We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!”
Review of Vue Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vue Palace Hotel
Ranked #175 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I & family stayed there for 2 nights, and were overall happy about it.
The room was in good condition - looks like recently rennovated. We got a room on the first floor facing the pool - so not much view but were happy cause we thought we could watch our daughter from the room :)
The breakfast was very acceptable. They did minor variation -better than none. They need to keep it warmer though.
The service is probably their weakest link. Staffs are hospitable but not professional, and responsive. They also need to renew the equipments in the fitness center, which probably dates back to Jane Fonda's time.
It was the price factor that squares it all. For about USD45 for a deluxe double room in the city's center area. It is really a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Situmorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The location is away form heavy traffic area, just walking distance to "Pasar Baru" textile shopping area & Jalan Braga for night life entertainment such as Karoke & pub.

The room is nice & clean, sufficient wall socket but could not access internet wifi, inform the reception about it, but still no connection, no safe box in the room.

Our room located on 3floor, facing the Bandung town view which we like it.

No more Noisy music as mention in the earlier comment, as they have closed the pub & change it to Spa.

Special thanks to the Staff in StarBlack Lounge i didn't remember her name) tall girl with black & white uniform, she is very attentive with a smile and pro active, she saw us waiting for our room in the lobby & offer us for a drink whereby no one offer us anything until she came in. for info we have be seated there for about an hour while waiting for our room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiralgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

I and my wife stayed at Vue Palace Hotel Bandung for 2 days on 19 to 21st December 2009. We had some trouble.

The electricity was off, but there is no automatic switch to the genset (generator). I was in the bathroom and it was dark . After a while, the electricity was on.

When we (I and my wife) was in the lift, the electricity was off again. The lift stopped, and it was dark in the lift. There was no emergency lamp. I tried to contact the hotel by using my celluler phone, but there was no answer. Fortunately, after a while in the dark, the electricity was on.

We had also a trouble with the water. When I was in the bathroom, the water stopped. I phoned the room service, and he said, it would be repaired soon. After a view minutes, the water was alright, but the color of the water was not ok, it was black. I had to wait again for a couple of minutes, then the water was really alright.

I am sorry, I do not recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhmadYogyakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

world
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

I saw this hotel picture in one of magazine, and was interested to try because of the look of the building is tall and glamour. I often travel to Bandung especially on weekends.

I regret to stayed in this hotel, and I regret it very much.

Actually the room is quite alright, at least it was a new hotel. Staff seems sincere and helpful. but the facilities were "a cheat" : swimming pool is a tiny place just like a fish pond, food was terrible, staff with just black and white uniforms like they are all servants / trainees. There was a big pub with some "ladies" not properly dressed , they gathered in the lobby. This "pub" seemed to have a crowd which you do not want to see in the hotel. Made me feel in-secure.

it was not a star rated hotel. I will never recommend this hotel

  • Liked — room is alright but not that clean
  • Disliked — bad ambiance, low market clients,
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank inung-susila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ, M'sia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

The standard room is nice, unfortunately there was something wrong with our bathroom door that it couldn't be shut properly. But husband and I decided to ignore it because we figured being a married couple, we've nothing to hide lol..

At night, we had trouble falling asleep (eventhough we were exhausted!) because of the blaring music coming from the hotel's pub. Our room was on the 2nd floor and I've no idea on which floor the pub's located (I'm assuming on the 1st floor), but the noise was unbearable. However, my parents-in-law didn't seem to encounter the same problem since their room was on the 3rd floor.

And the swimming pool is very disappointing. My sisters' room was facing the pool, and when we looked out of the window for the first time, we cried out in disgust. For a new hotel, I was expecting something much much better.

Other than that, the hotel staffs were polite and helpful. And the breakfast buffet was quite pleasant. But I don't think I'll be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
depok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

No Problem at the begining.... but at night suddenly a lot of noise from people chatting in the corridor and didnt get any attention from the managemant.
When check out, i was charged for a bottle of OJ that i didnt drink. I argue that i didnt drink it, but got impolite respon from the cashier. i paid it anyway. But promise myself will not visit this hotel again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank prince72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#104 of 228 in Bandung
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#108 of 228 in Bandung
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#193 of 228 in Bandung
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pasar Baru Square Hotel Bandung
0.1 mi away
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
0.3 mi away
Kedaton Hotel
Kedaton Hotel
#163 of 228 in Bandung
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Palace Hotel

Property: Vue Palace Hotel
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 3, Bandung 40117, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vue Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New & modern hotel with style. Located strategically in the heart of Bandung City. Surrounded by the city's most famous attractions such as shopping mall, factory outlet, culinary outlet and other leisure spots with the views of the governor's palace. Only 10 mnts from the airport, 2 mnts from the train station & 2 mnts to Pasar Baru (most famous traditional market). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vue Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing