We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious house specialty: "tahu"”
Review of Raja Rasa

Raja Rasa
Ranked #26 of 1,765 Restaurants in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious house specialty: "tahu"”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

it's good place to eat, very thematic. and great ambience. there is also koi fish pond beside the seating table at semi-outdoor area.
but this restaurant had little bit lack of Sundanese's taste on their menus. some menu, i feel to bland. not special.
what stayed in my tongue just the TAHU which homemade maybe
so I think, the cost very unreasonable price for the menu. but if they're sold the ambience, it's lil bit worth.
and also they doing a good job with ordering-system by technology device.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    102
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing much to say”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Warm and attractive colonial style restaurant.. I never been tried the food yet until now but I liked their old fashioned ice cream

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yugi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“good eating environment”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

the good sundanese food and excellent environment with sundanese background music. the all wood deco makes you feel at ease and beautiful koi fish ponds and well maintained

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmadks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you like sugar as your mains...”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Place is definitely idyllic, very cosy atmosphere and definitely up there. BUT...although the menu looks absolutely tantalising...everything seems to be dumped with sugar. We had a set for 4 costing around Rph 300,000 with the gurame fish and tofu stuff and all...and nearly had an acute diabetic shock. Then we asked for sambal terasi to counter the sweetness but guess what? Their sambal terasi seems to be a kind of dessert... lol...

Anyway, if you're entertaining someone...or want a nice place to take pics (to make ur fb friends jealous) this is definitely one of the spots to come too... ;-P

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cimahi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“feel the romance of dutch colonial atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Somehow i feel dutch colonial atmosphere when I eat in this restaurant, I love their home made ice cream and their baso tahu, is the best baso tahu that I ever taste in my entire life. so soft and the taste is heavenly. But for their famous ice cream, I think sumber hidangan ice cream alot better, for the taste and the price.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maimeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raja Rasa also viewed

 

Been to Raja Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing