We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bekasi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a hotel with modern-minimalist look outside and inside. In the room we stayed in, the floor was not covered with carpet – only plain ceramic. It may give cleaner impression but it feels cold. Worse, in the bathroom, there was no soap basket or something we can put soap/shampoo bottle on. Thus, taking shower here is not comfortable at all. In other hotels, with the same room rate, we can get a much better room and bathroom. Location-wise, it is close to Jababeka industrial area but far (20 mins driving) from the town’s shopping/dining area. The service was not bad but a bit inconsistent in quality. For instance, we were using the hotel’s transportation service to get us to (and pick us up from) a business venue everyday for 4 days. When there was a change in schedule on the last day, the driver failed to pick us up on time from the venue although we already informed about the change to another driver (the one who brought us to the venue in the morning). And, when we were checking out, the receptionist asked us for a hotel’s guide book that we never took away from the room. I had to come back to the room only to show them that the guide book was still there intact. Apparently, the receptionist got that information from a staff who inspected another room. Staying here may be best only for those who have business in the Jababeka industrial area nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andaliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    50
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
6
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Modern and cleaned hotel close to the industrial area. Not many chances for visit the city by walk. It's about 1 hour and half faraway from the down city of Jakarta. The girls at the reception are friendly and ready to give you all the informations you need.
Inside the restaurant you can find Indonesian, chinese and western style food, but can't find large choose
Wifii is included and have good service

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valoryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the better class rooms and have found it to very clean and the staff quite attentive.
The nightly entertainment has been excellent.
We recently had this hotel cater for one of our sales conferences and it was a great success.
Shopping is a bit of a drawback but, not a disaster
I will continue to stay at this hotel whenever I am inthe are as I am getting good value for money

Room Tip: Take the better class of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Entering this Hotel in the Jababeka Cikarang which is located in the industrial park, we expect we can have best professional service, but unfortunately we feel disappointed on their service given to us. Unclear information and very slow action in solve the problem.
I was there for conducting international meeting and gathering, with a very important person or international businessman which invest their money in Indonesia. We expect we can satisfying them with the best service and professionalism. Unfortunately was chaotic, sound system is not working well, the mic is not working well, the presentation is always interrupting and no quick action to solve the problem.
The worst is the dinner after the meeting, it was a terrible dinner I have ever had! Just look like in the small street stall!
They give the menu to wrong person, we did not get what we order and the most terrible is that when we wait the order from the VVIP for a long time and when the meals came they give him wrong menu and the drink what they order is not came until they finished their food! It was an embarrassed dinner and disorganized event!
Even when we try to speed up the process there is no excuse and apologized, even they don't want to hear our protest!
Why hotel in the business district did not deliver professional service....? It's really terrible!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SiskaPoedjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hotel is basic hotel,with good spacious rooms. Rooms are clean and neat. Its located near Industrial zone, hence no moving around to nearby place, if you don't have a vehical. Breakfast is average and mostly menus are repeated almost everyday. Chaices are limited.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tushar06007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

New and clean. And seems more upscale compared to the nearby Grand Cikarang. But it's still only a 2.5 star hotel which is mostly catering factories nearby.

I was given a standard room, without all the whistle and bell. I am quite happy with the cleanness of the room. The flooring is made of ceramic (not carpet - which is good for cleanness), and the bathroom is only basic white ceramic with shower only. All are quite ok but I was quite surprised that there was no slippers nor bathrobe in the room. Even though basic hotel, but slipper is necessary since the floor tend to be cold.

I requested softer pillow (they only provided 2 hard pillow - like a budget hotel!), but did not get it. And requested double bed but assigned twin instead.

There is no proper desk, so in room dining is tight. And the breakfast is not great either.

In summary, it is ok to be used if you need to visit the factories nearby, but don't expect stellar facility. It is more proper to be named Zuri Express instead of Grand Zuri.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh_Bdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

The best with this hotel is the location and that's all.
From service you will expect more. They want to be a 4 star hotel but can even reach 3 stars.
The room is clean but you feel like in a hospital.
Breakfast is not good at all. Better have a smaller selection and make it good instead.
Still improved since the last visit for a couple of year ago. At that time it was newly opened.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bekasi hotels
3.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bekasi
0.3 mi away
favehotel Jababeka
favehotel Jababeka
#10 of 25 in Bekasi
105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Bekasi
Red Planet Bekasi
#2 of 25 in Bekasi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Favehotel Ahmad Yani Bekasi
1.5 mi away
Amaroossa Grande Bekasi
1.8 mi away
Aston Imperial Bekasi Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka

Property: Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka
Address: Kav. Aa-2 Jl. Niaga Raya | Jababeka II Cikarang, Bekasi 17530, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bekasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bekasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently open in March 2010, Grand Zuri Hotels Jababeka is a four-star hotel located in the heart of central business district in Jababeka, Cikarang. As a subsidiary of Zuri Hospitality Management which has been successful in managing a five-star hotel, The Premiere, four-star hotels, Grand Zuri, and three-star hotels, Zuri Express, Grand Zuri Hotels Jababeka offers 129 rooms from Superior until the Presidential Suite in affordable price. Guests are able to enjoy our various Indonesian, Japanese, Western, and Korean signature menus at Cerenti Restaurant which located at ground floor. Live music performance and billiard are available at Zuri Lounge, the heart of Grand Zuri Jababeka's entertainment facilities. Sport facilities such as swimming pool, sauna, fitness center, whirlpool, and Mandiva Spa are available at 3rd floor. Having cozy and elegant facilities, Grand Zuri Hotels Jababeka ensures all of the business travelers to have the best staying experience and excellent service to its guests. Grand Zuri Hotels Jababeka has won several awards and has been awarded as the 3rd Best Hotel in West Java according to the Ministry of Culture and Travel in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Zuri Hotel Jababeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing