We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful scenery from every angle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lido Lakes Resort & Conference
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We wanted to have a vacation in a quiet place, where we can just enjoy the fresh air and do all our activities in stop ... so we were intrigue to try this resort since their tagline is "one stop adventure hotel"
We did enjoy the fresh air and beautiful scenery overlooking Lido Lakes. The room is cozy and quite spacious. They also offered the nicest thing to us which was a complimentary early check in because we went there on a long weekend holiday which meant that if we came too late in the afternoon, we would experience a severe traffic jam. So that was definitely highly appreciated!
The buffet whether it was breakfast or dinner were really nice.... they had a wide range of menus to choose from.
One thing that I feel need much improvement is the "one stop adventure" activities .... they had various activities and seemed to be interesting ones, however it was scattered all around, and some felt abandoned in a way, that we were kind of worried to try them out. The tag line is great, but needs serious repackaging to excite potential customers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

a very nice hotel, excellent staffs, their hospitality and genuine smile simply makes me feel comfortable. the room was clean and the view was so amazing.. they got so many outdoor activities available. the pool is not big enough and they have no fitness center, too bad since i am a gym freak... :)

Room Tip: ask for rooms with the lake view, they're gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vino_Danar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

on the way to lido hotel we have jammed for an hour and arrived arround 8 pm. check in process is quick, hotel room is big, but the breakfast standard. the hotel surrounding lido lake but when we want take a trip arround the lake the bamboo ship driver ask a high price so we cancel it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed here for the new year's eve 2012 in a suite room. Hotel was very old, dirty, lots of stains, carpet has worn out, the sheet smells (housekeeping told me that the outsource company didnt dry it properly), food was really really bad and price was crazy for the quality, it's like the hotel is robing us on the food because we have no choice. All the hotel furnitures looks like it's 20 years old and they haven't change a thing. Shower in the bathroom didnt work. People can smoke everywhere, anywhere they want.
The most disturbing condition is that the hotel management set up a new year party with stages and large speaker and you clearly hear the beat since 3 pm until 1 am non stop. Cant sleep at all, if we were looking to go clubbing we wont drive through horrible traffic away from Jakarta, there are a lot of clubs in Jakarta and this is just not we imagine of outdoor activities and back to nature soothing condition. This is a very mismanaged resort with dangdut clubbing music quality.
Scenery is quite good, thanks to other nature and no thanks to Lido for ruining it all

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank AriPrasetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My husband and i stayed in Lido twice, first in 2009 for 5 days with 500.000/ night and the last one on june 2012 and we charged 900.000 rupiah/night. for that price the Hotel should have significant improvement and good facilities but everything still the same like we went to 3 years ago,still average hotel. And for me the 3 years ago breakfast meal has better taste than this time. we come back to stay there because we have beautiful memory there, and the view is amazing, it's quiet place specially at night maybe a bit spooky, many out bond activities in that area, also Lido is the only Hotel close to where my family live. they should make better improvement otherwise they will lose one of their 4 stars and their foreigner guests. so overall it's just okay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muslimahsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spend our long weekend with family to Lido Lakes Hotel, located about 15 KM from Ciawi, Bogor. Heading to South, around 32 KM before city of Sukabumi.
This Lido was founded around 18 century by Netherland's Soldier.
U can find many Out Bond activites, such as paint ball, Gantole, ATV, Hiking, etc. Price is a bit higher than other hotel around Bogor, but facility and view of nature are awesome.
Famous local food is Satai Kambing, u have to try it if you were there.
Have a nice holiday,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel with my family. At the lobby, you will find the picture of this hotel founder during colonial era, complete with its history.
The lobby is average, there is pool table near the lobby.
The service is average, some of staff are friendly but some are not.
The room, luckily, I have got the room that has got renovation, so it's clean.
The food is awfull, the taste is plain.
There is large garden at hotel area, but need improvement for the various plant, flower or even the exterior design. The small playground need more improvement.
The most attractive point of this hotel is the lake, you could relax and raftinng along the lake, meet local people selling mini fish and mini lobster.
It's average hotel/resort. Just need a little touch will make this hotel special.

Room Tip: Choose pool view room, better than garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
9.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
6.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 73 in Bogor
627 reviews
7.3 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Agria Hotel Bogor
Agria Hotel Bogor
#11 of 73 in Bogor
200 reviews
7.5 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
9.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Lakes Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Lakes Resort & Conference

Address: Jl. Raya Bogor - Sukabumi | Km. 21, Bogor 16740, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range: £31 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Lakes Resort & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Lakes Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing