We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #23 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Design of room is average and when i saw to window, omg there's just roofs of houses. Not good so we closed the curtain along day. The bathroom is small but clean. The breakfast not suitable for star hotel, not variate. I also needed to wait for long time to check in. But overall, the location is great, so close from Cihampelas Walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel entrance is connected thru the basement car park. So don't be shocked if the cab enter thru the car park to alight passengers.
The Aston Braga city walk is on going some major renovations which I was kinda disappointed as I was not expecting it. There is only one supermarket and a restaurant that is operating there.
The hotel is generally clean and the staff were polite. Would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inmylalaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Spent the first night in the Superior room then move to the Condotel 3 Bedrooms share it with more family member. The Superior room was okay but the Condotel with 3 Bedrooms needs a lot improvement. They should replace the tube TV and old air con, the couch is dull that we barely sit on it, the shower spurt everywhere but your body, the double curtain for the bathtub is aimless, and the internet connection is terrible. Other than that the breakfast, the staff courtesy, the pool, the location have good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A group of friends and I were staying for weekend in this hotel. It was under renovation on the way to the entrance. Little bit uncomfortable but was OK.
Little bit surprised the hotel only have 2 floors. And we were ordered room with connecting door. My favorite part inside the room was the bathroom. Covered only with laminating glass. For some people maybe uncomfortable to see naked shower person from the bed.
Love the surrounding areas. Only a stone away to souvenirs shop, old pattiseries and pretty caffes. And they have bike to rent for 25k rupiahs for an hour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosephinerima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

we stayed in the aston for one night. the hotel and service was good but the location quite strange. it is absolutely recommendable for a pit stop, but does not really offer something for longer stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmadetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I Stay here only for one night, with one purpose... enjoy the hotel and braga walk...
When i arrived at the hotel, it is difficult to find a parking space, the designated parking space for the hotel is so less, so we have to park in the mall area and took sometime to get to the lobby.

At the reception everythings was quick and no fuss, we go to our room. Condotel with 3 bed room, there were 5 of us. When we arrived at the room, it feels so empty... the dining room is lack any ornament, the couch in the tv / family room is very old and dusty, the glass window to the outside to see the city is not that clean / clear. The pantry / kitchen isn't complete, the microwave seems aged, and the stove is difficult to turn on. The creamer i think it's expired coz when we open it to mix with the coffee its clot. The room is feels old and empty... not cozy and homie. The bed was fine but nothing special. Old tv set - which in other same rank hotel would already replace this kind of tv set. The internet is terrible.

The bed room is fine, but the air conditioner in one of the room is quite noisy and the temp is not stable, the bathroom is average is with only soap, shampoo around, no small towel, no toothbrush, no hair dryer...
When we take a shower the shower aim is strangely wide and in the main bathroom we have two curtain to keep the water out... it still makes the bathroom all wet even we use the curtain to keep the water out of the floor...

The breakfast is quite nice, the bread section is good, the cook section is almost lack of salt, the sushi is not standard (way off) , the egg station is quick and made accordingly, the cold cut & salad was great.

The hotel itself actually within the braga walk shopping mall but its under renovation, so we go out to check braga street... nothing much here to see , just braga huis, sugarush and if you like braga permai resto...

Overall maybe i overestimate the "aston" name... i was expecting this aston is more to be like one i ever stay in ancol - jakarta; same apartment style hotel / residence but that one trully have left a good memory that makes me want to come back... but for this aston... i think i will browse another hotel when i'm in bandung... I know that the price here is not expensive but the room standard is so... below average of aston.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hotel is next to a shopping mall but the mall is undergoing renovation. With the closure of the mall, there isn't much shops to go that is near the hotel. There is only a 7-11 at the basement (carpark).
Room is clean and comfortable, tv works well. I have requested for a non smoking room but throughout the whole day, I kept smelling cigarettes. I called up the reception to confirm if my room is indeed a non smoking room as the smell is unbearable. The reception told me it's the poor ventilation of the hotel.
Breakfast is ok, with a good selection of spread.
Great service provided by the concierge, they help me call for cab and store my luggage after I have checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#31 of 230 in Bandung
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 230 in Bandung
538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#24 of 230 in Bandung
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing