We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs definitely maintenance”
Review of Purnama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Purnama Hotel
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The rooms in this hotel need maintenance. The bathrooms were terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aquarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

My first impression when driving in to the hotel was how old it looked. The paint chipped and the entrance to the rooms is through a narrow alley. However, the inside of the room had been upgraded. The bathroom is clean, which is the most important thing to me. Again, I am disappointed with the towel and bed sheets in the Indonesian hotels. They look worn and a bit rough. They are not plush and bright white like you would expect in a 4-5 star hotel. The back door of the room opens up to a nice balcony with a view of the lawn and the mountain. Batu is considered a cooler mountain area in Indonesia, so therefore no air condition in the room. I think no hotels in Batu have air conditioned rooms. I think I will try a different/newer hotel in Batu for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeichanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Stayed here while on tour with Fox Tours from the Netherlands, who use Panorama Tours in Indonesia. My advice: do not use them. They do not what they promise (like change the tour completely).

This hotel is with NO airco. And it can be warm in Indonesia. This hotel is an old hotel and is in high need of maintenance. It is far from thge boring town of Batu. One night here is more then enough (two or more is just punishment).

Check deals on hotels via travelcomparing.com This hotel is rather to be avoided. Unless you are a backpacker and have not too much money. But in Indonesia for a few euro more you must be able to find something so much better then this...

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank novierampengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Apk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hermans-tripadvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malang
10.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
10.7 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#5 of 56 in Malang
811 reviews
10.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 56 in Malang
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Royal Orchids Garden Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Selecta
Hotel Selecta
#40 of 56 in Malang
9 reviews
11.3 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#13 of 56 in Malang
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purnama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purnama Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Selecta 1-15, Malang 65338, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: £37 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Purnama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Purnama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing