We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just nice..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent's Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Malang
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just nice..”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

booked this hotel online and have been communicated with the hotel's staff using email requesting to pick us up at the Surabaya Airport but unfortunately nobody turns up .we have been waiting n walking around the arrival area almost 1hour and end up took a taxi. the room was quite ok and clean but then the bulb in the toilet blew off. made a complaint to the receptionist and the bulb been replace immediately. the breakfast was ok n have a variety of selection. We also been entertained by a culture show during breakfast. This hotel was not near to anything. Got few fast food outlets McD, A&W n Dunkin Donut 15minutes walking from the hotel. Overall stayed in this hotel was just ok for us.

Room Tip: Communicate clearly with the hotel if u need a pick up or else u will end up taking a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saifulbasyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    27
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
17
11
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

One of big hotel in Malang. Old building but improved. A good hotel for business purpose. Meeting facilities also appropriate for a mid-size and some small meetings. Its location is in the main street, oppsite to the monumental building of Dutch heritage seminary school.
Breakfast menu is very good with some beard/toast choices, and various Indonesian menus.
The staffs are friendly, some of them have fluently English.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a minimal but adequate hotel. Halal food only available and breakfast selections are presented in bain-maries that are not properly heated hence unhygeinic.
Good cafe latte at the coffee shop.
The building is old, furnishings outdated, carpets in need of replacement but otherwise it's OK.
The staff are friendly & helpful staff.
The hotel does not provide a an airport transfer service.
The pool is basic and stark.
Rooms are overpriced.
The bed was comfortable but insufficient pillows.
The TV was an old style CRT and cable channel selection was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel must have been the grooviest place in town in its heyday, but now it is looking very tired. May I suggest that instead of featuring Mandarin Night with Miss Fang Fang, the hotel should take advantage of the seventies decor and hold disco nights! The hotel harks back to the seventies in other ways than just decor- smoking is not only permitted but encouraged- ash trays and matches everywhere! It was not my choice to stay here but everything else was booked out due to a 4 day weekend. And I probably paid more than I should have because of this. I stayed in the Bali Suite (it was all that was left) and it was spotless but in need of a facelift. Staff were helpful and friendly, internet reception intermittent. Pool tiny and unsuitable for anything but paddling. If you are very tall you will feel claustrophobic here; I am of average height for a bule and could touch the ceilings in the halls and bathrooms with no effort at all. Breakfast was very average. Location is great, though, and just when I was wondering where the convenience stores were I found Avix, the red curved building on the opposite side of the street opposite McDonald's. If you like to bake, you will find everything you could possibly want, at extremely cheap prices. So get out your white suit and platform shoes.....

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pandora1japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed for 2 nights here during my business trip to Malang.
Locationwise it is quite easy to get around the city from the hotel.
The room was decent, nothing special. Though I still could smell some cigarette smell inside the room. I requested for a no smoking room actually.

The downside that I find was that the tv channel was too limited, breakfast menu was way too simple. Overall this hotel could do many improvements to make more pleasurable stay for the guests

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

Checked into Regent Park for a 2 night stay on the 18th. Came in on business and staying here for the second time since 2010. Rooms are of very decent size and with a fairly sized bathroom. All categories of staff were as usual very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is simple but adequate. Meals for lunch and dinner were much better. One of the porters,Pak Sulistio was also very helpful in getting us a taxi and gave some valuable tips on dining areas with typical Javanese food. Location of the Hotelis also fairly central.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekanbaru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

It is an old hotel but the food is excellence and cheap compare to other hotels and restourants though the food served are traditional menus ie. pecel, chicken soup, bubur ayam, soto ayam, etc. Room price is three star hotel but service is four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakara_Cul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 55 in Malang
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#12 of 55 in Malang
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 55 in Malang
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Horison Ultima Malang
Horison Ultima Malang
#11 of 55 in Malang
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Alimar Hotel
The Alimar Hotel
#21 of 55 in Malang
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trio Indah 2
Trio Indah 2
#10 of 55 in Malang
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent's Park Hotel

Property: Regent's Park Hotel
Address: Jl. Jaksa Agung Suprapto no. 12-16, Malang 65111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regent's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malang Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing