We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited parking slot”
Review of The Mirah Bogor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mirah Bogor
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Limited parking slot”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The room is quite large and also kind receptionist, they will provide you welcoming drink once you arrive. Free dokar (horse train) with capacity for 2 adults and 2 children only, but it's ok.

Unfortunately when I was there, hotel was on renovation so it was dusty. Hard to get parking slot, if it's really no other options you should let your car parked on the street.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indonesianbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    78
    66
    6
    8
See reviews for
92
36
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Padang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The location of this hotel is good, quite
I do love the room, the art of the room such as the painting. It is really cool
The foods are so delicious, you can taste the traditional food and bring to the balcony of the restaurant so you can enjoy the view of the village surrounded.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrarinadewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I only got 2 days in Bogor - not enough. The best thing about this place is that it is not directly on the main road - so you do not hear motorcycles driving past all night. Peace and quiet. The breakfast buffet was stocked with Asian and western foods - the pool was clean - the room was clean - nice granite in the bathrooms - it is located nearby everything in Bogor - Acha takes care of you as soon as you arrive, and just smile at Sonny or Dwi at the front desk and they will hook you up. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Check in early or late - these people will def take care of whatever you ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is an old hotel and they built extension, so there are 2 wings connected by the restaurant. I stayed here several times for business meetings.

The only thing that I hate here is the food. I'd better walk across the street where there's a restaurant with cheap great food and live music in weekends.

I always stayed at the extension wing. The room is always clean and comfortable. I don't watch the TV, so can't comment on the channels. But wifi's not always good.

Meeting room on the 2nd floor is okay, only the sound system is not good. Ballroom is ok. The screen and multimedia worked just fine.

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Hot water is another thing. During my 3rd stay here, the hot water was not working.

The location is okay, I guess. Depends on what you're taking. From Jakarta with taxi it'll cost around 160,000 - 190,000 rupiah (I left at 16.30 and arrived at around 18.00). If you're taking the train to Bogor, from the station take an angkot no. 03 if I'm not mistaken. Just ask the driver where to alight. Around 10 minutes (depends on the traffic) and 5 minutes walk, you're there. If you're driving, it's not that far from the highway exit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Rooms we booked got the balcony, big size room with king size bed. Modern decor but not really well lit. I slept with my husband and my 2 yo daughter, yet the bed is enough for the 3 of us. Decent amenities however the carpet tile seemed dated and a bit torn.
Good varieties of breakfast. Small but clean (and freezing cold) swimming pool.
Location is good, plenty of good dining area, and quite close to the shopping streets.

The front desk didn't seem coordinated enough to attend our call on the previous night. We came 1 hour after the check in time yet the rooms weren't ready. However to our surprise when we found out the rooms weren't suitable for us (bring my grandparents and there were some staircases to get to the room), the staffs were really attentive and they gave us prompt action to change the room.

Dislike: the locations of our rooms was facing their banquet hall. So during the afternoon there were people hanging around in front of our rooms, having their coffee breaks. No dividers so it feels like lacking privacy

There were also the renovation work going on so I think in a couple of months the lobby will look much better.

Tips: try the delman (horsecoach) ride around the block. It's free but I guess it'll be nice to tip the driver.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mondaycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

me and my wife was spent whole day in bogor and too tired to go back to jakarta, just in front of our last visited factory outlet there is a huge sign of mirah hotel, so we decided to spend our saturday night in that hotel.

we spent IDR 750,000 for deluxe room, which has 32" LCD TV.
the room was OK, clean and standard.

breakfast was OK, but huge disappointing was that there was NO hot water. Bogor is located at mountain of salak, so it's quiet freezing during nights.

definetely not coming back. it is not worthed at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimasP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here.

The rooms are very nicely furnished - none of the blandness that you get in most hotels. Decor is modern and classy. The staff are all friendly. Yes, the access is confusing, but that's because it's essentially two separate buildings. The hotel is close to several good restaurants and the factory outlets (exit via the new wing).

We asked to see a couple of different rooms, but chose a room in the new wing because we liked the style of the room better.

This hotel is definitely an excellent choice.

Note that there are very few taxis in Bogor, so you may have to resort to public angkot (minivan) to get around, but you can easily get to the hotel by angkot from the bus station (and also to/from the botanical gardens).

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple of different rooms. They are all wonderfully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_L14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Salak The Heritage
0.8 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
#10 of 70 in Bogor
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirah Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirah Bogor

Property: The Mirah Bogor
Address: Jln. Pangrango no. 9A, Bogor 16128, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mirah Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mirah Bogor is the perfect choice for travelers with a business, leisure, or a more permanent stay in the city. Its close enough from the shopping center and botanical garden (10 minutes). The hotel furnished with classic and exclusive interiors and offers a multiple varieties of meeting rooms with free WiFi internet access. For those who like to shop, check out the mall and shopping centers nearby. We brings you the chance to enjoy a beautiful hotel in the heart of Bogor City that combines exceptional service to ensure a most memorable stay. The Mirah Bogor brings alive, the lifestyle destination in Bogor. All facets of the rooms are carefully designed and decorated to build the cozy ambiance of an exclusive place to stay both for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirah Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing