We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Activities galore!”
Review of Sari Ater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sari Ater Hotel
Ranked #77 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Activities galore!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Don't expect too much as Bandung and its nearby attractions are mainly patronized by locals and folks escaping Jakarta for a break. Also Western tourists are far and few in between. So don't expect "international class" service or facilities. Nonetheless, it was a fairly decent resort. Packed with activities and the staff are very friendly and helpful, always ready to lend a hand.

It's not fancy and rooms are a bit worn and tired. Hot water comes and goes. But for the price and activities, you can't complain!

Food is excellent. Decent spread. The natural hot springs pools (cos they're close to volcanoes) are fabulous and rejuvenating – especially at night when the temperature can drop to 19ºC.

Activities range from strawberry picking, horseback riding, ATV rides, paintball, ... (yes, they also cater for corporate getaways.)

Great place if u have kids who can only stay so long in the sulphur pools.



Had fun. And will return.

Room Tip: Deluxe balcony rooms or above. The basic rooms don't come with air conditioning – cool air? – or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    61
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
77
15
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Went to the hotel as part of the plan to visit Kawah Ratu at Tangkuban Perahu. The crater was closed, so we drove ahead to the hotel instead. The place is very very popular with the locals, so please take this into considerations as it will be quite crowded during the weekends and also public holidays.

The hotel is a 3 stars at most, comfy, and that's about it. We went and had dinner at the Kimanis restaurant, where you can take a dip in the hot springs and then have dinner at the side of the pool. The kids enjoyed, and us adult just cant complain about that!

Please note that the water supply at the hotel comes from the springs in area, and volcanic soil has a lot of sulfuric smell and taste to it. It might be good for your skins, but not all eyes will like that.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank imegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

in the first week of september,I had a chance to visit Jakarta/
weekend surprise was my brother had booked us at the sari ater Hotel.
dream come true,most lovable experience.
the rooms were too good.service was excellent.
we could bathe in the hot mineral spring waters within the hotel surroundings itself.
the breakfast fare was just superb.very nutritious and healthy food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

staying there for 1 night, staying at the hotel..standar room with garden view..no balcony because it located at first floor..

room was nice, clean but the down side is the bathroom..no hot water.. i think it may have been broke..because it's already late at night, i don't report it to the hotel..

breakfast is delicious, wide range of choices...perfect..

the hotel have their own hot water pool, several of it, plus they too have a camping ground, outbound training etc..which i think is very good..

overall :

1. Hotel 8 of 10
2. Room 7 of 10
3. Facilities 9 of 10
4. Price 7 of 10

definitely would stay there again..

Room Tip: choose room with balcony for a better mountain view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniJunaedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, to break up the journey through Java, we were there mid week and during Ramadan, it was like a ghost town. The staff were very helpful, the room was nice and clean. Only complaints are that the WiFi kept stopping working and the hot water for the shower was from the hot spring so to clean of all the chemicals from the hot spring I had to have a cold shower (that might just be me missing the point of going to the hot spring). The Sari After Hotel is right next to the Sari After Resort, confusingly the hotel also has its own pools. As hotel guests we got unlimited access to the resort which is showing its age and not up to the same standards as the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which felt overlooked, might be worth asking for a higher for if you v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrddaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed for 2 days 1 night in family camping park, Rusa 1 & Rusa 2. There are 2 beds and 2 sleeping bags in a room. One tent camp could accommodate four people and really recommended for family. You could do BBQ dinner behind the tent and you could park your car beside the tent.

Room Tip: not advisable to wear a bikini while soaking in the swimming pool because many domestic travelers no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank verraxtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Last week i stayed for 3D2N with my families. My first impression to the family suite bungalow was "Good". There are 2 rooms, big enough living room, kitchenette ( including complete cooking tools), small hot water pools and last but not least: karaoke facilities. I thought that's good enough compares to the price that we should pay for the bungalow during high seasons which was quite expensive. But we confess that their service was great, excellent!

Beside the bungalow, we tried some of the resort facilities such as Go Kart, Arung Jeram, "waterboom"(?? don't expect too much coz you wont find the luxury and fun of an usual waterboom), delman, free shuttle bus and some pools.

Frankly, i love the concept of "back to nature". However, somehow i think that the hotel management provides a minimum cleanliness, below standard facilities for those who did not stay in the resort (public area). As the result, we think that the price for the whole facilities was overprice. I'm not saying that the management should differ its treatment, but please consider that "back to nature" does not mean that all visitors deserve less clean, minimum facilities and loose their comfort. All visitors are guest that should be treated well, although some of them were spent less money than those who stayed in the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cubitusebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
5.7 mi away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#74 of 228 in Bandung
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lembah Sarimas Hotel
Lembah Sarimas Hotel
#130 of 228 in Bandung
15 reviews
14.8 mi away
favehotel Subang
favehotel Subang
#1 of 3 in Subang
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Lembang
Grand Hotel Lembang
#149 of 228 in Bandung
53 reviews
6.7 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#146 of 228 in Bandung
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gracia Spa and Resort
Gracia Spa and Resort
#1 of 4 in Subang
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Ater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Ater Hotel

Property: Sari Ater Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Ciater | Subang, Bandung 41281, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Ater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sari Ater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Ater Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing