We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go”
Review of Ciater Hot Spring

Ciater Hot Spring
Book In Advance
More Info
US$152.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Bandung Tour from Jakarta
Ranked #22 of 143 things to do in Bandung
Attraction details
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must go”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

nice scene.
a little smelly due to this is volcanic place
a little chilly, but not that cold.
sweater is not compulsory, but no harm to bring one along

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondTung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    184
    119
    38
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hot Spring, but too crowded.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our family went for bathing in this nice natural hot spring in Ciater last weekend. We used to soaked in the Sari Ater Hot Spring called Mayangsari Pool but the price went up at Rp.40,000 per person not incl the entrance fee on the website. So when we're about to arrive at Ciater there was a billboard advertised that it is only Rp.35,000 per person incl entrance fee at Ciater Spa Resort. That's interesting, so we went in to Kiara Hot Spring Pool which is larger than Mayangsari. Apparently The entrance fee was charged Rp.16,000/car and the admission to the Kiara Hot Spring Pool was charged at Rp.30,000 per person. There is a pool bar, where we can order snacks or drinks. The temperature was quite the same as in Mayangsari I think. Basically we do enjoy bathing inside this natural hot spring.

It's still in the morning around 8 am, there was only 1 family enjoying the big pool, thus we enjoy the tranquility until suddenly the management turned up the tape and played many evergreen songs, which ruined the peace and quiet while soaking inside the hot spring. Not long after that other visitors in big groups started to came in. So we ended our bathing time. The downside is there was no proper bathroom to clean up coz there are only open air and shared bathroom available, it is the same as in Mayangsari Pool. Toilets are enough and quite clean. We just realized that Ciater Spa Resort is connecting to the Sari Ater area which located at the upper ground. Will we coming back? maybe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FamTravie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

to visit this place after kawah domas really does not serve any purpose. after dipping in the hot springs a while ago for free, you do not feel like doing it again. therefore it is a waste of time if you come for the hot springs only. moreover there is a small admission fee of rp50,000.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing crater but nice hot springs”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

the crater is actually nothing special. i sat in a warung for an hour and saw many disappoiting faces of people coming up there. after taking 1-2 fotos they went back. on the other side the amusment park with the hot spring is quite cool (for local standards). from atv, buggy racing in the mud to flying fox there are many attractions for children. the hot spring is quite cool coz the water is really hot. but after 1 hour staying there, we were ready to take off!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopaholicinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for relax”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Enjoy the natural hot spring water, relax and indulge yourself and family. For more private choose kunang-kunang pool, at week end more crowded

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johannes-Sulaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciater Hot Spring also viewed

 
 

Been to Ciater Hot Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing