We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel,nice garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

is not a tipical hotel near Jakarta ,is most like a Bali . When I say that,I have in mind the garden,wich is spectacular. Is a pleasure to walk and observe the little things who makes you feel confortable:a chair here,a rocking chair there... But like all hotels in Indonesia (except Bali),need for some minor (but essential !) care of cleanliness... (sink,carpets,walls etc...)

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms in the basement are good,exotic ideea to put the bath tub in the balcony /patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adi6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear adi6709,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a very constructive review in TripAdvisor.
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to monitor what we have accomplished and where we need to improve.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here last weekend with my wife and also celebrated her birthday with friends there. It is a beautiful old style hotel , the surroundings are very green and it is great to have nice long walks in the parks . You can stay in this hotel if you want to have a nice quiet relaxed weekend but there are also plenty of activities for kids and adults to make it in a action packed outing .I did not play golf but from what i have seen i dare say it will be a top class golf experience . The rooms are big and clean , we had a room with a big 2 person bathtub on the outside terrace and really loved it. The food is very good and there is a big choice for breakfast . On the second day we had a birthday party brunch in the restaurant and also than the food was very good and everything was perfectly arranged . The staff of this hotel is what makes it into a top hotel , very friendly and always ready to help you with anything you want or need . We have been to very many hotels in Indonesia but the staff here is the best i have encountered till now.
We will definitely come back (its only a 45 min drive so that makes it even better)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AddyvEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear AddyvEs,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your weekend, and for taking your time to share a review in TripAdvisor.

Me and my team are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us especially enjoyed our room and brunch arrangement for your wife's birthday.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay here on June 2014 for weekend getaway. The property is old but well maintained, room is clean and excellence service provided from check in to check out.
This hotel is good for weekend getaway.
Location is good, food is so so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear AlbertSiauw,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to post a review in TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment on our food has been well noted. It is feedback such as yours that enables us monitor what we have achieved and what we have to improve.

I look forward to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had read a few reviews that worried us about booking Novotel. We had stayed here 10 years ago with family and we really impressed. We had an excellent room rate that included breakfast for us and our two children. I was really impressed for the second time around. From a western point of view the hotel is very well maintained. I like being able to walk around the grounds. The pool feels a bit traditional Balinese? Its not huge, long and narrow, and a little cold but our kids loved it. They have an unsupervised kids club and pony rides on the weekend. The Gym was quite good. The staff was top notch. The front desk people were on top of everything. This is by far the best hotel in Bogor in my opinion. It feels like a resort. The buffet breakfast was immense and changed enough each day we were impressed. We stayed over seven days during the course of our trip. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Try and get a garden view, there are a few rooms with pretty dismal views.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view 3rd or 4th floor. Check the Accor website for good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaisz_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Jaisz_Travelling,

Thank you for returning again to our resort and for taking our time to share a review.

It is a delight to know that you had an excellent stay with us (again) and we are more than pleased to have such loyal guest as you are.

Thank you for recommending us to our future traveler.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at twilight. The signs are difficult to read. White on yellow? So we had to look twice which direction to go.
Check in was quick and very friendly lady.
Room was ok, but a bit smelly.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Hulliex,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor and for sharing your review in TripAdvisor.

Your comments on our room condition and road signs has been well noted and please rest assured that necessary action has been taken to prevent such problem in the future.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Check in fast. Bell boy very polite. I got the room that a little bit far from the swimming pool and it made my son lazy to swim. Very expensive food in the restaurant. And the hotel location is so far from town. They dont have much varieties food for my 1 year old son.But the room space is big enough with parquette floor.

Room Tip: Must asking to get the hotel with nice garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kawuwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear kawuwung,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

i spent one weekend with my husband on fasting month. We had early check in, and it was fast and easy. We ask for direction to the city center and attraction area, they help us a lot. reception desk was very helpful. we have no difficulties when check out either.
overall hotel was nice, clean, and beautiful. parking area and garden was well maintain.
the room is old but cozy, i couldn't say more. the "bath robe" is not a comfy type, it's more like "spa robe" and the sandals also not a comfy type, it's traditional sandals with no ability to absorb water.
we couldn't use the deposit box, because we found out later that the battery is empty.
surrounding garden was beautiful. the pool area quite relaxed only so small, and there was so many kids.
when check in, they gave us small card with maps as a game to find tree name around hotel area, maybe this activity for kids, but i quite enjoy explored the garden area.

Room Tip: higher floor is better, or 1st floor room if you want to have outdoor bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anitiya virli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear anitiya virli R,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 73 in Bogor
627 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
2.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing