang' (school and public holiday) and all hotels full house.

Room Tip: a walking distance to eateries and supermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinar2Suria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Even though the surrounding of this hotel is quite nice, but the room is so old. The carpet is old with many stain marks and holes, got bugs in the room, towel white color is yellowish and the towel can not absorb water (maybe they have not replenished the towel in 20 yrs). All food utensils are old..like the forks,spoons,and plates are crappy. The room does not have much lightening, they lent me hairdryer that does not barely work,the pillows are not fluffy. Both the pillow+bed sheets are yellowish. Overall I am not impressed and totally disguisted. The reason we stayed here are because our client could not book the hotel we usually staying in...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guest9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I've stayed at sanyrosa twice...2008 & 2011. Affordable, cosy n nice ambience. F.outlet nearby, mcd, pizza hut. On food wise...just ok, they still need to improve on f&b. Maybe a kettle in a room. To stay there again...'yes we will'.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwarsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My room is in the ground floor, right in front of their garden. Unfortunately there'll be lots of mosquito trying to get inside your room. So, ask for rooms in higher floor.
This hotel is near Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, a combination of shopping, dining, and relaxing. This outlet has spacious area containing their store, food arcades, and lush gardens. It's one of Bandung's main shopping attractions, very crowded in weekends and holidays

Room Tip: ask for rooms in higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

i stayed here about 4 days
very nice room
nearby to factory outlet such as Rumah Mode
wish to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank azwayuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This hotel claims to be a 3-star hotel, but if it is up to me, I would give it no star. The room is small, and the pillows must be ancient! The bathroom is terrible: I resorted to buying a cheap pair of flip-flops so that I could use them while in the shower - no way I'd stand bare foot! It was THAT filthy. The shower curtains were old and dirty. The toilet doesn't flush properly. It was just horrendous.

The only consolation was that I was there for work, and after my work-related meetings, I'd spend the evenings shopping. There were quite a number of factory outlets nearby, so going out for shopping was a convenient way of staying AWAY from the hotel. I came back only to sleep, because I wanted minimal contact with the room!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arividya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We took the cheapest room which is IDR300,000 per night. The room is quite small..approximately 15 ft x 15 ft... If you don't mind cramping on the bed with your families (read: average asian spouse size with two small kids) this should be ok.

No free tea/coffee facilities, just two 500 ml mineral water provided foc every day.

The hot shower is working just fine..but the bath towel is in dire need of replacement..
Can be downgraded as rug in my opinion.

The pillows are just so-so..not too fluffy...and the bed seems fine to me...

The hotel has a nice chic garden with Koi pond at both end...Provided a soothing effect to guests...

It's only restaurant is pack to the brimmed from 7:00-8:00 am... When we were there, the menu are still the same for the whole duration. The menu are Congee (Rice Porridge), Fried Rice, Fried Meehoon, Fried Mee, White Rice and Vegetable, Fried Egg, Crackers and toast. I don't know whether they will change menu every four days but if you stay there and looking for varieties in breakfast menu then this hotel is not the place.

The Karyawan or the staffs are polite. However I encountered difficulties dealing with the housekeeping department when tried to borrow their iron and iron board. Turned out that they do not lend their iron out to their guest but instead providing pressing services. So, either you bring your own iron or use their pressing services.

Locationwise, it's in the front of Pizza Hut and McDonald. Rumah Mode, Rh Mode Plus and Fashion World is just a stone's throw away. It is faster travelling to the said FO by walking rather than using vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#61 of 231 in Bandung
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sukajadi Hotel
Sukajadi Hotel
#65 of 231 in Bandung
297 reviews
1 mi away
Ahadiat Hotel
Ahadiat Hotel
#97 of 231 in Bandung
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hemangini Hotel
Hemangini Hotel
#98 of 231 in Bandung
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Verona Palace Hotel
Verona Palace Hotel
#93 of 231 in Bandung
106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#104 of 231 in Bandung
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Sany Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Sany Rosa Hotel

Address: Jln. Hegarmanah No. 2A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £19 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Sany Rosa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your New Sany Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing