We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this place if:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #90 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Try this place if:”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

1) You have a particular penchant for Soviet style high rise buildings
2) Traveling with a family or several companions and save the cost of two or more hotel rooms ( but the Sensa hotel is far far better)
3) You are tired after a long journey and randomly picked this place as we did.
4) You live in the analog era and don't miss an unusable wifi service and your eyesight is so poor that you don't notice the snowy TV screen.
5) Almost deaf and cannot hear the raucous adolescents in the passageways
6) You are fooled by what is described as Western food and impressed by being served frozen mixed vegetables and rubbery chicken.
7) You are scared of heights and value the frosted windows blocking the view and the inaccessible balcony and windows that cannot be opened.
8) You have been sitting all day and appreciate standing whilst waiting for an elevator

The executive family room looks decent enough with two bathrooms but this place has no soul and feels claustrophobic.

Breakfast is a complete joke ! If you use a knife as Westerners tend to do then it's a special order and the attendant promptly wiped off a knife at the jam and butter counter before handing it to me. Coffee is horrid. Pastries inedible no yogurt cheese or anything other than oily Indonesian food. Disgusting.

The foyer has several marketing offices selling these units for investors.

This is not a hotel by any stretch of the imagination except in the minds of the owners.

Recommendation: avoid.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    86
    59
    12
    2
See reviews for
100
20
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel location is a bit out of place, with nothing much to do/eat/shop nearby (it's basically an area supporting a major university located about 500m away). However, being on an elevated ground, the air is really fresh, especially at night and early morning.
The bedroom is surprisingly quite spacious for its class, and amenities in the room are sufficient.
I am a big fans of hotel that provide local unique food for breakfast, and this one does! Even more suprising to see the "jamu lady" there with her bottles of jamu (jamu is very traditional
Indonesian healthy concoction). Thumbs up for this unique offering.
My only minus point about this hotel is regarding the safety anticipatory measures. The bedroom door does not have double lock, and I don't see any CCTV cameras at the room corridor or elevator landing area.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive about noise, then ask for a room away from the elevator, because the room and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Awesome hotel by a mile! Stayed in the Grand Suite from 19.6.2013 - 21.6.2013. We got the room at the high floor. The room is spacious. 3 rooms, a kitchen which comes with a microwave and fridge, a living room and small room for your driver. A bathroom with a bathtub in the master bed room and a common bathroom(w/o bathtub). The staffs are friendly, and the facilities are also good; swimming pool and a gym. There is a spa but i did not manage to try. The breakfast buffet spread is good too. A lot of variaties. But the later you have your breakfast, the lesser the food. The wifi connection is quite fast. The location is good. Just a few minutes drive from Rumah Mode factory outlet and the famous Cihampelas road. But do expect to get yourself stuck in the typical heavy traffic. Really recommend this hotel to families and friends. Would definitely have another stay here if we were to come back to bandung!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqilahjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We actually book a deluxe room with Agoda but the hotel kindly upgraded us to a Junior Suite. It is a one bedroom apartment with a dry kitchen (sink outside bathroom with a counter), a living room with sofa and a dining table. It is like a home of our own without the kitchen. A useful coffee/ tea maker is provided with sachets, mineral water and a fridge. Our carpetless apartment was on the 20th floor so we had a good view of the surroundings. Even though the hotel is undergoing extension with another building beside it, it did not create any problems or noise. The bathroom is big with bathtub and hot/cold water pressure is good. The safe provided was too small for us to keep our Ipad let alone a laptop. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety. This hotel is popular with families from other parts of Indonesia. Wifi connection is strong but we have to call reception for new IDs and passwords everyday. There is no shopping centre near the hotel. You have to get a taxi to Ciwalk, Jalan Ciampelas or to Paris van Java. It seems the taxis in this area have a minimun charge of IDR20,000. There is a foot reflexology just outside the hotel which is cheap and quite good. At night there are some pushcarts selling local food along the main road. Traffic is heavy and be careful where you walk as the road is uneven with potholes and uncovered drains. At the main road of hotel turn right, cross the road and there is a make shift stall selling very cheap and delicious satay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Presence as an walk-in was quite exhausting in waiting whether there was any available room or not. At 3pm I've got confirmation about the room and late welcome drink offered.

Nothing special about the room, a bit noisy since the second tower built. Terrible breakfast but the room service dine quite delicious.

The staff are kind, a bit ignorance in front office since the load quite full. There is no pool bar to order, no staff attendance to store the stuff.

But the location of this hotel is great, near to city center (cihampelas) with north Bandung view and environment.

Room Tip: try to avoid tower 2 view since it so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipconiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The room is basically an apartment unit.

But they do provide in-hotel breakfast, don't expect too much in terms of taste and variety, but it saves the hassle of leaving the hotel hungry.

I booked a 3 bedroom version. Unit is large, facilities a bit bare, the large room lead me to expect i can make more home like (with kitchen and washing facility) or the nice details of a suite, but no, it's just a 3 room connected with a living room and 2 bathroom.

Location is on jalan ciumbuleuit, which is the only access road for a large residential area. So expect to provide some extra time for traffic if you plan to leave the hotel and head to the city.

Room decor a bit bare, unlike some really nice hotel where you have to contemplate between going outside or just enjoying your good bed and well appointed room, with this hotel going out is an obvious relief to your eyes.

Facilities? Cannot recall what they have.

Service just ok. Not slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed here few years ago (2011). because I had a very good price for Junior Suite by agoda. It was not difficult to find the hotel, and quite close to the shopping area, though you'll need to use a car to go around. I like the location because it was quiet at night, so I had a good sleep. The thing is, the Junior Suite didn't look like a junior suite I had in mind. Basically it was just a bit spacious room with small living room in it. Not even close to be called a suite for its standard. The sofa was old and worn out, and the furniture was old as well. The room was clean though, and the fridge was quite large (not a minibar), so we can store quite a lot of food. The kitchenette was a standard sink. So if you want to cook something, or even wash the dishes, you'll need to bring your own utensils.
They have only one elevator, so on high occupancy rates, you can imagine the time you'll need to go from the lobby to your floor. Breakfast had very limited choices, and taste was so so, but Bandung is a city with a lot of culinary choices, so eating wouldn't be a problem for you. If you don't like the breakfast, just skip it and you'll find plenty of choices outside the hotel.
Overall the hotel was a little bit old, with worn out facilities, but clean all the same.

Room Tip: If you need spacious room, try the junior suite or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2.5 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
524 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#33 of 231 in Bandung
808 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Property: Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing