We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“menikmati malam di tempat yang nyaman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #80 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“menikmati malam di tempat yang nyaman”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

pertama kali menginjak halaman hotel apartemen ini, dari segi bangunan yang modern dan letak yang lumayan strategis, sudah terbayang bahwa pengalaman menginap disini akan menjadi salah satu pengalaman yang cukup dikenang.

tempat saya menginap itu ternyata terdiri dari ruang tengah yang bergabung dengan dapur, kamar mandi, kamar utama yang ukurannya besar, dan kamar kedua yang ukurannya lebih kecil.

di ruang tengah ada sofa panjang, tivi lcd layar lebar, ada bangku dan meja buat menulis yang menghadap ke jendela, dimana kita bisa melihat langsung pemandangan kota bandung dari ketinggian. di dapurnya sendiri hanya ada counter dan tidak disediakan kitchen set. hanya water heater dan kopi serta teh dan teman-temannya.

kamar mandinya cukup sempit, tetapi mampu untuk menampung bath thub dan shower, kaca dan counter kamar mandi serta wastafel dan toilet duduk, oh iya juga tersedia hair dryer, yang menurut saya sangat membantu dalam meningkatkan kenyamanan.

di kamar utama yang luas, ada kasur king size yang empuk serta lampu dengan kelambu yang cantik dan lemari untuk menyimpan pakaian. tidak berbeda dengan kamar kedua, hanya saja ukuran kasur dan ruangannya yang lebih kecil. teta[i kamar yang saya tinggali itu, kamar keduanya ada kaca jendela yang pemandangannya menghadap ke kota bandung dari atas, sedangkan kamar utama sama sekali tidak berjendela.

ketika malam itu saya mencoba tidur, kasurnya empuk dan bersih, yah secara keseluruhan ruangannya bersih, kemudian perabotannya juga modern dan ditempatkan secara sedemikian rupa sehingga seperti merasa di rumah, kita tidak akan merasa segan atau asing. akan tetapi saya perhatikan bahwa pada sekitar tengah malam, bahwa terkdang suara gedebuk langkah kaki orang bisa terdengar, artinya sepertinya temboknya kurang tebal sehingga lumayan mengganggu tidur. karena harga menginap disana tidaklah murah, saya pikir seharusnya gangguan semacam itu tidak terjadi walaupun bukan merupakan hal yang fatal.

paginya saya pergi ke restoran hotel untuk sarapan, disana suasananya sedang lumayan riuh, berbagai macam makanan dari barat sampai timur tersedia dengan rasa yang saya pikir cukup enak. saya sendiri sangat suka dengan tata ruang dan pemilihan perabot di restoran, menurut saya restorannya elegan,

kesimpulannya menurut saya begini:
kekurangan:
temboknya kurang tebal? karena saya bisa mendengar langkah kaki orang di lorong
harganya lumayan mahal

kelebihan:
restorannya menyediakan makanan yang bervariasi dengan perabotan yang elegan
ada dua kamar dan ruang tengah
service memuaskan
letak strategis

kalau saya mendapatkan kesempatan lagi, saya akan dengan senang hati berkunjung ke hotel apartemen galeri ciumbuleit lagi,

Room Tip: pemandangan yang mengarah ke selatan viewnya bagus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranirain86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    85
    54
    11
    2
See reviews for
94
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Been here for 2 times with my friends. For the first time, I booked 1 bedroom studio apt. Big size bed with comfort linen in the small cozy room. Stay for 1 night. The second one, I book 3 bedroom apt, good enough for us. Complain only for hot water (you need to wait befor it get hot, right?) and breakfast menu. They need to upgrade the menu. Egg station served too long. For extra breakfast they charge 90,000Idr. So far stay here enough for me..

Room Tip: If you a smoker, ask for smoking room because you will be charge if you smoke in normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnggreiniPurba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

i book this hotel because we wanted an apartment. we have 5 adults and 2 kids therefore the size of the bedroom is perfect for our group and view was very peaceful (mountain & graveyard view). We stayed in grand suit, a three bedroom apartment that comes with 1 king for master bedroom, 2 double bed for common room and 1 single bed for another common room. however i must say the cleanliness of this hotel is very very very poor the toilet floor hasn't been scrub for ages i guess, the sofa seat was dirty my son got itchy after seating on it, the flooring was dusty. And we requested for broom, iron and ironing board they said they will get someone to sent to our room we waited but never happened.

will not return to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YFRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in 2 bed rooms apartment, the bathroom was terrible but the room and the living room is acceptable. The pool is big and the surrounding area is very nice. The Location It's not really in heart of Bandung, but close. I really recommended this hotel for family trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Been staying in 2 bedrooms apartment and the single room quite small . It was a pleasant stay in here - room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to find place for diner - walking distance with a lot of choices. Breafast serve was simple, not much variety but it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We've been staying here mostly when we are visiting Bandung. Its very good for family. We always stayed in the 2BR apartment and always stay in a private owned units, so this review will based on that, I can not comment on the service from the staffs, etc.

Rooms are clean, well-maintained, and well-furnished. Bedsheets, towels, and quilts are all in excellent condition. Owner seems to have a very good taste in decorating (or he just have the same taste as me :)) minimalist style of furniture, cute wallpaper and bedsheets for the 2nd bedroom, for the children that is.
Kitchen equiped with cutleries, dishes, pots and pans and rice cooker. Fridge and water cooler are also available, although its not always come in their prime condition, but waaaaaaay better than those midget fridge/minibar you find in hotels.

AC and hot water were never a let down. Location is close to city center, close to Jalan Cihampelas, but no worries, you will not experience the (always) bad traffic there - unless you really need to go to to Cihampelas/Ciwalk Mall - and just drive through the alternate route to city center, same as going back.

All and all we would recommend for family to stay here, especially with the rate they are offering, real value for money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jkt_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We were travelling with a big group. 12 adults and 3 kids. When we arrived, we were immediately checked in. Our rooms were upgraded and they gave us free bfast during our stay. Room is huge and they have a mineral dispenser. Bfast is simple and delicious. Tv and wifi reception is excellent. In all we were a happy group. Look forward to visiting bandung. Plus we have an excellent driver during our trip

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zyesabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.8 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
#68 of 226 in Bandung
108 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Property: Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing