We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great oxtail”
Review of Dapur Dahapati

Dapur Dahapati
Ranked #15 of 1,734 Restaurants in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
428 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great oxtail”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Amazing oxtail soup. Located in the center of the town and so easy to find, most bandung people knew.

The oxtail is so good, very generous portions and the price is very reasonable. The place is cozy and with a homie atmosphere.

This place have one of the best oxtail I ever taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    101
    40
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I went to this restaurant last Sunday to have lunch with my friends. The last time I went to this place was years ago and as long as i can remember, the food was outstanding back then. It wasn't as good as it used to be, perhaps because it was too many customers at a time. I ordered fried oxtail soup, my favorit dish and also the most favorit dish in Dahapati. It came overcooked, and the meat is quite tough to chew. The taste is also so so. I don't know if this is just a matter of consistency or their quality of food has decreased. I might want to visit this place again in the near future and I'll let you know the answer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhendarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Im 30years old and i spend 25 years in bandung, but i wonder why i havent heard about this place, yet it earn 1st place in trip advisor, i get courios and decided to open fasting there, it took me two times circling the cipaganti road, since it cant be found easily, except you already know the place. And finally i found, it location in the right side of cipaganti road and in front of it there gas station, ots only one gas station in cipaganti road, so you will not miss it.

The place os rather small, with my double cabin car its difficult to enter the parking space. For basic car it can hold 4 to 5 car max. I recomend use motorcycle or park near gas station. The service excelent, the waiter waiting us in front of the door and welcoming with warm ambience. The place is neat, tidy and feel a lot like home atmosphere, it nice feeling. The menu not a lot to choose from, since it specialize in oaxtail soup, only two kind, soup and goreng (fried). The price little bit expensive, 50000-55000 rupiah for main dish, that is my first thought, but after i taste it, it worthed enought. I think for a single portion, can be eat by two person,maybe thats why the price expensive. It will not valid for the person who can eat the soup alone without rice. since me and my wives dont eat too much and our stomach already full, so we decided to pick up the rest and bring to home to let other family taste it. Their experience same like we do. Very very recomended place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Bandung”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our first meal and last meal in Bandung.
The best oxtail soup we tried and the best meal in Bandung.

Dine at Kampong Daun, Stone Café, Asmilia Café, Trans Studio Food Court...Dahapati is still the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeLovetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It is the best oxtail ever..!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I've tried few most famous oxtail resto such as the legend Borobudur Hotel restaurant, Bakerz Inn cafe, Bogor Fountain Oxtail cafe and few others that recommended by most people, but I can say that this is the winner of all oxtail dish ever..! Both fried and soup are well seasoned. It's melted in my mouth that I can still feel it in my sleep..! :p The price is very reasonable - around $3-$4, but the taste is priceless. Some people said the fried one is too buttery but I would say its too good to be ignored. So I strongly recommend this resto to all TA readers. The only thing that i will not guarantee is that you will want it more and more... So Enjoy..! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chuby_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dapur Dahapati also viewed

 

Been to Dapur Dahapati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing