We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay At Aston Braga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #27 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I love staying at Aston Braga. The hotel is simple and welcoming. The food served at café was fantastic. The staff were very nice. The strategic hotel location helps lot for shopping to various places.

Room Tip: The studio is just nice. Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my friends stayed in 2bedrooms residence just three days ago..

This hotel has a great location it's not too far from the city by car..

And the braga citywalk mall shared the same building as the hotel,so i practically can get what i need such as foods,atm,pharmacy,etc..

The only thing bad is the cleanliness,and the worst of it is the sofa in the living room..
It very uncomfortable,you cannot sit properly there,and when i try to rearrange the sofa,there're some stain,and you can see it very clearly..

But overall it's worth the money with a good service..

P.S : Just get rid of the sofa,please

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gescylia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

After moved to this hotel, we got what we need. Stay at condotel 3 bedroom at 17th floor, good view, amazing. Good service, fast check in process, good cleanliness but without dental kit make us dissappointed, we hope for the next stay in Aston Braga already set up dental kit. Breakfast delicious and staff was friendly. Good location in braga street.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daipaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It has that clean sparkly apppearance in the lobby but the beds were uncomfortable, the rooms spartan, the wireless impossible and the food was street-vendor quality. Value for money, for me, it was a royal waste of time and money.
Even breakfast was bad, and it's hard to ruin breakfast.

Room Tip: Check in elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the second time i stayed at Aston Braga. The first time I stayed at studio room. But this time I stayed at Apartment with 3 bedrooms. Nothing much to complaints. Everything is just a few steps away. The staffs was helpful but not so many of them are friendly especially at the coffee house while having breakfast. The hotel also should provide a tooth brush since the first time I stayed they provided it.

Room Tip: Choose the high floor since you can see the view of the Bandung town.. The higher the floor you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NUR EJA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was on Aston Braga only for 1 night (26 May - 27 May'14), all i can say :

- Good Service
- Helpful Staff
- Great Location (easy access to other interesting places)
- Good View ( i stayed on 19th floor )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had booked two 3 bedroom suite for three nights(22 May-25May 2014).
Our rooms were on the 17th floor and the rooms very comfortable, spacious and clean.
Hotel staff very helpful with all our queries and service request.
Housekeeping was great, you call for extra towel and in 5mins there are there to deliver.
The breakfast in Aston is fit for a king. Huge spread of local and western menu including porridge, pastry, salad, cut fruits, egg station. On Sunday they even had an ice cream dispenser. Just pick your cone from the glass jar and fill up and enjoy. The swimming pool was great and the kids enjoyed it every day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 232 in Bandung
1,348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 232 in Bandung
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 232 in Bandung
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 232 in Bandung
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £27 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing