We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a hotel?”
Review of Sukajadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sukajadi Hotel
Ranked #70 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Originally I choose this place because it is near Zen Spa but I don't know if it turned out that this hotel has very low standard of cleanliness. I could not stay here. We came and checked out a few hours later even after they gave up upgrade room.
The floor was dirty, the AC was smelly, the bed sheet was stained, and the toilet....oh, my....they should have closed this hotel in the first place.
We left and hope our 2 days paid night can be used to hire good housekeeper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0ei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Sukajadi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and traditional looking with a Javanese-like atmosphere from outside. But the room is a bit old with the hostel type of bathroom. It wasn't too bad considering the surrounding area that has many other hotels but Sukajadi is just a stone throw to a nearby mall and some other shops around. Generally Bandung is not clean and the local authority will have to do more than just collecting the rubbishes that appear to be there forever. It is within walking distance to Paris Van Java - a big shopping mall (about 10 to 15 minutes). It is also close to ZEN Spa & Reflexology where we can get a super good massage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I really liked the comfort and feel of this hotel. Very well setup and nicely organised, pretty restaurant area and swimming pool in the middle. Rooms with good beds, very clean and equipped bath room. There's free WiFi, if I recall correctly you need a code.

Location - Jalan Sukajadi, to the NW of Bandung centre.

The reception staff is friendly and helpful, giving you directions if you need them.
The best way to get around is by taxi. I didn't see much of Bandung, but the centre (around the Islamic Mosque) is interesting. Hotel Savoy Homann is famous for art deco style, but I only saw the outside.
Mall Paris van Java is a nice place for high end shopping, no bargains here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FASttRaveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A comfy and pleasant to stay. Nice ambience and efficient staffs. Nearby to certain places especially Paris Van Java. Had a fabulous getaway with my girlfriends. Highly recommended for a budget stay and you will love the stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The rooms were average and they were having a strange musty smell. The sheets were not very clean . The bathroom was just ok and old. We had to request for toiletaries atleast twice ,before the hotel staff provided the same. The hotel has a great lounge and is very scenic. Breakfast was just ok and not very good for international travellers.

Overall the hotel was only average

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitrajayasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights i travel with my sister and 10 mo baby.The hotel building look nice,cosy and the ambience is good. Not really far from airport. This hotel didnt provide any airport transfer, but upon arrival u can buy taxi coupon for IDR40,000 /RM12/USD4, the whole journey took 20-30 minutes to reach hotel.

We arrive around 930pm local time, the check in process is fast and the room is ok, clean and have a space for my little one to mve around, i pick "executive room". The staff very helpful.

In terms of safety this hotel use card to access to any floor.

The bad experience is on my 1st night, few hotel guest adult man was in hotel hallway towards my room, going back and forth. After midnight there's lot of noise, talking laughing, yelling, knocking. Very loud and iam checkingthru my door , few man was talking etc outside...a group of them,which i believe the hotel guest as well

Early morning around 630am, i heard people yelling "wAke up..wake up" going from end to another end of hallway.the worst is, this group knock my door several time and rang my door bell...which makes me langry.when i ask them " whats the matter" and one of them reply "they got the wrong room.

The 2nd night my hubby join us , its around 11pm, and our door was knock hard by someone fom outside, my husband ask them what do they want.and they leave, after a while once again our door been knock hard and they rang our doorbell. I ask my huband not to open thedoor, thru the hole from the door, we can see oneman without a shirt.. We immediately call the operator and ask them to send the security.

The hotel act promptly and transfer us to another level. The room slightly small. But we can sleepp peacefully

One thing in theirrestaurant theres no baby chair provided.i have to hold my babyall the time during breakfast

The hotelis ok..but my 2 nights experience are awful. Im not sure either i want to recommend this hotel to anybody. I hope my review will help u to makea choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marlinamahdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

i have been to this hotel many times and will forever stay at this hotel whenever i visit bandung.
its near to paris van java and had a great seafood restaurant acroos the road.a few shops with a mini market and a factory outlet beside it.even some small restaurants there.a good place to relax and the staff is very friendly.once im very sick after a trip to puncak and came back having headache.i even throw up in front of my room door but the service staff didnt even make any annoying face and he even offer me for a massage to make me better and bring me some porridge and water..kudos to their hospitality..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane_jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#19 of 230 in Bandung
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#106 of 230 in Bandung
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#71 of 230 in Bandung
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#57 of 230 in Bandung
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#39 of 230 in Bandung
232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#53 of 230 in Bandung
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukajadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukajadi Hotel

Address: Jl. Sukajadi no. 176, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £20 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukajadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sukajadi Hotel is located in a very convenient area of North Bandung. The hotel is uniquely designed and is often admired by both Local and overseas tourists as the hotel “Where Precious Traditional Values Meet With Modern Hospitality”. You will find very interesting decorative ornaments in every corner of the hotel. The owner of the hotel has taken pride in displaying the collection of artwork and antiques from all over Indonesia as well as overseas. The interior touch is very personal, you will find our hotel is very unique and different from any other hotel in the world. Once you enter our hotel, you will forget the hustle and bustle of the city, and you can then enjoy the many green indoor plants and also nice fragrant flowers throughout the property which makes for a relaxing environment and helps you to feel very much at home. Indonesian's are naturally very friendly and our staff have been trained to give their best when serving our guests with prompt and friendly service. They are happy to help with any questions about the local area. In addition to being very close to the famous PVJ mall, next door to us is Zen Reflexology. Many Cafes and Restaurants are in our neighborhood, also a Grocery shop, factory outlet shops such as 'Rumah Mode' are all within a short 2 to 10 minute walk. The Karang Setra water park is also only a short walk. There are two hospitals close by to our hotel: Adventis Hospital and Hasan Sadikin Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sukajadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukajadi Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing