We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place”
Review of Rumah Makan Inggil

Rumah Makan Inggil
Ranked #4 of 481 Restaurants in Malang
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Special place”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ordered rawon buntut & pecel sayur, both are very delicious. The price is very reasonable. The ambience of the restaurant show history of Malang, they have lots pictures, antique ornaments, very interesting. We went to 5 restaurant during 3 days in Malang, and Rumah Makan Inggil is the best one!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astridtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    247
    60
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice interior, not so nice food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went as reommended by a friend. Good location, very interesting interior, not so clean room, food just so so... The music, a set of keroncong musician that sings a non-pure keroncong songs, too bad. The opening traditional dance is good but the music was so disappointed.. Wih a lot of foreigner, should be better if they just sing pure keronong.. One visit is enough

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average food, good attraction ”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Actually the food was average, but they have very good attraction likes a traditional dance and gamelan, many overland like this place because the attraction

Helpful?
Thank Akbar666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Interesting decor. Above average food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here. Everything on the menu sounded interesting. Ordered a variety of dishes as u can see from the pictures. The drinks menu was extensive. Refreshing drinks on a hot day :)

Service was slow but staff were helpful.

There was much to look at in the museum restaurant as we waited for our food. Old clocks, painted masks, etc. I will go back again if I have the opportunity!

Helpful?
Thank Wyverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
234 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very special place, especially in the evening and good tasty food!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

You should go to this restaurant while you are in Malang. We were greeted by the "boss" who told us about the interesting history and showed us around! The food choice is simple but the quality is excellent. Great value for money! Service was o.k. We missed the show because we were tired!
Restrooms could be cleaner!
We would certainly return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumah Makan Inggil also viewed

 

Been to Rumah Makan Inggil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing